We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total happy relaxation and fun in stunning location”
Review of Six Senses Yao Noi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Six Senses Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This was such a treat...

I loved the location, the privacy of each villa, the gorgeous rooms with their total relaxation feel, the private pool was bliss, the lush gardens, the amazing views that must be the best in the world, the food was delicious and varied and so so fresh, the Den for cocktails... the spa was so calming and the treatments fabulous... the yoga and qigong was great. I loved the buggies, the kayaks, batik painting....

But what made it special, and pulled it all together were the hosts... everyone from the general manager Graham to our Guest Experience Manager Tanya, to the chefs and waiters and gardeners, room and pool cleaners and buggy drivers were just fabulous - so welcoming, warm and relaxed... so many smiles... it is a happy place. Thank you so much... I will cherish my time there.

Room Tip: I had a Hideaway villa with two buildings and a private pool for three friends and it was just wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Dawn F

Stunning review thank you. We are so delighted you had a truly memorable experience. Appreciate highlighting our wonderful hosts whom are dedicated to creating wonderful moments. Along with Khun Tanya and all the team we hope to greet you again with our smiles in the “happy place” of Six Senses Yao Noi.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Great view , especially hill top horizon pool and dining room. Comfortable luxury Villa , Excellent service and delicious meals.There are many activities to do - learn cooking, spa, thai boxing, canoeing, visiting farm and you can collect chicken eegs to cook.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Weeranat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Weeranat A

Sensational review, great to read you experienced excellent service and enjoyed many of our dining options and activities available. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise someday soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We've traveled quite a bit over the past 10 years, but this is the first time we have traveled with a 2 year old. I have to say - the resort really did a fantastic job of accommodating our daughter and making it special for her 2nd birthday. Service is some of the best in the world.

We chose the private land and boat transfer given our toddler in tow - it was a great decision and worth the extra cost. Instant pickup from Phuket Intl airport, transfer to the marina (toddler car seat included) and straight onto a waiting speedboat. No worrying about luggage - just about us being comfy and our daughter happy for the ride!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by various staff members and our GEM (guest experience maker), Kara. She is AWESOME!! She showed us to our 2BR villa, explained everything about the room and we were in good shape.

We arrived in the villa which contained a crib for our daughter, as requested. Huge relief for us after traveling for nearly 30 hours from Texas.

The resort is everything you will want for 5 nights. Incredible food - from Thai dishes to western staples. We really enjoyed breakfast with staff Pla and Pui taking extra good care of our daughter! :) Vikram was one of the chefs there for breakfast and dinner - his Chef's tasting "curry night" was outstanding and well worth it.

We leveraged Kara to help us plan various outings during our stay - including a couple of longboat trips to nearby islands in the evenings, a half day Phang Nga bay tour and local island (Yao Noi) tour. All highly recommended and well done. Of course, the massages at the hotel were incredible as well. The highlight was our last night with a BBQ on the beach and birthday cake to celebrate our daughters birthday. :)

We'll be back to Thailand - thanks Six Senses for making our first Thai visit a memorable and pleasurable one!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JBizzle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear JBizzie76

Awesome review, thank you for sharing your experience with us and delighted you had an incredible stay. Great to read you explored some of the spectacular excursions on our door step in Phang Nga Bay. Along with Khun Kara, Chef Vikram, Khun Pla, Khun Pui and all the team we thank you for choosing us for this special birthday celebration and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We arrived at the Six Senses at the end of November and were blown away. We have just got to our next hotel and wish we had stayed at Six Senses longer.

You do get what you pay for here. It is expensive but the service you receive is second to none.

We stayed in an ocean view villa (53) and had some good views of the ocean and the trees. The indoor bath had great views so we loved sitting there watching the birds flying. The outdoor pool was great but didn't have much of a chance to use it as the weather was very wet when we stayed.

Our GEM was Tokyo and he was so lovely throughout our 3 days at the resort. He was friendly and helpful and just a really nice guy.

We ate at the living room, dining room (our favourite) and at the hilltop for the Japanese set menu. Prices are what you would pay at a nice London restaurant.
For breakfast the ladies at the living room were great and service came with a great smile. Plus it was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had, so much choice!

The hilltop does have those stunning views and is well worth the stay.

We hired a speedboat for the krabi 4 Island tour. Again very pricey but the team on board were amazing. Unfortunately it rained all day and the team did their best to show us the sights but it was hard. We had a good time nevertheless.

The only thing we would say is that maybe the soft drinks in the minibar should be complimentary? We understand paying for alcohol but would be a nice touch to include the soft drinks when people have paid a lot to stay there.

This was our first time to a six senses resort but it definitely won't be our last!

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the bakery for the free ice cream!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NikkiKellyGrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear NikkiKellyGrimes

Thank you for this wonderful review, we also wish you could have stayed longer. Along with Khun Tokyo and team we shall anxiously await your return to our little paradise.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

So sad to be leaving this heavenly resort tomorrow.

Staff are absolutely amazing throughout the resort but a special mention to our Guest experience maker (GEM) Ploy and the general manager Pla. Both were so attentive and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Ploy is fab and so genuine. Would love to have Ploy as our GEM on any future visit! There is not one negative thing about any of the staff. They are all so respectful and work so hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Tips are not expected and yet so appreciated so do have 50/100 baht notes to hand for buggy drivers, house-keeping and restaurant staff. I would have liked a general tip box but understand in a resort as luxurious as this it isn’t the done thing.

The villas are so luxurious and take everything into consideration e.g the logistics and the provisions: rain macs, insect repellent etc. The bed is sooo comfortable!!

Complimentary home made ice cream is super tasty and available most of the day (from 7.30-11.30). At the price per night, I feel it wouldn’t be too much to add coffee/tea into this mix!

We really appreciated the complimentary boat service that enabled journeys to and from Phuket. This was dependent on the hotel transferring guests checking in and out of hotel to mainland marina but as it was busy while we were here the service was pretty constant.

The treatments in the spa are very good but costly and ten times the amount we paid for the same service outside the resort.

I’m not opposed to paying a premium for good food but here the food is at least double the price of food outside (a prawn curry can set you back over £20!!!) and I wouldn’t say the quality is much different. Outside the resort, on average, a curry costs about 200 baht (£5).

Breakfast is amazing! Initially we thought it was repetitive but that’s because we didn’t actually get the a la carte menu until day 3. The Thai iced tea is sooo delicious!!!

Given it’s location, a stronger emphasis could be placed on in-resort entertainment. There is a daily movie on the beach with home made pop corn, a state of the art Gym and a tennis court but a games room with a pool table would have been perfect!

Villas have their individual pools and as a result the main pool opening hours are quite restricting (11-6). I would have liked early morning access - without paying- to make the most of the view something not afforded to us from our own villa.

There is a 24 hour buggy service, and this is almost immediately available once requested.

Koh Yao Noi itself is quiet but there are still a number of restaurants that offer different food ( and much cheaper) dotted around. Cafe Kantary was a great alternative and within walking distance, and we also really enjoyed the food at Kaya and Baam Chang. Charlie’s bar - 20/30 min walk away - was quite lively with a pool table that opens till quite late. Jj spa was great massage wise and avoid arita massage at all cost!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ludmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ludmila S

Thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi sorry to see you leave our heavenly resort! Delighted you have had a spectacular stay and along with Khun Ploy and the team we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Graham Grant
General Manager – Six Senses Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
1.4 km away
Cape Kudu Hotel
Cape Kudu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
214 reviews
3.4 km away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#2 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
389 reviews
27 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
801 reviews
6.2 km away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#5 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
724 reviews
16.6 km away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Yao Noi

Address: 56 Moo 5 Tambol, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: $611 - $1,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Yao Noi 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yao Noi is a picturesque island in Phang Nga Bay - the unique environment for the Six Senses Yao Noi. It can be reached by motor boat from Phuket port or by the resort’s own helicopter. Six Senses consists of 56 Pool Villas and Pool Villa Suites, the Hilltop Reserve and the Retreat - set in natural vegetation and tropical landscaping, providing privacy between the elevated villas and allowing glorious views over Phang Nga Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Six Senses Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi Hotel Ao Phang Nga National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing