We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Koyao Island Resort(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Anattaya Koh Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise KohYao(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Villas Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)
US$134
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Baan Plai Na(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,755
132
41
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,755
132
41
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop reservefree ice creamhideaway villaguest experience makerliving roomhilltop restaurantour honeymoonchef's tableocean viewyoga platformhome made ice creamin villa dininghilltop pooltuk tuk tourfour seasonshill topphuket airport
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Great view , especially hill top horizon pool and dining room. Comfortable luxury Villa , Excellent service and delicious meals.There are many activities to do - learn cooking, spa, thai boxing, canoeing, visiting farm and you can collect chicken eegs to cook.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Weeranat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Weeranat A

Sensational review, great to read you experienced excellent service and enjoyed many of our dining options and activities available. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise someday soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We've traveled quite a bit over the past 10 years, but this is the first time we have traveled with a 2 year old. I have to say - the resort really did a fantastic job of accommodating our daughter and making it special for her 2nd birthday. Service is some of the best in the world.

We chose the private land and boat transfer given our toddler in tow - it was a great decision and worth the extra cost. Instant pickup from Phuket Intl airport, transfer to the marina (toddler car seat included) and straight onto a waiting speedboat. No worrying about luggage - just about us being comfy and our daughter happy for the ride!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by various staff members and our GEM (guest experience maker), Kara. She is AWESOME!! She showed us to our 2BR villa, explained everything about the room and we were in good shape.

We arrived in the villa which contained a crib for our daughter, as requested. Huge relief for us after traveling for nearly 30 hours from Texas.

The resort is everything you will want for 5 nights. Incredible food - from Thai dishes to western staples. We really enjoyed breakfast with staff Pla and Pui taking extra good care of our daughter! :) Vikram was one of the chefs there for breakfast and dinner - his Chef's tasting "curry night" was outstanding and well worth it.

We leveraged Kara to help us plan various outings during our stay - including a couple of longboat trips to nearby islands in the evenings, a half day Phang Nga bay tour and local island (Yao Noi) tour. All highly recommended and well done. Of course, the massages at the hotel were incredible as well. The highlight was our last night with a BBQ on the beach and birthday cake to celebrate our daughters birthday. :)

We'll be back to Thailand - thanks Six Senses for making our first Thai visit a memorable and pleasurable one!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JBizzle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear JBizzie76

Awesome review, thank you for sharing your experience with us and delighted you had an incredible stay. Great to read you explored some of the spectacular excursions on our door step in Phang Nga Bay. Along with Khun Kara, Chef Vikram, Khun Pla, Khun Pui and all the team we thank you for choosing us for this special birthday celebration and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We arrived at the Six Senses at the end of November and were blown away. We have just got to our next hotel and wish we had stayed at Six Senses longer.

You do get what you pay for here. It is expensive but the service you receive is second to none.

We stayed in an ocean view villa (53) and had some good views of the ocean and the trees. The indoor bath had great views so we loved sitting there watching the birds flying. The outdoor pool was great but didn't have much of a chance to use it as the weather was very wet when we stayed.

Our GEM was Tokyo and he was so lovely throughout our 3 days at the resort. He was friendly and helpful and just a really nice guy.

We ate at the living room, dining room (our favourite) and at the hilltop for the Japanese set menu. Prices are what you would pay at a nice London restaurant.
For breakfast the ladies at the living room were great and service came with a great smile. Plus it was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had, so much choice!

The hilltop does have those stunning views and is well worth the stay.

We hired a speedboat for the krabi 4 Island tour. Again very pricey but the team on board were amazing. Unfortunately it rained all day and the team did their best to show us the sights but it was hard. We had a good time nevertheless.

The only thing we would say is that maybe the soft drinks in the minibar should be complimentary? We understand paying for alcohol but would be a nice touch to include the soft drinks when people have paid a lot to stay there.

This was our first time to a six senses resort but it definitely won't be our last!

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the bakery for the free ice cream!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank NikkiKellyGrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear NikkiKellyGrimes

Thank you for this wonderful review, we also wish you could have stayed longer. Along with Khun Tokyo and team we shall anxiously await your return to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

So sad to be leaving this heavenly resort tomorrow.

Staff are absolutely amazing throughout the resort but a special mention to our Guest experience maker (GEM) Ploy and the general manager Pla. Both were so attentive and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Ploy is fab and so genuine. Would love to have Ploy as our GEM on any future visit! There is not one negative thing about any of the staff. They are all so respectful and work so hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Tips are not expected and yet so appreciated so do have 50/100 baht notes to hand for buggy drivers, house-keeping and restaurant staff. I would have liked a general tip box but understand in a resort as luxurious as this it isn’t the done thing.

The villas are so luxurious and take everything into consideration e.g the logistics and the provisions: rain macs, insect repellent etc. The bed is sooo comfortable!!

Complimentary home made ice cream is super tasty and available most of the day (from 7.30-11.30). At the price per night, I feel it wouldn’t be too much to add coffee/tea into this mix!

We really appreciated the complimentary boat service that enabled journeys to and from Phuket. This was dependent on the hotel transferring guests checking in and out of hotel to mainland marina but as it was busy while we were here the service was pretty constant.

The treatments in the spa are very good but costly and ten times the amount we paid for the same service outside the resort.

I’m not opposed to paying a premium for good food but here the food is at least double the price of food outside (a prawn curry can set you back over £20!!!) and I wouldn’t say the quality is much different. Outside the resort, on average, a curry costs about 200 baht (£5).

Breakfast is amazing! Initially we thought it was repetitive but that’s because we didn’t actually get the a la carte menu until day 3. The Thai iced tea is sooo delicious!!!

Given it’s location, a stronger emphasis could be placed on in-resort entertainment. There is a daily movie on the beach with home made pop corn, a state of the art Gym and a tennis court but a games room with a pool table would have been perfect!

Villas have their individual pools and as a result the main pool opening hours are quite restricting (11-6). I would have liked early morning access - without paying- to make the most of the view something not afforded to us from our own villa.

There is a 24 hour buggy service, and this is almost immediately available once requested.

Koh Yao Noi itself is quiet but there are still a number of restaurants that offer different food ( and much cheaper) dotted around. Cafe Kantary was a great alternative and within walking distance, and we also really enjoyed the food at Kaya and Baam Chang. Charlie’s bar - 20/30 min walk away - was quite lively with a pool table that opens till quite late. Jj spa was great massage wise and avoid arita massage at all cost!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ludmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ludmila S

Thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi sorry to see you leave our heavenly resort! Delighted you have had a spectacular stay and along with Khun Ploy and the team we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We had an ocean villa which had the most incredible view of the ocean. The villa is totally private with a pool about 4 feet deep and about 14 x 10 great to relax in. The room has all the amenities you would expect with an indoor and outdoor shower. At first I thought the outdoor shower was strange but I used it when my wife was showering inside and we were pressed for time and actually thought it was nice and used it several times after that. Our GEM (Guest Experience Maker) Gwen was great. She managed all our reservations, spa appointments, and tours through Six Sense. She also arranged for buggies (Golf Carts) to pick us up for dinner reservations and any time we had to be someplace at the resort. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to get around the resort with her help. The food at all the restaurants was excellent. I highly recommend the in room BBQ the chief and a server comes to your room in our case we had them setup on our upstairs balcony which they did and they prepared our meal as we sat on the balcony enjoying the ocean view what a remarkably experience. The people in the resort are extremely friendly and there isn’t anything they won’t do for you. They really don’t have a dress code so you can go to any of the restaurants in shorts and a shirt which makes it a very comfortable dining experience. It is a very neat and unusual place to stay and we were not ready to leave after our 4 days but this was the backend of out 18 day trip to Thailand and it was time to go. This was a great way to relax after a very long trip through Thailand. I definitely will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Brian C

Sensational review, thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi to end your adventure through Thailand. Delighted you had a great experience and appreciate you highlighting In Villa BBQ. Along with Khun Gwen and team we look forward to welcoming you back to “paradise”.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews