We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prim'Hotel Bagatelle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Berceaux(Epernay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
56
95
31
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
95
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bedrooms are comfortablevisiting epernayquiet at nightcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, Monday to Thursday in October 2015. The hotel is a little dated however perfectly situated for investigating the region. It is good value, breakfast plentiful and not overpriced. It was good to be able to eat onsite and drink at the bar while playing cards in the Evening. The staff were friendly. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Adjoint de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015
Google Translation

Cher Karen S

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire et vos encouragements et j'en fais immédiatement par a l'ensemble de mon personnel qui est très attaché à votre satisfaction.

Dans le plaisirs de vous accueillir à nouveau dans cette belle région Champenoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

For a two star hotel this is a good little place to stay. Service is very friendly, the little bar and restaurant are good with pleasant food and good beer. This was perfect as a one night stop over, although perhaps a week here might start to feel a bit cramped?

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mogzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Assistant de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Cher Mogzy L

Je vous remercie pour vos encouragements.

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here just for one night whilst touring the champagne region..We enjoyed everything about our stay..Room was clean and bed comfortable..breakfast and evening meals were in buffet form with a great choice of food and all presented well.There is also an al a carte menu for evenings but buffet at 12€ was a great choice.. management and staff all very friendly and helpfull.Will sure stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Assistant de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Cher Mrbuzy

L'hôtel Bagatelle est heureux que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour chez nous.

A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and hopefully will again, but I feel that it is not as good as it used to be. The rooms are in need of refurbishment and the housekeeping could be improved. The rooms did not seem as spotless as before.

The dining room still offers a buffet or a choice of menus, but somehow the dishes offered did not seem to be as interesting or well prepared as in the past.

It felt as if the hotel had a different management.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellerNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAGATELLE-DIZY, Assistant de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015
Google Translation

Cher Traveller,

Je vous remercie pour votre fidélité concernant notre établissement.

Je suis navré que votre dernier séjour n'est pas été à la hauteur des précédents séjours et vous présentes mes excuses.

Je me tiens à votre disposition pour votre prochaine réservation qui me permettra de vous montrez que cet incident reste un acte isolé et que ce futur séjour se passera aussi bien voir mieux que vos précédents séjours.

Salutations pétillantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Location is a bit off and next to car shops but it has a very good price/quality ratio and there's a big supermarket nearby. I think the only minus is the location but that has its upsides too. The breakfast was quite basic but still don't regret taking it.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews