We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal La Campana
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Paris(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel La Linea(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$85
US$69
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Gib Inn(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal Margarita(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Esteponera(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Vista Real(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$219
US$212
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
18
21
24
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
21
24
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run businessair congibraltar borderown bathroomsmall tvon arrivalfive minute walklocation is greatcomfortable bedsfirst floortapashostelaccommodationwifispaineurossachets
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I needed a place to stay as I'd arrived in Gibraltar around 9pm and needed a place to crash as I was beginning a 1250 mile bike ride from Gibraltar to London the next morning. It was the cheapest place in the vicinity and it was a perfectly acceptable night. Good value, a comfortable bed and a fully functional bathroom. I left too early to sample the breakfast but I had absolutely no complaints and it gave me everything I needed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

When booking a stay in a hostal, you know that you should not expect luxury, or for five star facilities.

The important points I would consider when selecting a hostal would be:

a) good price
b) cleanliness
c) private bathroom
d) good location

Hostal Campana provides all of these, and is definitely one of the better hostals in La Linea. Accommodation is, of course, basic, but the rooms are of a decent size, beds are comfortable, with clean sheets, and the private bathroom is also clean and modern.

Location is great, just off Plaza Constitucion, a minute away from Calle Real with its array of cafeterias and tapas joints. The Gibraltar border is a five minute walk away.

Wifi is decent, and free, throughout the hostal, and the staff are friendly and welcoming.

I would have no hesitation in staying at this hostal again, should the need arise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gib_Minty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely family run hostal, i.e. Comfy bed,room cleaned daily,tea & toast for 2 only €5. Free wifi,air con,tv. Visit every year. Can highly recommend 10 minutes walk to Gibraltar border.always friendly welcome back,plenty of eateries within walking distance, reasonably priced,should give them a try.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alovelycuppacoffee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were only meant to stay 1 night but our flight was changed so we ended up staying for 2 nights.
Accommodation was very basic but clean with 24 hour reception and comfortable beds.
It did get a little noisy after 6am with guests getting early morning buses to Algecirus (for trains) and to other parts of Spain.
The €2.50 breakfast consisted of 2 slices of toast, jam butter and either tea or coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gismo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were delighted with our visit at La Campana. The staff went out of their way to acommodate us with an early arrival, helping us with a forgotten passport and giving us directions to the border, Guinness beer and dinner places. This is a family run business where everyone takes pride in their product and it shows. Great location too. Would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews