We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Coach House Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claregalway Hotel(Claregalway)
US$119
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
73
15
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
15
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmfarm animalssoda breadapple crumblehomemade sconesfull irish breakfastsitting roomwonderful staythree nightsnext morningenjoyed our staynational parkfarm experiencefeed the pigsreal farmchase parkcaroline
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Had a great overnight stay booked at very short notice Spring 2015. Miss 10 LOVED IT. Can I scream that loud enough! The folks were away and their daughter was our wonderful host. We were taken all over the farm and had lots of hands on experience with the animals, if only the pigs had their bubs when we were there. A lovely place to stay. Great rooms, comfy beds, yummy food. All the important stuff and lovely people and animals to make it a real treat.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastHurrah_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Wonderful, warm, comfortable, rustic vacation, beautiful farm surrounded by picturesque countryside. Caroline and Joe were perfect hosts, friendly and helpful as can be. Our girls loved the animals and open spaces, riding the horses, feeding the piggies, and playing with Chief and the other dogs. If you want a break from the urban grind, do yourself a favor and visit Rigney's.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We booked for three nights and ended up staying for five! Just a perfect location to explore this picturesque part of Ireland. The Rigneys are wonderful, salt of the earth farmers, who made us feel so welcome. Their beautiful home is comfortable and clean with wifi and a TV in the rooms. The walks, the animals and the chats made this a memorable part of our visit to Ireland. And Caroline's granola, served in the morning as part of the huge Irish breakfast is to die for...........my husband who hates all muesli type cereals couldn't get enough of it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WW245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We were two couples traveling on Motorcycles who were warmly welcomed despite all our dust and gear. In fact my husband and I had the large 4-poster bedroom and had tons of space. Upon arrival we relaxed in a living room set aside just for guests, and enjoyed the fresh, homemade soda bread and tea that Caroline prepared to welcome us. Caroline and Joe are passionate about farming and the food that they produce. Caroline makes you feel like you are part of the family as she gets you feeding the cows, pigs and more pigs. We came away with a greater understanding of Irish culture and farm life along with a good night's sleep in the fresh air.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Rigney's was a really great place in trying to get off the beaten path. Not far away from the nearby town of Adare, the rooms are lovely and the windows open up to stretches of countryside. The farm animals are pure fun and if you choose to participate in feeding them it's even more of an experience. The property is really spacious and cozy at once. Caroline is a fabulous cook and has a deep interest in responsibly sourced food. This is a real treat and I highly recommend a few days to truly enjoy the experience. Thanks again. We hope to come back some day soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have super pretty views.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lord B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews