We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Paradise KohYao(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Plai Na(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koyao Island Resort(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Villas Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
1,756
132
41
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
132
41
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop reservefree ice creamhideaway villaguest experience makerliving roomhilltop restaurantour honeymoonchef's tableocean viewyoga platformhome made ice creamin villa dininghilltop pooltuk tuk tourfour seasonshill topphuket airport
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

So sad to be leaving this heavenly resort tomorrow.

Staff are absolutely amazing throughout the resort but a special mention to our Guest experience maker (GEM) Ploy and the general manager Pla. Both were so attentive and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Ploy is fab and so genuine. Would love to have Ploy as our GEM on any future visit! There is not one negative thing about any of the staff. They are all so respectful and work so hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Tips are not expected and yet so appreciated so do have 50/100 baht notes to hand for buggy drivers, house-keeping and restaurant staff. I would have liked a general tip box but understand in a resort as luxurious as this it isn’t the done thing.

The villas are so luxurious and take everything into consideration e.g the logistics and the provisions: rain macs, insect repellent etc. The bed is sooo comfortable!!

Complimentary home made ice cream is super tasty and available most of the day (from 7.30-11.30). At the price per night, I feel it wouldn’t be too much to add coffee/tea into this mix!

We really appreciated the complimentary boat service that enabled journeys to and from Phuket. This was dependent on the hotel transferring guests checking in and out of hotel to mainland marina but as it was busy while we were here the service was pretty constant.

The treatments in the spa are very good but costly and ten times the amount we paid for the same service outside the resort.

I’m not opposed to paying a premium for good food but here the food is at least double the price of food outside (a prawn curry can set you back over £20!!!) and I wouldn’t say the quality is much different. Outside the resort, on average, a curry costs about 200 baht (£5).

Breakfast is amazing! Initially we thought it was repetitive but that’s because we didn’t actually get the a la carte menu until day 3. The Thai iced tea is sooo delicious!!!

Given it’s location, a stronger emphasis could be placed on in-resort entertainment. There is a daily movie on the beach with home made pop corn, a state of the art Gym and a tennis court but a games room with a pool table would have been perfect!

Villas have their individual pools and as a result the main pool opening hours are quite restricting (11-6). I would have liked early morning access - without paying- to make the most of the view something not afforded to us from our own villa.

There is a 24 hour buggy service, and this is almost immediately available once requested.

Koh Yao Noi itself is quiet but there are still a number of restaurants that offer different food ( and much cheaper) dotted around. Cafe Kantary was a great alternative and within walking distance, and we also really enjoyed the food at Kaya and Baam Chang. Charlie’s bar - 20/30 min walk away - was quite lively with a pool table that opens till quite late. Jj spa was great massage wise and avoid arita massage at all cost!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ludmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ludmila S

Thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi sorry to see you leave our heavenly resort! Delighted you have had a spectacular stay and along with Khun Ploy and the team we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We had an ocean villa which had the most incredible view of the ocean. The villa is totally private with a pool about 4 feet deep and about 14 x 10 great to relax in. The room has all the amenities you would expect with an indoor and outdoor shower. At first I thought the outdoor shower was strange but I used it when my wife was showering inside and we were pressed for time and actually thought it was nice and used it several times after that. Our GEM (Guest Experience Maker) Gwen was great. She managed all our reservations, spa appointments, and tours through Six Sense. She also arranged for buggies (Golf Carts) to pick us up for dinner reservations and any time we had to be someplace at the resort. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to get around the resort with her help. The food at all the restaurants was excellent. I highly recommend the in room BBQ the chief and a server comes to your room in our case we had them setup on our upstairs balcony which they did and they prepared our meal as we sat on the balcony enjoying the ocean view what a remarkably experience. The people in the resort are extremely friendly and there isn’t anything they won’t do for you. They really don’t have a dress code so you can go to any of the restaurants in shorts and a shirt which makes it a very comfortable dining experience. It is a very neat and unusual place to stay and we were not ready to leave after our 4 days but this was the backend of out 18 day trip to Thailand and it was time to go. This was a great way to relax after a very long trip through Thailand. I definitely will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Brian C

Sensational review, thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi to end your adventure through Thailand. Delighted you had a great experience and appreciate you highlighting In Villa BBQ. Along with Khun Gwen and team we look forward to welcoming you back to “paradise”.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We visited this Six Senses Yao Nai in Oct 2017 and stayed for 5 nights with our 3 children. We booked a beachfront 2 bedroom villa and were really looking forward to our visit. Having come directly from the mad hustle & bustle of the Marina Bay Sands hotel in Singapore, we entered this oasis of calm and tranquility, which was an immediate balm to the senses. We've stayed in several luxury resorts before, but this holiday exceeded our expectations in every way! The property is beautiful, the villas are absolutely gorgeous, the food is delicious, the commitment of the hotel to its' environmentally conscious and social beliefs are admirable, the spa is a heavenly sanctuary, the gym and its' magnificent jungle/river view, the outdoor cinema on the beach with free popcorn, the free all day ice-cream bar, the beautiful beach, the views from everywhere on the property make the Six Senses an absolute first class boutique hotel. But what took it above the rest to make the trip so memorable was the dedication and genuine hospitality of the wonderful staff. We have to give a special mention to dear, kind Aum, who was introduced to us upon our arrival as our GEM (Guest Experience Manager). He pulled out all the stops for us and really made us feel as if we were his favourite guests. He was so sweet to the children and to us, planning the perfect outings, anticipating every need (running a hot bath for us after a long and wet day on a boat, bringing our 2 girls a stuffed animal, pool toys, taking our 2 girls to visit the chickens and collect eggs), as well as the booking of restaurants & spa treatments. Our only complaint (to ourselves), was that we should have spent less nights in Singapore and more here! We definitely hope to go back! Tip: stay in a beachfront villa if possible - the views are breathtaking & the direct access to the mostly deserted beach is absolutely worth it.

Room Tip: Book a beachfront villa if possible - the views are breathtaking & the direct access to the mostly deserted beach is absolutely worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JennyinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear JennyinGermany

Spectacular review, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Truly appreciate you highlighting all the great experiences in resort and particularly our dedication to sustainability and environment. Along with Khun Aum and team we look forward to welcoming you and family back for next “dream escape”.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Resort and accomodation are wonderfull as you expect from Six Senses. We stayed at a beachfront pool villa and that was just perfect. Close to restaurants and bar and endless views on Pha Nang Bay. The sunset will wake you up on this side on the island (if you want to off course). Housekeeping perfect. Cleanliness perfect. Breakfast was wonderfull with ample choice of local, asian or western choices. Diner at dining and living room was very good. Lunch and cocktails at the Hilltop is just fantastic. The only criticism i have are some of the extras you have to pay and that is a pity as Six Senses should include these in the room rate. Our GEM did take care of us but as soon as our interest in paying experiences disappeared, so did his interest and that cannot happen (he was not a local). I understand that you need to generate a turnover/profit but with 900 Euro/Night that should include the highest standard in service, regardless. I would like to thank the lady called Pla at breakfast service as she gave us the vacation feeling we experienced at our first visit to a Six Senses resort and is truly representing the Six Senses feeling. The island however is beautifull and authentic. Hire a motorbike and explore, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Any villa with a view on the bay. Beachfront pool villa was excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear jan_vandenbosch

Thank you for the many references to perfect and fantastic experiences throughout stay. Appreciate remarks on activities and shall certainly review with your GEM. Along with Khun Pla and the team we hope to welcome you back welcome you back soon to our “beautiful and authentic” little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you wanna have a holiday to remember the you must visit and stay at the Six Senses resort. Not only are they ridiculously luxurious, but everywhere you go in the resort makes you feel like royalty. The staff are incredibly sincere and helpful. The environment is like a dream, and you’ll know what real pampering is when you stay here.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Shannon-and-Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Shannon-and-Vanessa

“Luxury at its finest” sums up a wonderful review, delighted you felt like royalty in our care. Thank you for excellent review and hope to welcome you back soon to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews