We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vulcain(L'Horme)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Saint-Etienne Monthieu(Saint-Etienne)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Saint Etienne(Saint-Etienne)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Ambassadeurs(St-Chamond)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
12
73
59
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
73
59
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Booked this as we decided to go a different route to the South of France. We didn't want to stay in St Etienne as we thought it would be difficult to get in and out on the freeway in the morning.
The hotel was clean. A little dated and could do with a redo, however it was great for a quick stopover. Good and secure parking.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERVE D, Responsable réception at Campanile Saint Etienne Est - Saint Chamond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016
Google Translation

Cher Client Nous avons pris note de votre commentaire suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement et vous en remercions vivement. Notre équipe y est sensible et reste mobilisée pour offrir des services de qualité Veuillez agréer, Cher Client, nos salutations les meilleures Catherine D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a 15 minute drive from town so not really in st etienne. Rooms are fairly basic but nice enough. They allowed us to check in and access our room early which was handy. Hotel is fine if you get a good price.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank KatherineJo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERVE D, Responsable réception at Campanile Saint Etienne Est - Saint Chamond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016
Google Translation

Cher Client Nous avons pris note de votre commentaire suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement et vous en remercions vivement. Notre équipe y est sensible et reste mobilisée pour offrir des services de qualité Veuillez agréer, Cher Client, nos salutations les meilleures Catherine D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Prices were more than doubled during Euro 2016 and this was the night England were in town and many hotels including this one more than doubled their prices. As a budget hotel at budget prices this hotel would be fine. As the only hotel with vacancies in St Etienne we did;t really have much choice. The hotel is a good 10 mies and 15 minute drive east of St Etienne so not really in the city at all. It is easy to find next to the motorway services. There's nothing attractive about the immediate hotel environs but is easy to find, park and get away early in the morning. We had breakfast which was fine at the Euro 6.50 we each paid. Rooms were a bit tired with chipped woodwork in evidence. Fortunately we were allowed early access to our rooms just after 11.00am which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERVE D, Responsable réception at Campanile Saint Etienne Est - Saint Chamond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Cher client

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser vos commentaires suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement

Notre équipe est sensible à la qualité des services proposés (taxis...).
Quant aux tarifs, effectivement l'attractivité et la demande sont tellement forts qu'une hausse a été effectuée, comme une baisse de nos tarifs est faite lors des périodes très calme

Nous restons à votre disposition et espèrons vous accueillir une prochaine fois

Salutations les meilleures

Catherine D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel for two lads to stop over for the football. Staff very amenable and friendly. Room basic but functional. No taxis were present at the train station but hotel sorted one when called. Bit surprised at the premium added because of the football tournament but I suppose that's life....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERVE D, Responsable réception at Campanile Saint Etienne Est - Saint Chamond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Cher client

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser vos commentaires suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement

Notre équipe est sensible à la qualité des services proposés (taxis...).
Quant aux tarifs, effectivement l'attractivité et la demande sont tellement forts qu'une hausse a été effectuée, comme une baisse de nos tarifs est faite lors des périodes très calme

Nous restons à votre disposition et espèrons vous accueillir une prochaine fois

Salutations les meilleures

Catherine D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Nice room if a little tired and in need if modernising, but comfortable, especially the bed. Water hot, free wi-fi was very sliw but worked well for emails and netflix. Breakfast as always with Campanile was very good with plenty of choice. Staff friendly and helpful, nice and close to the motorway but quiet. Ideal for a stopover.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank profbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERVE D, Responsable réception at Campanile Saint Etienne Est - Saint Chamond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement.

Nous sommes toujours très intéressés par les commentaires de nos clients qui nous permettent de rester vigilants quant à la qualité de nos services.

Dans l'espoir de vous accueillir à nouveau, nous vous prions d'agréer, Chers Clients, nos salutations distinguées;

Catherine D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews