We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belambra Clubs - Le Vidourle(Le Grau-du-Roi)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cafe Miramar(Le Grau-du-Roi)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
ResidHotel Le Mayflower(Le Grau-du-Roi)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Splendid Camargue(Le Grau-du-Roi)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Residence Cap Med(Le Grau-du-Roi)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Le Provencal(Le Grau-du-Roi)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Oustau Camarguen(Port Camargue)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
156
89
38
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
89
38
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate terracelovely hotelreception staffmarinajacuzzisuitelepool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stopped off here by boat to view the hotel as we have friends coming down to stay in September. We liked the ambiance so much, we decided to stay for lunch! It was a lovely sunny day and the restaurant adjacent to the pool was a lovely spot. The food was tasty and very good. The wine was good too! Service friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Not the first time here. Over all the years the so called 'free wifi' has always been a travesty of a working internet connection. Unfortunately this has not changed with the new ownership. The ookla speedcheck was not even able to begin a speed test because the latency of the wifi (or the internet router?) was so ridicolously lousy. Also, do not try to order something at the 'garden grill' after lunch...the latency of tje waiters seems to correspond fully with latency of the wifi. Result: do not come here when you need a working internet connection and responsive waiters.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Le Grau du Roi was our favorite stop on our 3 week tour of France. An unpretentious fishing village, this port has so much to offer! This hotel is tucked back on the marina, and there was ample private parking. (You do need a car to get around this area if you want to get to the "old town" by the old bullfighting arena.) The room was very large (we were in the African Safari room), and well appointed. Everything was immaculate and well maintained. The shower was amazing. Large and gorgeous. Our room opened onto a semi-private patio that looked out to the pool. The rooms were quiet, the location serene. It's quite a retreat. We didn't use any of the hotel amenities, but the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We will remember our stay fondly for years to come.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction S, Responsable relations clients at Le Spinaker Boutique Hotel Spa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Many thanks for this so nice message ! You are very kind and we really hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

The surrounding area is rather dominated by concrete block hotels and gaudy beachside resorts. The Spinaker offers a peaceful place to escape in the middle of the marina, with an excellent restaurant to boot. Beware the mozzies though! Breakfast is expensive, but cooked bacon, sausages and eggs are available, which make a nice change from the standard chocolate and bread combo. Staff were charming, but not the fastest movers - we arrived early, but our room wasn't ready till 1 or 2pm. The best of the nearby beaches, that we saw, was L'Espiguette - but avoid the camping complex (who charge for parking and insist on relieving you of your ID) and head down the track a bit to where there's a bar that serves excellent mojitos.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Cecilog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction S, Responsable relations clients at Le Spinaker Boutique Hotel Spa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

From the bottom of our peninsula, we shout you a great 'thank you' ! Just one thing maybe ... Breakfast is cheap : you can benefit salted and/or sugared pastries ; you can serve you as much as you want ;-)
Hope we see you soon for a new great escape ! ^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Very nice hotel, the location is perfect in the middle of port Camargue. The rooms are well proportioned and very clean. they make an effort on sustainaibility offering sustainable products. the pool is small but nice and to be honnest with all the beaches around you don't need a bigger pool. the staff is very nice and polite. WIFI is free which is great.
the big disappointment is the 2 restaurants, first there is never a table free which i find quite odd as most of the tables always look empty, second the lady who is the boss is very arrogant, pretentious and not nice at all , they do not make any efforts for the client of the hotel most of the clients are from outside and they make only one service. We had dinner there and the food was by far not the best one i had, it was tasteless!only the waiters were nice! in the pool restaurant they do not pay attention in the morning and they lazily drag around the chairs and tables which makes an horrible noize and obviously wakes you up.
I will definitely go to this hotel again but have better addresses for the food!

Room Tip: room on the harbour side must be quieter as you don't have the restaurant in front of it
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ED5187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction S, Responsable relations clients at Le Spinaker Boutique Hotel Spa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Many thanks to share your opinion. We are very happy you enjoy in our Hotel and we promise you to do better and to suggest you the best in our Restaurants …
Garden Grill and Spinaker Restaurant are successfully and have a little capacity … That’s why, we advise to our guests to reserve at least one week sooner.
We will be pleased to welcome you once again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews