We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
1,803
135
43
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,803
135
43
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop reserve free ice cream hideaway villa guest experience maker living room hilltop restaurant our honeymoon chef's table ocean pool villa yoga platform home made ice cream in villa dining tuk tuk tour four seasons hill top phuket airport out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you wanna have a holiday to remember the you must visit and stay at the Six Senses resort. Not only are they ridiculously luxurious, but everywhere you go in the resort makes you feel like royalty. The staff are incredibly sincere and helpful. The environment is like a dream, and you’ll know what real pampering is when you stay here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Shannon-and-Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Shannon-and-Vanessa

“Luxury at its finest” sums up a wonderful review, delighted you felt like royalty in our care. Thank you for excellent review and hope to welcome you back soon to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

It was my third visit to Six senses Yao Noi and what should I say.... there is a good reason why I came back and why I will come back in future.
Arriving was like coming back to see old friends. I was happy to have Gwen as my GEM again, she is great.
Food was amazing, the Villa was very nice (Villa 17 this time, was good for a single traveller) and the area is still great to do excursions. I had some great beach excursions, the water was even better in September than in June. Only drawback, the Living room area and ice-cream parlour was closed for renovation. They made up for it with breakfast in the dinning room and ice-cream in the bar, but the special Flair of the ice-cream parlour wasn´t there. However, they made up for it with a Special breakfast at the hilltop Restaurant at the day of my departure. I will certainly come back.

Room tip: Hideaway Villas offer full privacy
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember09282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear TripMember09282015

Sensational to have you back with us and looking forward already to your next visit. Fabulous to read that we created great alternative experiences during the few days we had some down time at ice cream parlor and Living Room. Along with Khun Gwen we shall be on the jetty to welcome you back on 4th visit.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We arrived from Phuket airport and the transfer from the airport to the hotel was very seamless and efficient. About 30 minutes to the arena and then another 35 or 40 by boat to the hotel. Both rides were very smooth and quick. This is a very beautiful resort with stunning views. We got the garden view room initially because it was on a promotional price and we figured we would go up to the Hilltop pool or to the beach for sunning and views. However, the first two days we were there it poured down rain. So of course this is not the resorts fault but we were not satisfied with our room in that case, so they upgraded us up to the ocean view room which I would highly recommend. The rooms are so beautiful. The service was really great, including the buggy services, the servers in the restaurants, and our GEM, Namwan, was absolutely amazing. Any request we had she worked hard to make it happen and we were so appreciative. The food is delicious here. Vickie, is one of the chefs here and his Indian food is probably the best we've had. We did the chefs table one night and were so happy with the food. It was amazing. The breakfast buffet was really great and the other restaurants have a good selection and everything we had was very good. Our main complaint is that there were so many children. We were hoping for a quieter place to relax away from Hong Kong and this detracted from the experience for us. The resort is so quiet and peaceful. So when we went up to the Hilltop pool area there were children and babies everywhere and it was so noisy. But if you are looking for a family/child friendly resort this is surprisingly a great one. We spent a lot of time in our room as it was the most quiet and peaceful place. The spa was also really great. I did the anti-aging facial which was really nice and then a detox massage which was unusual but effective. The spa is beautiful and the staff are incredibly friendly. The fitness center is nothing special and has basics. Overall this is a beautiful resort that is away from all the hustle and bustle with great food, great rooms, friendly staff, and is family friendly. If you want to go during a time with more couples and less children we were told in the summer is a better time surprisingly. So if we return we will maybe choose a different time because we travel to places like this to decompress and relax.

Room tip: Ocean view room is worth it
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stormie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Stormie S

Thank you for your great review, sensational to read all the services and amenities rated top marks and delighted found us to be a stunning and beautiful resort. During a school break holiday period, we can certainly see a small rise in children numbers in resort, hope this was of little inconvenience; is great to read you however enjoyed the signature activities specific to our adult guests of Chefs Tables and Spa and the many destinations that are quite private.

Along with Khun Namwan, Chef Vickie and team we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is such a great resort with excellent service. We stayed at sea view room so you can enjoy the view from your villa with your own pool. I like the layout of the villa very much n the sustainability effect was great. I also like this sort of design because it makes you feel more authentic with the local culture.

The service was great n the plus side ... you get free ice cream! They have a team waiting at the pier for your arrival. The check in process was seamless. Poor guys needed to handle our luggages in the heat! Even when we return from the boat cruise, there is always someone there to welcome us back.

The quality of food there is great but arguably more pricey in local terms, given it’s not like the food really standouts. The restaurant outside the resort next door isn’t bad. With times maybe there will be more shops in the area where tourists can just venture out for few hours.

I would definitely return to the resort over and over.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A_Pint88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear A_Pint88

Superb, luxurious, excellent service and return over and over again, outstanding review thank you. We look forward to your return visit hoping will be soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The location is stunning, also design, furniture and the service. You can definitely retreat there in total privacy. I was a bit bothered by the very attentive service as I would have preferred a bit more quiet. Also the service feels very trained and not real, therefore not special to me. But this is what you get in a high class luxury place. And yes this is. They have some awesome sustainable practices and own farming, yet I believe it is also a great marketing vehicel as it doesn't seem their own produce would be sufficient to fill all the hungry mouths for their 70 something villas. Yet, the experience is great, especially when travelling with kids. The staff is also super child friendly so you do have some moments to breathe when the staff are playing with your kids.
The Western food is great. Missed more authentic taste in the Thai cuisine. Overall it seems a bit pricey, but if you aren't tight with your budget and don't mind to spend money, this is the place to go.

We will definitely return at some point in the future, for a relaxing mini vacation and then probably move to a more authentic place.

However, Thank you to the Six Senses team. We had a great time.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manila7918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear manila7918

Thank you for great feedback, delighted you had a private and luxurious retreat. Appreciate highlighting our sustainability practices and we look forward to welcoming you back for that relaxing mini vacation.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews