We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish and Chips”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Terry's Fish & Chips Seafood Grill
Ranked #24 of 99 Restaurants in Lindsay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 January 2017

It's a treat to do Fish N Chips
Always good. I finally did Once Around The Ocean. Wow. from fish to scallops to shrimp and fries. I got my fill.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank ChristineCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My mom and I headed to Terry's for lunch. We ordered the fish, chips, scallops, and shrimp. The fish and chips were delicious and I do love the fresh cut fries. The shrimp and scallops tasted a lot like battered deep fried items I have had elsewhere although I still enjoyed the scallops. They were tender and sweet tasting. 1 piece fish and chips was more than enough for myself. They also offer a few different battered fish options to choose from plus a selection of other seafood items.

The restaurant is quite small and offers about four tables to sit at otherwise you can take it to go. Service was fantastic! I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bleuberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

the staff is very friendly. reasonable prices and good fish and chips ! a local favorite ! I would recommend this to anyone visiting Lindsay and looking fried food

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Have been going to Terry's all my life. Daryl is always so nice to chat with. Remember when it was a chip truck when I was younger and going w my dad after we cut grass and now having the restaurant is just as good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank annahZ5609AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great fish and chips...and superior service and hospitality...always a pleasure to stop in to get a take out order

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MissBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terry's Fish & Chips Seafood Grill also viewed

 
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Terry's Fish & Chips Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing