We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect place for volcano expeditions!”
Review of La Porta dell'Etna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Porta dell'Etna
Ranked #5 of 38 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was there to go Etna eruptions. I did not know the place before, and I discovered the place I will go everytime I come to Etna:
- really nice and "over cleaned" :-) room
- nice people, ready to help all the time
- the bed breakfast I had for years
- nice location: close to Nicolosi center, and close to roads for Etna

Room Tip: Rooms in the chalet are really nice! I did not see the rooms in the main hose. Rent a car, do not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second visit at Sandro and Gabriella. Excellent lodging, superb welcoming atmosphere and to top it off an very scrumptious break fast. This guest house boasts of a private parking area including a garden which will make it ultra safe for your car and children. Keep up the good work.
Until our next visit.
Svetlana, Larissa and Gordon.

Room Tip: The chalet is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a perfect place to stay. Sandro and Gabriella are friendly hosts. They go out of their way to make us feel at home. The room is spacious and everywhere is very clean. The hosts helped all our queries and gave directions. They suggested great restaurants and even found us a friendly local taxi to Alfio to accommodate our needs. Breakfast is very abundant and delicious! Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the hut which have great views are spacious and very peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Ivan118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Perfect place to lodge. The hosts are very caring and they made sure that we had all we needed. They are very friendly and the breakfast is divine!! The hotel is also very clean. We really enjoyed our stay at La Porta dell'Etna and will surely go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamBorgSaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great B&B. The owners were very friendly - upon arrival we were greeted with juice and coffee.
They have a big yard were you can park your car in the shadow.
And the breakfast in the morning was one of the biggest we had in sicily, and they do speak English!:)

One downside was that our room was with a small window so it was kind of dark, but otherwise everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GytisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicolosi
0.8 km away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
801 reviews
10.1 km away
Rifugio Sapienza
Rifugio Sapienza
#1 of 6 in Nicolosi
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
B&B La Giara
B&B La Giara
#4 of 38 in Nicolosi
486 reviews
12 km away
Etna En Vie
Etna En Vie
#3 of 22 in Zafferana Etnea
66 reviews
0.3 km away
B&B Alfio Tomaselli
B&B Alfio Tomaselli
#6 of 38 in Nicolosi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Porta dell'Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Porta dell'Etna

Address: Somma nr. 107 | Nicolosi, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range: $76 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Porta dell'Etna 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The host family without sacrificing tradition hotelThe Bed & Breakfast "La Porta dell'Etna" is Nicolosi (CT) on the slopes of Etna volcano, in an enchanting natural scenery.Ideal for excursions throughout the year, both in summer and in winter.An ideal starting point for excursions on the largest volcano in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Porta dell'Etna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing