We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
17
35
30
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
30
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

They do not speak English in anyway at all so I recommend downloading the google translator app. It looks very slummy from the outside and the neighborhood it's in but once you walk thru the door it's very cute. Kind of like false advertisement but in a good way. We stayed at the end of March in room 41, not the cleanest place but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was disgusting, mold and it just made me feel dirty being in that room. The rest of it was really kind of cute, gave that tiny living feel. Even though it was not what I expected it was really a comfortable place. I would stay here again, I would just be picky about the bathroom cleanliness. The heat was on 8 (highest it would go) and it was still chilly all night. WiFi completely sucks...couldn't even get on it. We didn't use the stove or anything like that but the small fridge worked great. We also didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

10 minutes from the train station. Friendly staff. Cold rooms. No cable TV. Very weak Wifi, browse only. A DIY hotel. Went with a family of 4, was not given the room that we ordered. No bar, restaurant for meals. 5 mins walk to nearest store for food.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cancera2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The room was cosy and clean. the beds were very confortable. However, it would be better to consider that there was no internet because it was so slow that It was taking me 20-30 min to open my email account...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julielC3243EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Whilst travelling to the South of France we booked this hotel online a few days before. Having looked at the website it looked like a little oasis on the outskirts of Paris. When we arrived we were slightly taken aback (see photo) BUT once you step inside the main door, you will be absolutely stunned. It is a gorgeous hotel and even though it was close to the road, there was no noise whatsoever. A welcoming person on reception who was extremely friendly. We were given our room (42) which was a family room. On entering you had a kitchen table to your right, double bed and at the far end the kitchen area and bathroom (with a shower). To the left were stairs leading to two single beds. We paid £71 for the four of us and we loved it so much we booked it at the end of our holiday for another night in Paris. LePlace is the nearest tube and took us no more than 12 minutes to get to Notre Dame. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the bathroom was well stocked. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Having looked at the cost of other hotels, some over £300, this was an absolute find.

Room Tip: Room 42 was a family room but I think they have quite a few.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carslates1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was very charming & accommodating. They held our room for us when we got delayed by a day due to some travel problems which was really comforting and despite some language problems (my problem, not theirs...I don't speak French) the check-in was smooth.
We stayed with two adults and two teens so the little 2-bedroom setup worked really well for us. The rooms are quite small, but oddly feel like home with a little kitchenette, and desk area.
We walked just about 1 block away to the grocery store and bought some supplies so we could try to eat for a little less money than going out every night, so we were really able to use the refrigerator, microwave, etc., and appreciated the dinnerware and silverware in the room. Also there is a washer & dryer available in the basement area which was really nice as were on about day 7 of the vacation and needed some clean cloths badly. You bring the coins and the soap.
The bathroom was almost too small - now granted I am 6' 4" and 290 lbs, so I am not the average European build by any means, but I literally I had to turn sideways to fit out the bathroom door.
Though we had no issues whatsoever, the neighborhood appears a little shady. Lots of graffiti, and a few abandoned buildings, but then you see many business people, families, etc all walking around so maybe it is I who should not judge a book by it's cover. Inside the hotel grounds feels safe & secure and I had no concerns at all for safety or theft or anything like that.
There may be a better route and hopefully future commentors can help out here, but we used the Laplace train station and just had a short walk (10-15 mins) and it worked out great for us. That same train BTW goes right to Notre Dame without having to change trains :-)
Would I stay here again - yes absolutely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews