We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent/ eccellente”
Review of La Porta dell'Etna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Porta dell'Etna
Ranked #5 of 38 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights from 6th to 11th April 2015. The service is excellent and we were greeted very good. Breakfast was served with a wide choice of local food like ham, salami, cheese and much more. Bread, boiled eggs, cereals, biological marmalades, orange juice espresso cappucino croissants etc etc. Gabriella and Sandro are very nice people always ready to help and to serve you. We stayed in one of the chalets, very clean and cosy. A very quite and peaceful place with free wifi and private parking. Well done Gabriella and Sandro , keep it up.

Abbiamo soggiornato qua dal 6 al 11 Aprile 2015. Il servizio e' eccellente e siamo stai accolti nell migliori dei modi. Ci siamo sentiti parte della famiglia. La collazione e' abbondante con vasta scelta di prodotti locali buonissimi. Gabriella e Sandro sono delle persone gentilissimi e sempre pronti ad aiutarti e disponibili. Abbiamo alloggiato nello chalet, pulitissimo e accolievole. Un posto tranquillo con accesso wifi gratis e parcheggio privato. Complimenti Gabriella e Sandro e tanto di cappello.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank m0n75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2015

We were a group of 4 friends. Excellent room (hut house), excellent location and excellent service. Owners were very helpful! Very close to transport for Mount Etna where we went for skiing there. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmanLeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Rooms with A/C and central heating are cleaned daily, bedsheets and towels changed. On request we also got a mini bar in the room. Free Wi-fi and a splendid b/f each morning. Surrounded by a network of restaurants with discounts of up to 10%. Eat a different spaciality every day for 10 days within walking distance. Ample free parking inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcuss1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here one night; the purpose being to explore Mt. Etna early the next morning. The property is difficult to find. However, we called the owner, Sandro, & he drove into town so that we could follow him back to the B & B. Breakfast is ample & delicious. Sandro & his wife were helpful in explaining the Mt. Etna excursion & even gave us a coupon that saved us 10 euro each. The town of Nicolosi is a wonderful place to stay. It is very walkable & clean, with fine restaurants & a killer view of Etna from one of the churches in one of thr squares. I would highly recommend La Porta dell'Etna.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank BingieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Fantastic location, short walk into town.

The owners will do anything to make your stay memorable and after a long drive they brought us inside, sat us down and served us coffee, orange and cakes. Breakfast was fresh, organic and large; quite remarkable.

Rooms were excellent and we had a balcony.

This is a fantastic location to explore Etna and around and you could not ask for better hosts.

There is ample free enclosed parking.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TZoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicolosi
0.8 km away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
1.2 km away
Villa Michelangelo
Villa Michelangelo
#3 of 4 in Nicolosi
194 reviews
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Hotel Corsaro
Hotel Corsaro
#1 of 4 in Nicolosi
268 reviews
0.7 km away
B&B La Giara
B&B La Giara
#4 of 38 in Nicolosi
486 reviews
10.1 km away
Rifugio Sapienza
Rifugio Sapienza
#1 of 7 in Nicolosi
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Porta dell'Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Porta dell'Etna

Address: Somma nr. 107 | Nicolosi, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range: $73 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Porta dell'Etna 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The host family without sacrificing tradition hotelThe Bed & Breakfast "La Porta dell'Etna" is Nicolosi (CT) on the slopes of Etna volcano, in an enchanting natural scenery.Ideal for excursions throughout the year, both in summer and in winter.An ideal starting point for excursions on the largest volcano in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Porta dell'Etna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing