We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on a Floating Hammock under the stars”

Lichthaus by Temple Point
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Watamu
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Description: The bar where the sun drops.
Restaurant details
Description: The bar where the sun drops.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Had a wonderful experience at Lichthaus with my daughter. They were so mind to accommodate both us (I, much older than the crowd and she, way too young for the scene) and yet, we had our own floating hammock facing the sunset, we ordered our food and it was simple yet delicious. I had the Shrimps and she had the Garlic beef with an array of salads on Chapati. Simple, fun, different, delicious and very kind and gracious hosts. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Laila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2021

A mesmerizing experience - drinking while watching the sun set and boats sail! This place is a must visit during the evening hours when the sun is setting and the beers are chilled! The service is good, but the best of all is lying on the hammocks, drinking away as the day ends!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sid_patel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

An amazing place for sunset. Nice beers but poor cocktails, the mixologist is not up to his tasks. The atmosphere is wonderful, friendly people chilling out. Apart from the cocktails the other flaw is the music, not on point for the place and when you ask to change it, they answer you that you are in marine park and you cannot play other music than that one!!! What a strange excuse!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank SawaMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

As an expat in Watamu I have been waiting for cool bar to hang out. Finally some fresh vibes, cool music and delicious food!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank max_maisberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lichthaus by Temple Point also viewed

 
Watamu, Coast Province
Watamu, Coast Province
 

Been to Lichthaus by Temple Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.