We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Koyao Island Resort(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise KohYao(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Villas Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$25
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)
US$134
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Plai Na(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
1,757
132
41
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
132
41
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop reservefree ice creamhideaway villaguest experience makerliving roomhilltop restaurantour honeymoonchef's tableocean viewyoga platformhome made ice creamin villa dininghilltop pooltuk tuk tourfour seasonshill topphuket airport
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

It was my third visit to Six senses Yao Noi and what should I say.... there is a good reason why I came back and why I will come back in future.
Arriving was like coming back to see old friends. I was happy to have Gwen as my GEM again, she is great.
Food was amazing, the Villa was very nice (Villa 17 this time, was good for a single traveller) and the area is still great to do excursions. I had some great beach excursions, the water was even better in September than in June. Only drawback, the Living room area and ice-cream parlour was closed for renovation. They made up for it with breakfast in the dinning room and ice-cream in the bar, but the special Flair of the ice-cream parlour wasn´t there. However, they made up for it with a Special breakfast at the hilltop Restaurant at the day of my departure. I will certainly come back.

Room Tip: Hideaway Villas offer full privacy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember09282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear TripMember09282015

Sensational to have you back with us and looking forward already to your next visit. Fabulous to read that we created great alternative experiences during the few days we had some down time at ice cream parlor and Living Room. Along with Khun Gwen we shall be on the jetty to welcome you back on 4th visit.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We arrived from Phuket airport and the transfer from the airport to the hotel was very seamless and efficient. About 30 minutes to the arena and then another 35 or 40 by boat to the hotel. Both rides were very smooth and quick. This is a very beautiful resort with stunning views. We got the garden view room initially because it was on a promotional price and we figured we would go up to the Hilltop pool or to the beach for sunning and views. However, the first two days we were there it poured down rain. So of course this is not the resorts fault but we were not satisfied with our room in that case, so they upgraded us up to the ocean view room which I would highly recommend. The rooms are so beautiful. The service was really great, including the buggy services, the servers in the restaurants, and our GEM, Namwan, was absolutely amazing. Any request we had she worked hard to make it happen and we were so appreciative. The food is delicious here. Vickie, is one of the chefs here and his Indian food is probably the best we've had. We did the chefs table one night and were so happy with the food. It was amazing. The breakfast buffet was really great and the other restaurants have a good selection and everything we had was very good. Our main complaint is that there were so many children. We were hoping for a quieter place to relax away from Hong Kong and this detracted from the experience for us. The resort is so quiet and peaceful. So when we went up to the Hilltop pool area there were children and babies everywhere and it was so noisy. But if you are looking for a family/child friendly resort this is surprisingly a great one. We spent a lot of time in our room as it was the most quiet and peaceful place. The spa was also really great. I did the anti-aging facial which was really nice and then a detox massage which was unusual but effective. The spa is beautiful and the staff are incredibly friendly. The fitness center is nothing special and has basics. Overall this is a beautiful resort that is away from all the hustle and bustle with great food, great rooms, friendly staff, and is family friendly. If you want to go during a time with more couples and less children we were told in the summer is a better time surprisingly. So if we return we will maybe choose a different time because we travel to places like this to decompress and relax.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is worth it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stormie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Stormie S

Thank you for your great review, sensational to read all the services and amenities rated top marks and delighted found us to be a stunning and beautiful resort. During a school break holiday period, we can certainly see a small rise in children numbers in resort, hope this was of little inconvenience; is great to read you however enjoyed the signature activities specific to our adult guests of Chefs Tables and Spa and the many destinations that are quite private.

Along with Khun Namwan, Chef Vickie and team we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is such a great resort with excellent service. We stayed at sea view room so you can enjoy the view from your villa with your own pool. I like the layout of the villa very much n the sustainability effect was great. I also like this sort of design because it makes you feel more authentic with the local culture.

The service was great n the plus side ... you get free ice cream! They have a team waiting at the pier for your arrival. The check in process was seamless. Poor guys needed to handle our luggages in the heat! Even when we return from the boat cruise, there is always someone there to welcome us back.

The quality of food there is great but arguably more pricey in local terms, given it’s not like the food really standouts. The restaurant outside the resort next door isn’t bad. With times maybe there will be more shops in the area where tourists can just venture out for few hours.

I would definitely return to the resort over and over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A_Pint88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear A_Pint88

Superb, luxurious, excellent service and return over and over again, outstanding review thank you. We look forward to your return visit hoping will be soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The location is stunning, also design, furniture and the service. You can definitely retreat there in total privacy. I was a bit bothered by the very attentive service as I would have preferred a bit more quiet. Also the service feels very trained and not real, therefore not special to me. But this is what you get in a high class luxury place. And yes this is. They have some awesome sustainable practices and own farming, yet I believe it is also a great marketing vehicel as it doesn't seem their own produce would be sufficient to fill all the hungry mouths for their 70 something villas. Yet, the experience is great, especially when travelling with kids. The staff is also super child friendly so you do have some moments to breathe when the staff are playing with your kids.
The Western food is great. Missed more authentic taste in the Thai cuisine. Overall it seems a bit pricey, but if you aren't tight with your budget and don't mind to spend money, this is the place to go.

We will definitely return at some point in the future, for a relaxing mini vacation and then probably move to a more authentic place.

However, Thank you to the Six Senses team. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manila7918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear manila7918

Thank you for great feedback, delighted you had a private and luxurious retreat. Appreciate highlighting our sustainability practices and we look forward to welcoming you back for that relaxing mini vacation.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was our first Six Senses experience and it certainly won’t be our last. We were met at the airport and shown to our car which took us straight to the marina. At the marina we were greeted and shown to an air conditioned restaurant where we were made comfortable with drinks, until our speedboat was ready to transfer us to the island of Yao Noi. We were greeted on arrival at Six Senses by several staff members including the General Manager and our GEM, 'Guest Experience Manager' Namwan. What an apt name for this group of staff, Namwan really was a gem! Without exception, everyone at the resort was friendly, always greeting you with a smile and a ‘sah wah dee khaa or khrap’.
The resort itself is a lush tropical paradise - each villa being entirely private, set off paths around the beautifully maintained, well designed gardens. You can walk around very easily, as there are signposts and shortcuts all around the resort, but if you prefer to totally relax, then you can simply call for a golf buggy, which will arrive within minutes to whisk you to your required destination. The views from our ocean view villa were glorious, utterly breathtaking and will remain imprinted on my memory forever more.
We were delighted to discover, that Six Senses resorts have a strong focus on sustainability, they are environmentally conscious and a lot of thought has gone into the impact that their existence has on the island’s resources. I have always felt that this is a very difficult balance for a high quality hotel chain to achieve but huge respect, as they really have some very impressive foundations in place – from keeping their own chickens (you can go and collect your own eggs and take them with you for the Chefs to prepare for breakfast the following day in a basked provided), an organic kitchen garden, goats, mushroom huts to the thoughtful re-distribution of their kitchen waste
The food in every restaurant was utterly sublime and they do not stint on the portions. Even though it is a small resort, there were plenty of dining choices – we ate in the Dining Room one night, the Living Room another, in our own villa looking over the spectacular view on another, at the Hilltop Reserve, and we went sat at two Chef’s Tables. Each venue had its own plusses (the Hilltop Reserve only has 8 tables, so the service is on point, plus you get the utterly draw dropping views), however the Chef’s tables were far and away, the most enjoyable for us, meeting and chatting to other people, whilst being entertained with both superlative cooking and interesting conversation by both Vikram one evening and Walter on another. If you have the opportunity, you really should do one of these special events!
On top of all the amazing restaurant food, there was also home-made ice cream available all day. We are lucky enough to have been to lots and lots of five star resorts, but all of them struggle with dealing with the birds and insects, all of whom are so quick and willing to prey on any food that is on display. So, we were particularly impressed with the thoughtful layout of the restaurant area at the Living Room, with the Deli and Bakery, both being in enclosed but easily accessible air-conditioned rooms.
The Spa was fantastic, we both booked a de-stress package which meant we were heading to the Spa on an almost daily basis for various treatments and massages, we came away every day feeling blissfully relaxed.
With a full list of daily activities as well as every other night there being a movie on the beach with popcorn on offer, you can do as little, or as much as you wish.
On our way home we had a private transfer back to the Marina and Namwan came to see us off, even supplying us with a picnic box of breakfast goodies for our boat trip. We were seamlessly transferred from boat to car, to airport and even accompanied through check-in, security and efficiently delivered to the airport lounge – what service!
If you like a laid-back vibe, understated luxury, unobtrusive service with spectacular scenery to boot, you will get that in abundance at the Six Senses Yao Noi!

Room Tip: An ocean view villa is a must to take in the spectacular views of Phang Nga bay
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nutmeg215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Nutmeg215

Sensational to read you will be visiting Six Senses again post a stay at Yao Noi. Thank you for highlighting many of the wonderful things to do and indulge in at resort, and the remarks particularly on sustainability and our great achievements to build into resort profile. Chef Walter and Chef Vikram thrilled to have created fabulous dining experiences and we are pleased that service at all engagements exceeded expectation.

Along with Khun Namwan and team we hope to see you again on our little paradise soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews