We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradise KohYao(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$61
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Koyao Island Resort(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Villas Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)
US$135
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Plai Na(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Bannsuan Amaleena(Ko Yao Noi)
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveller rating
1,767
133
41
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
133
41
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop reservefree ice creamhideaway villaguest experience makerliving roomhilltop restaurantour honeymoonchef's tableocean viewyoga platformhome made ice creamin villa dininghilltop pooltuk tuk tourfour seasonsphuket airporthill top
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is such a great resort with excellent service. We stayed at sea view room so you can enjoy the view from your villa with your own pool. I like the layout of the villa very much n the sustainability effect was great. I also like this sort of design because it makes you feel more authentic with the local culture.

The service was great n the plus side ... you get free ice cream! They have a team waiting at the pier for your arrival. The check in process was seamless. Poor guys needed to handle our luggages in the heat! Even when we return from the boat cruise, there is always someone there to welcome us back.

The quality of food there is great but arguably more pricey in local terms, given it’s not like the food really standouts. The restaurant outside the resort next door isn’t bad. With times maybe there will be more shops in the area where tourists can just venture out for few hours.

I would definitely return to the resort over and over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A_Pint88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear A_Pint88

Superb, luxurious, excellent service and return over and over again, outstanding review thank you. We look forward to your return visit hoping will be soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The location is stunning, also design, furniture and the service. You can definitely retreat there in total privacy. I was a bit bothered by the very attentive service as I would have preferred a bit more quiet. Also the service feels very trained and not real, therefore not special to me. But this is what you get in a high class luxury place. And yes this is. They have some awesome sustainable practices and own farming, yet I believe it is also a great marketing vehicel as it doesn't seem their own produce would be sufficient to fill all the hungry mouths for their 70 something villas. Yet, the experience is great, especially when travelling with kids. The staff is also super child friendly so you do have some moments to breathe when the staff are playing with your kids.
The Western food is great. Missed more authentic taste in the Thai cuisine. Overall it seems a bit pricey, but if you aren't tight with your budget and don't mind to spend money, this is the place to go.

We will definitely return at some point in the future, for a relaxing mini vacation and then probably move to a more authentic place.

However, Thank you to the Six Senses team. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manila7918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear manila7918

Thank you for great feedback, delighted you had a private and luxurious retreat. Appreciate highlighting our sustainability practices and we look forward to welcoming you back for that relaxing mini vacation.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was our first Six Senses experience and it certainly won’t be our last. We were met at the airport and shown to our car which took us straight to the marina. At the marina we were greeted and shown to an air conditioned restaurant where we were made comfortable with drinks, until our speedboat was ready to transfer us to the island of Yao Noi. We were greeted on arrival at Six Senses by several staff members including the General Manager and our GEM, 'Guest Experience Manager' Namwan. What an apt name for this group of staff, Namwan really was a gem! Without exception, everyone at the resort was friendly, always greeting you with a smile and a ‘sah wah dee khaa or khrap’.
The resort itself is a lush tropical paradise - each villa being entirely private, set off paths around the beautifully maintained, well designed gardens. You can walk around very easily, as there are signposts and shortcuts all around the resort, but if you prefer to totally relax, then you can simply call for a golf buggy, which will arrive within minutes to whisk you to your required destination. The views from our ocean view villa were glorious, utterly breathtaking and will remain imprinted on my memory forever more.
We were delighted to discover, that Six Senses resorts have a strong focus on sustainability, they are environmentally conscious and a lot of thought has gone into the impact that their existence has on the island’s resources. I have always felt that this is a very difficult balance for a high quality hotel chain to achieve but huge respect, as they really have some very impressive foundations in place – from keeping their own chickens (you can go and collect your own eggs and take them with you for the Chefs to prepare for breakfast the following day in a basked provided), an organic kitchen garden, goats, mushroom huts to the thoughtful re-distribution of their kitchen waste
The food in every restaurant was utterly sublime and they do not stint on the portions. Even though it is a small resort, there were plenty of dining choices – we ate in the Dining Room one night, the Living Room another, in our own villa looking over the spectacular view on another, at the Hilltop Reserve, and we went sat at two Chef’s Tables. Each venue had its own plusses (the Hilltop Reserve only has 8 tables, so the service is on point, plus you get the utterly draw dropping views), however the Chef’s tables were far and away, the most enjoyable for us, meeting and chatting to other people, whilst being entertained with both superlative cooking and interesting conversation by both Vikram one evening and Walter on another. If you have the opportunity, you really should do one of these special events!
On top of all the amazing restaurant food, there was also home-made ice cream available all day. We are lucky enough to have been to lots and lots of five star resorts, but all of them struggle with dealing with the birds and insects, all of whom are so quick and willing to prey on any food that is on display. So, we were particularly impressed with the thoughtful layout of the restaurant area at the Living Room, with the Deli and Bakery, both being in enclosed but easily accessible air-conditioned rooms.
The Spa was fantastic, we both booked a de-stress package which meant we were heading to the Spa on an almost daily basis for various treatments and massages, we came away every day feeling blissfully relaxed.
With a full list of daily activities as well as every other night there being a movie on the beach with popcorn on offer, you can do as little, or as much as you wish.
On our way home we had a private transfer back to the Marina and Namwan came to see us off, even supplying us with a picnic box of breakfast goodies for our boat trip. We were seamlessly transferred from boat to car, to airport and even accompanied through check-in, security and efficiently delivered to the airport lounge – what service!
If you like a laid-back vibe, understated luxury, unobtrusive service with spectacular scenery to boot, you will get that in abundance at the Six Senses Yao Noi!

Room Tip: An ocean view villa is a must to take in the spectacular views of Phang Nga bay
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nutmeg215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Nutmeg215

Sensational to read you will be visiting Six Senses again post a stay at Yao Noi. Thank you for highlighting many of the wonderful things to do and indulge in at resort, and the remarks particularly on sustainability and our great achievements to build into resort profile. Chef Walter and Chef Vikram thrilled to have created fabulous dining experiences and we are pleased that service at all engagements exceeded expectation.

Along with Khun Namwan and team we hope to see you again on our little paradise soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

One of the best experiences of our life!! My husband & I have travelled around the world, in what I would consider to be mid-range & the occasional luxury accommodation (always 4-5 star), generally booking the basic room in the most expensive resort within our budget. We chose to indulge and celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary at Six Senses Yao Noi and could not be happier.
The attention to detail was impeccable; from the minute of pickup to drop off, we felt like celebrities. Incredible food/drinks, service like no other & tranquil surroundings.
We felt secluded in our luxury tree house (Hideaway Pool Villa) in the jungle, with everything we needed already provided or simply a phone call away.
We’d start each morning with a workout in the gym (yoga available if you’d prefer) and then indulge guilt free on an unbelievable breakfast (fully included). From there, depending on our mood, we’d head back for a swim in our private pool, visit the wellness centre for a massage, take the paddle boards out or simply relax beachside on the daybeds and marvel in our surroundings.
As the afternoons rolled in, we’d walk (catch a buggy if you’d prefer) through the beautiful gardens, spotting wildlife (squirrels, lizards & birds) along the way, to the clifftop infinity pool to enjoy breathtaking views of the bay & a delicious lunch.
Dinner was always a treat. Staying for 7 nights with only 4 places to choose from, there was still plenty of variety and what felt like a different experience each time. Every meal was delicious, however the Thai Hot Pot meal concerned us, raising questions around the staff safety having to carry around scolding pots. This is literally our only ‘complaint’. The private BBQ was something we’d highly recommend. So amazing in fact, we ordered this twice; once at the cliff top pool & then a private setup on the beach. Be prepared for a feast!
MUST DO : Apart from appreciate the shear serenity & beauty,
1. Rent the resorts Vespa & explore the island one afternoon.
2. Private sunrise island hop in a long tail boat (approx. 4 hours)
3. Private BBQ

Lastly, I’d like to express our sheer gratitude to the staff at Six Senses. A special thanks to Annie (our ‘GEM’; each guest, upon arrival is allocated a personal assistant who caters to your every need for the duration of your stay) who went the extra mile for us each day & every other member, who’s beautiful smile, warmth & service truly made out trip one we’ll never forget.

Room Tip: #50 - Hideaway Pool Villa. Private tree house in the jungle, simply beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMMenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear RMMenzies

Congratulations again on your wedding anniversary. A truly incredible review and thank you for such detail and highlighting the magic that is Six Senses Yao Noi. Delighted you indulged in some of our signature experiences and got the most out of every day at the resort. Along with Khun Anne and team we hope you will return for another unforgettable stay.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were traveling with two very young children (2.5 yrs old and 7 months) so I did extensive research before deciding on where to stay to make sure nothing goes wrong. We were going to arrive after staying 3 days in Bangkok, and a place I wanted to find here was 1.luxurious villa resort, 2. one that welcome babies, 3. has private plunge pool, 4. beach at walking distance (preferably with villas right at beachfront), 5. easy travel from Phuket airport (to minimise babies and parents stress). After doing all these filters I was left with no more than 3 or 4 choices, and after going through all the best and worst reviews of them I decided that Six Senses was the one (as even their most "terrible" reviews were most acceptable compared to those of the others, lol). My choice was proven correct. The pickup from the airport was flawless, two baby carseats were ready for us in the car, and the speedboat ride was both efficient and fun. GM Graham came down to the pier and greeted us personally when we arrived, which was warm and hearty. We stayed at beachfront villa No.3 and it was stunning. It was clean, spacious, and we loved how everything was built in the very traditional way with wood and bamboo, it looked beautiful, felt good and smelled good. We were only a flight of stairs away from the beautiful east-facing private beach with countless tiny running crabs and pretty sea shells. We can see the beautiful sunrise every morning from the window.
It was also very relieving to see many other children and babies at the resort (to know that we're not the only ones, lol). Staff was all very sincere and helpful all over the resort and restaurant staff were always happy to offer helping hands when our baby was starting to make the meal difficult. I was very grateful that all restaurants in the resort welcome children. I agree though with the previous guest saying that some arrangements could perhaps be made so that couples wishing to have a quiet romantic time will not be situated together with crying babies. There were a few embarrassing moments when our baby started wailing in the middle of a meal when we were seated amongst quiet couples. (apologies to you here if you were once of those we disturbed!) Food was good, I wouldn't say 'excellent' but it was good enough counting in all the atmosphere and view and service; most important was that a kids menu was always available to keep our toddler happy. The "Dining Room" was my favourite; with the awesome decorative glass floor and the nearby river. It was also a nice surprise to find the place so eco-friendly; with organic farms and mushroom hut; and the well-maintained goat farm and chicken egg farm was definitely a fun thing for the kids.
Lastly I would mention to those faint-hearted guests that the resort was literally inside a forest.. trees and trees and lots of trees, which meant all kinds of animals and insects possible. During our stay we saw a huge iguana that looked like 1 metre long walked across our yard. We had squirrels outside the window; some geckos and unidentifiable bugs of different sizes here and there inside and outside the villa. (Nothing too gross or frightening according to my standards lol) I suspect there were monkeys around too though I never saw one. Good science lessons for the kids.
We had been to a few other luxurious villa resorts of the same kind in Bali, Phuket and Krabi, and me and my husband agreed that if we had to pick one place to visit again, it would probably be the Six Senses. Thank you again and we'd definitely have to stay at least 4 nights to be able to explore all of the fun if we really were to return. :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JazzyT506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear JazzyT506

Sensational to read that all the family had a fabulous time, was a pleasure to look after you. Seems you met some of our harmless wildlife friends and delighted to read our hosts were a highlight of stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to stunning Yoa Noi.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews