We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here for exceptional service!”
Review of Six Senses Yao Noi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Six Senses Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We arrived at the Six Senses at the end of November and were blown away. We have just got to our next hotel and wish we had stayed at Six Senses longer.

You do get what you pay for here. It is expensive but the service you receive is second to none.

We stayed in an ocean view villa (53) and had some good views of the ocean and the trees. The indoor bath had great views so we loved sitting there watching the birds flying. The outdoor pool was great but didn't have much of a chance to use it as the weather was very wet when we stayed.

Our GEM was Tokyo and he was so lovely throughout our 3 days at the resort. He was friendly and helpful and just a really nice guy.

We ate at the living room, dining room (our favourite) and at the hilltop for the Japanese set menu. Prices are what you would pay at a nice London restaurant.
For breakfast the ladies at the living room were great and service came with a great smile. Plus it was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had, so much choice!

The hilltop does have those stunning views and is well worth the stay.

We hired a speedboat for the krabi 4 Island tour. Again very pricey but the team on board were amazing. Unfortunately it rained all day and the team did their best to show us the sights but it was hard. We had a good time nevertheless.

The only thing we would say is that maybe the soft drinks in the minibar should be complimentary? We understand paying for alcohol but would be a nice touch to include the soft drinks when people have paid a lot to stay there.

This was our first time to a six senses resort but it definitely won't be our last!

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the bakery for the free ice cream!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NikkiKellyGrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear NikkiKellyGrimes

Thank you for this wonderful review, we also wish you could have stayed longer. Along with Khun Tokyo and team we shall anxiously await your return to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

So sad to be leaving this heavenly resort tomorrow.

Staff are absolutely amazing throughout the resort but a special mention to our Guest experience maker (GEM) Ploy and the general manager Pla. Both were so attentive and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Ploy is fab and so genuine. Would love to have Ploy as our GEM on any future visit! There is not one negative thing about any of the staff. They are all so respectful and work so hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Tips are not expected and yet so appreciated so do have 50/100 baht notes to hand for buggy drivers, house-keeping and restaurant staff. I would have liked a general tip box but understand in a resort as luxurious as this it isn’t the done thing.

The villas are so luxurious and take everything into consideration e.g the logistics and the provisions: rain macs, insect repellent etc. The bed is sooo comfortable!!

Complimentary home made ice cream is super tasty and available most of the day (from 7.30-11.30). At the price per night, I feel it wouldn’t be too much to add coffee/tea into this mix!

We really appreciated the complimentary boat service that enabled journeys to and from Phuket. This was dependent on the hotel transferring guests checking in and out of hotel to mainland marina but as it was busy while we were here the service was pretty constant.

The treatments in the spa are very good but costly and ten times the amount we paid for the same service outside the resort.

I’m not opposed to paying a premium for good food but here the food is at least double the price of food outside (a prawn curry can set you back over £20!!!) and I wouldn’t say the quality is much different. Outside the resort, on average, a curry costs about 200 baht (£5).

Breakfast is amazing! Initially we thought it was repetitive but that’s because we didn’t actually get the a la carte menu until day 3. The Thai iced tea is sooo delicious!!!

Given it’s location, a stronger emphasis could be placed on in-resort entertainment. There is a daily movie on the beach with home made pop corn, a state of the art Gym and a tennis court but a games room with a pool table would have been perfect!

Villas have their individual pools and as a result the main pool opening hours are quite restricting (11-6). I would have liked early morning access - without paying- to make the most of the view something not afforded to us from our own villa.

There is a 24 hour buggy service, and this is almost immediately available once requested.

Koh Yao Noi itself is quiet but there are still a number of restaurants that offer different food ( and much cheaper) dotted around. Cafe Kantary was a great alternative and within walking distance, and we also really enjoyed the food at Kaya and Baam Chang. Charlie’s bar - 20/30 min walk away - was quite lively with a pool table that opens till quite late. Jj spa was great massage wise and avoid arita massage at all cost!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ludmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ludmila S

Thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi sorry to see you leave our heavenly resort! Delighted you have had a spectacular stay and along with Khun Ploy and the team we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We had an ocean villa which had the most incredible view of the ocean. The villa is totally private with a pool about 4 feet deep and about 14 x 10 great to relax in. The room has all the amenities you would expect with an indoor and outdoor shower. At first I thought the outdoor shower was strange but I used it when my wife was showering inside and we were pressed for time and actually thought it was nice and used it several times after that. Our GEM (Guest Experience Maker) Gwen was great. She managed all our reservations, spa appointments, and tours through Six Sense. She also arranged for buggies (Golf Carts) to pick us up for dinner reservations and any time we had to be someplace at the resort. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to get around the resort with her help. The food at all the restaurants was excellent. I highly recommend the in room BBQ the chief and a server comes to your room in our case we had them setup on our upstairs balcony which they did and they prepared our meal as we sat on the balcony enjoying the ocean view what a remarkably experience. The people in the resort are extremely friendly and there isn’t anything they won’t do for you. They really don’t have a dress code so you can go to any of the restaurants in shorts and a shirt which makes it a very comfortable dining experience. It is a very neat and unusual place to stay and we were not ready to leave after our 4 days but this was the backend of out 18 day trip to Thailand and it was time to go. This was a great way to relax after a very long trip through Thailand. I definitely will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Brian C

Sensational review, thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi to end your adventure through Thailand. Delighted you had a great experience and appreciate you highlighting In Villa BBQ. Along with Khun Gwen and team we look forward to welcoming you back to “paradise”.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We visited this Six Senses Yao Nai in Oct 2017 and stayed for 5 nights with our 3 children. We booked a beachfront 2 bedroom villa and were really looking forward to our visit. Having come directly from the mad hustle & bustle of the Marina Bay Sands hotel in Singapore, we entered this oasis of calm and tranquility, which was an immediate balm to the senses. We've stayed in several luxury resorts before, but this holiday exceeded our expectations in every way! The property is beautiful, the villas are absolutely gorgeous, the food is delicious, the commitment of the hotel to its' environmentally conscious and social beliefs are admirable, the spa is a heavenly sanctuary, the gym and its' magnificent jungle/river view, the outdoor cinema on the beach with free popcorn, the free all day ice-cream bar, the beautiful beach, the views from everywhere on the property make the Six Senses an absolute first class boutique hotel. But what took it above the rest to make the trip so memorable was the dedication and genuine hospitality of the wonderful staff. We have to give a special mention to dear, kind Aum, who was introduced to us upon our arrival as our GEM (Guest Experience Manager). He pulled out all the stops for us and really made us feel as if we were his favourite guests. He was so sweet to the children and to us, planning the perfect outings, anticipating every need (running a hot bath for us after a long and wet day on a boat, bringing our 2 girls a stuffed animal, pool toys, taking our 2 girls to visit the chickens and collect eggs), as well as the booking of restaurants & spa treatments. Our only complaint (to ourselves), was that we should have spent less nights in Singapore and more here! We definitely hope to go back! Tip: stay in a beachfront villa if possible - the views are breathtaking & the direct access to the mostly deserted beach is absolutely worth it.

Room Tip: Book a beachfront villa if possible - the views are breathtaking & the direct access to the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JennyinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear JennyinGermany

Spectacular review, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Truly appreciate you highlighting all the great experiences in resort and particularly our dedication to sustainability and environment. Along with Khun Aum and team we look forward to welcoming you and family back for next “dream escape”.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Resort and accomodation are wonderfull as you expect from Six Senses. We stayed at a beachfront pool villa and that was just perfect. Close to restaurants and bar and endless views on Pha Nang Bay. The sunset will wake you up on this side on the island (if you want to off course). Housekeeping perfect. Cleanliness perfect. Breakfast was wonderfull with ample choice of local, asian or western choices. Diner at dining and living room was very good. Lunch and cocktails at the Hilltop is just fantastic. The only criticism i have are some of the extras you have to pay and that is a pity as Six Senses should include these in the room rate. Our GEM did take care of us but as soon as our interest in paying experiences disappeared, so did his interest and that cannot happen (he was not a local). I understand that you need to generate a turnover/profit but with 900 Euro/Night that should include the highest standard in service, regardless. I would like to thank the lady called Pla at breakfast service as she gave us the vacation feeling we experienced at our first visit to a Six Senses resort and is truly representing the Six Senses feeling. The island however is beautifull and authentic. Hire a motorbike and explore, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Any villa with a view on the bay. Beachfront pool villa was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear jan_vandenbosch

Thank you for the many references to perfect and fantastic experiences throughout stay. Appreciate remarks on activities and shall certainly review with your GEM. Along with Khun Pla and the team we hope to welcome you back welcome you back soon to our “beautiful and authentic” little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
1.4 km away
Cape Kudu Hotel
Cape Kudu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
216 reviews
3.4 km away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#2 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
393 reviews
27 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
801 reviews
6.2 km away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#5 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
724 reviews
16.6 km away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Yao Noi

Address: 56 Moo 5 Tambol, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: $627 - $1,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Yao Noi 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yao Noi is a picturesque island in Phang Nga Bay - the unique environment for the Six Senses Yao Noi. It can be reached by motor boat from Phuket port or by the resort’s own helicopter. Six Senses consists of 56 Pool Villas and Pool Villa Suites, the Hilltop Reserve and the Retreat - set in natural vegetation and tropical landscaping, providing privacy between the elevated villas and allowing glorious views over Phang Nga Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and TripOnline SA so you can book your Six Senses Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi Hotel Ao Phang Nga National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing