We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
86
45
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
45
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to staythe main streettwo storycoffee makerwould definitely stay here againeasy accessgreat little placeclose to the hotelshort strollfree waterno brainerfridge microwavenight lightwalking distancea family run businessthe ground floorcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Kent Inn

Lindsay

overnight stay

529543160

crank phone from WITHIN HOTEL-room to room at 5AM!! lies and then threats from rm 107!! Front desk did nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!! Disappointed, to say the least. will not go back just because THEY DID NOTHING! Did not even call police when I told them the guy said he had a 4-5 yr old in his room-SAID she was lost.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 382lynnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Lynn, it’s unfortunate that we were unable to reimburse you for the room that you
did not wish to rent. Had you notified us 48 hours in advance we would’ve gladly
refunded your money. We Take pride in our customer service, cleanliness and
professional operation of our business. We are saddened that your review is based on
a fictitious event due to a reimbursement issue but still wish you all the best
moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This delightful Inn is owned and run by two lovely, friendly people, Chris and Printi. They went out of their way to make our three day stay a memorable one.
I would highly recommend the $100 option. This is an upstairs room with king size bed, sofa and balcony.
The town of Lindsay has a lot to offer, as has the surrounding area, and the Kent Inn is an ideal spot from which to enjoy it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Talan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 STAR review. As a family run business we take great pride in knowing that our clients have enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Kent Inn several times on trips to Lindsay. The owners take great care of the premises and are considerate and helpful. The rooms have all the basics, large Tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are spotless. It is a short stroll to downtown with coffee shops and some very nice restaurants as well as a beautiful park in the centre of town. Highly recommended. A dimmer for the very bright ceiling lights would be a welcome addition.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank vmaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 STAR review. As a family run business we take great pride in knowing that our clients have enjoyed their stay. We will take your feed back and keep in mind for the future renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

After 6 hours of driving, we arrived in Lindsay at 1130 at night. I was exhausted from driving and had to get up at 530 am the next morning to continue the drive. We called ahead to see if the Kent Inn had a room available for 2 people.

I was informed by a gentleman that yes, he had a queen room available for $85.

We arrived at the Kent Inn about 5 minutes later and rang the bell. The same gentleman started asking me questions over the intercom..how many people we had etc.

And then hung up...without any explanation. So I rang it again. He then came on and said..sorry, there were no rooms available.

I was in shock and asked why..he didn't have an answer. Just kept saying that that he couldn't offer me a room.

It was a ridiculous experience.

Don't trust this motel or at least the man running it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jewels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Had a pleasantly comfortable overnight stay with welcoming staff, high quality bedding, a spic and span bathroom and modern amenities. Management was quick to accommodate my special need for a fragrance-free environment with unscented housekeeping cleaning products, as well as scent-free sheets and towels. In my experience, this is not often the case so kudos to them. Just a few suggestions specific to the 2-storey building - a dimmer switch would be nice to tone down the 4 ceiling lights in the room and the air quality in the main floor foyer could be improved.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLG334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. As a family run business we take great pride in knowing that our clients have enjoyed their stay. We will take your feedback and definitely work on that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews