We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
86
45
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
45
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to staythe main streettwo storycoffee makerwould definitely stay here againeasy accessgreat little placeclose to the hotelshort strollfree waterno brainerfridge microwavenight lightwalking distancea family run businessthe ground floorcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Arrived on Saturday, October 28, 2017 for a one night stay. The was location great and the staff person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Very quiet and popular as the parking area was packed when I left on Sunday morning. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Rooms are "drive up" so no stairs except for the larger units.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank lesliekC4997OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had booked for Oct 6th had a family emergency, we did not have the presence of mind to call to cancel the room....They charged us for the room and when I called they said it was Expedia that had to credit us, Expedia of course said no it was the hotel. I called the Manager of the hotel back and indicated that he had misled me as to who would issue the credit. He then told me that I had to have cancelled by Oct 5th or there was no refund. But I had an emergency I said, sorry no refund. So he misled me and then misled me again..........I would recommend you find another establishment to do business with if you have a choice, this is bad business.

Room Tip: Stay at another establishment
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Gary, sorry for the confusion and the unfortunate circumstances that arose from
your emergency. Both the Kent inn and Expedia have 48 hour cancellation policy’s
that are noted on both websites. Because the room was booked through Expedia they,
if any refund could be given,would be the ones to issue that refund. If the room was
booked through the Kent Inn we also have a 48 hour cancellation policy but will
sometimes be able to reimburse the client if we can rebook the room. Unfortunately
you did not get a hold of us until after the 48 hour grace period. Unlike Air Canada
we cannot over book and your room sat empty as we waited for you. All the best
moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Kent Inn

Lindsay

overnight stay

529543160

crank phone from WITHIN HOTEL-room to room at 5AM!! lies and then threats from rm 107!! Front desk did nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!! Disappointed, to say the least. will not go back just because THEY DID NOTHING! Did not even call police when I told them the guy said he had a 4-5 yr old in his room-SAID she was lost.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 382lynnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Lynn, it’s unfortunate that we were unable to reimburse you for the room that you
did not wish to rent. Had you notified us 48 hours in advance we would’ve gladly
refunded your money. We Take pride in our customer service, cleanliness and
professional operation of our business. We are saddened that your review is based on
a fictitious event due to a reimbursement issue but still wish you all the best
moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This delightful Inn is owned and run by two lovely, friendly people, Chris and Printi. They went out of their way to make our three day stay a memorable one.
I would highly recommend the $100 option. This is an upstairs room with king size bed, sofa and balcony.
The town of Lindsay has a lot to offer, as has the surrounding area, and the Kent Inn is an ideal spot from which to enjoy it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Talan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 STAR review. As a family run business we take great pride in knowing that our clients have enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Kent Inn several times on trips to Lindsay. The owners take great care of the premises and are considerate and helpful. The rooms have all the basics, large Tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are spotless. It is a short stroll to downtown with coffee shops and some very nice restaurants as well as a beautiful park in the centre of town. Highly recommended. A dimmer for the very bright ceiling lights would be a welcome addition.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank vmaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Kent Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 STAR review. As a family run business we take great pride in knowing that our clients have enjoyed their stay. We will take your feed back and keep in mind for the future renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews