We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service 24hours”
Review of Hostal La Campana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal La Campana
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely family run hostal, i.e. Comfy bed,room cleaned daily,tea & toast for 2 only €5. Free wifi,air con,tv. Visit every year. Can highly recommend 10 minutes walk to Gibraltar border.always friendly welcome back,plenty of eateries within walking distance, reasonably priced,should give them a try.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alovelycuppacoffee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were only meant to stay 1 night but our flight was changed so we ended up staying for 2 nights.
Accommodation was very basic but clean with 24 hour reception and comfortable beds.
It did get a little noisy after 6am with guests getting early morning buses to Algecirus (for trains) and to other parts of Spain.
The €2.50 breakfast consisted of 2 slices of toast, jam butter and either tea or coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gismo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were delighted with our visit at La Campana. The staff went out of their way to acommodate us with an early arrival, helping us with a forgotten passport and giving us directions to the border, Guinness beer and dinner places. This is a family run business where everyone takes pride in their product and it shows. Great location too. Would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We chose this for its convenience to Gibraltar, which it was at a 10-minute walk over the border. But one of the two room we had needed work. It was a little dirty with something that looked like it could have been mold in the bathroom. The other room was very good. Also, Wi-Fi was not the greatest and the person at the nightdesk knew nothing about how to take care of that. Also it was very noisy one night as a festival was going on at the nearby plaza. One plus is it was very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SchlarmanAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The area looked really run down. Our first night it looked as if the sheets had not been changed although they had on the second night. The walls could do with a lick of paint as there were lots of dirty marks on them. The best thing about this place is location. It is 5 minutes walk to the border for Gibralter. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meneryorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.4 km away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,289 reviews
1.2 km away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
695 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#6 of 6 in Gibraltar
747 reviews
2.7 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,097 reviews
8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Campana

Address: Calle Carboneros n 03, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: $54 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal La Campana 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal La Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing