We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This basic but comfortable hotel has an excellent restaurent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prim'Hotel Bagatelle
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dizy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We happily returned to this hotel again this year on our way back to the UK. The bedrooms and shower room are in need of refurbishment but are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is situated in a commercial area which could be off putting initially but is no problem. We had a room to the rear of the property which was quiet. The buffet option was perfect for the evening meal and had plenty of choices, really good value for money. The breakfast buffet was also very good with great choice of meats, cheese, pastry and fruits all you could ask for. There is a small bar that served drinks including of course, champagne! Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary_jc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Adjoint de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear mary_jc5,

Thanks a lot for this positiv request.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

We returned to Bagatelle on our way back to the UK to find it has had a bit of a facelift since our last stay, when our evening meal was in a dreary side room. This time the whole place seems to have had a lick of paint and there is a fresher feel to the dining room, back were it was before. The bedrooms are still minimalist but comfortable and fine for one night, with good sound insulating windows. Good towels and plentiful hot water but the rather small sliding door to get into the shower was a bit of a challenge! A kettle and tea/coffee facilities in each room are welcome.
The buffet option for evening meal is good value and worked well for our vegetarian companion, as well as for us. The breakfast buffet also offers good choices, with my husband delighted to find the butter is still a massive chunk of Issigny butter you have to almost chisel bits off!
It is not in the most appealing location but it has been interesting to see how the surrounding "commercial zone" now has a wide range of occupants whereas it was almost empty a few years ago. The nearby main road does mean that windows need to be closed to cut out traffic noise, but that works pretty well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have less traffic noise. There are ground floor ones with easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 48Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Adjoint de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear 48Gina,

It's always pleasant to see that your stay was fine.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, Monday to Thursday in October 2015. The hotel is a little dated however perfectly situated for investigating the region. It is good value, breakfast plentiful and not overpriced. It was good to be able to eat onsite and drink at the bar while playing cards in the Evening. The staff were friendly. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Adjoint de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015
Google Translation

Cher Karen S

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire et vos encouragements et j'en fais immédiatement par a l'ensemble de mon personnel qui est très attaché à votre satisfaction.

Dans le plaisirs de vous accueillir à nouveau dans cette belle région Champenoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

For a two star hotel this is a good little place to stay. Service is very friendly, the little bar and restaurant are good with pleasant food and good beer. This was perfect as a one night stop over, although perhaps a week here might start to feel a bit cramped?

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mogzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Assistant de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Cher Mogzy L

Je vous remercie pour vos encouragements.

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here just for one night whilst touring the champagne region..We enjoyed everything about our stay..Room was clean and bed comfortable..breakfast and evening meals were in buffet form with a great choice of food and all presented well.There is also an al a carte menu for evenings but buffet at 12€ was a great choice.. management and staff all very friendly and helpfull.Will sure stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVAIN K, Assistant de Direction at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Cher Mrbuzy

L'hôtel Bagatelle est heureux que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour chez nous.

A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dizy
1.2 km away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
356 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.5 km away
Campanile Epernay - Dizy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#10 of 14 in Epernay
365 reviews
2.7 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
502 reviews
2.6 km away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#6 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prim'Hotel Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prim'Hotel Bagatelle

Address: Chemin Les Bas Jardins, 51530 Dizy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Dizy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dizy
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prim'Hotel Bagatelle 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prim'Hotel Bagatelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing