We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly place”
Review of Pension Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Dreams
Reviewed 1 August 2016

As I was travelling alone, I needed a room only for one night, which was not expensive. By walking around I found Pension Dreams, and Kostas, the owner, offered me immediately a very nice and adequate room for me! I was really happy. Unexpectedly I booked the room for three (!) more nights, as I really enjoyed the city and the place at Kostas' Pension Dreams!
It is very central, just a few little streets and steps away from the harbour and the main square. The rooms are very clean, free and fresh towels, and beautiful views out of the window! If you need anything to know about Samos or Vathy, you can ask Kostas!
To sum it up: Pension Dreams is a clean, friendly, quiet, cheap and uncomplicated hotel! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aureliaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Easy walking distance to town. Nice spacious and home-ly room with good bathroom and lovely view over the port. Room well equipped. For value, superb - delivered far more than I was expecting. Very friendly host also.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

we called in here on the off chance and were lucky enough to get the last room available for our 2 day trip from kusadasi. the owner was at the bottom of the (62) steps which lead upto the hotel and carried our case up.he showed us the room (5) and its a small double with a large bathroom and a balcony which overlooked the garden and the bay of samos, it had a large wardrobe,2 bedsides,table and 2 chairs.also included was a (new)fridge,electrical kettle and cutlery etc and most important aircon that blasted out lots of cool air, and free wifi everywhere. Costos was most helpful with local knowledge and bus/ferry times,he speaks several languages including english and french. just the kind of socilable person who should be running hotels but rarely are. at 35 euro/night for a double its a steal-highly recommended.

Room Tip: 5/6 have good views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank kusadasikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I highly recommend the Pension Dreams for a stay in Vathis,
Samos. Although it is conveniently located near the port with shops, restaurants,and transport nearby, it's such a quiet, relaxing place with absolutely no disturbances.
We had a studio at the top with huge terrace, enjoying a panorama of the town which was fabulous in the cool of the evening.
Our host, Kostas, was very helpful,showing us how things worked etc. in the rooms and providing information about the island.He allowed us to leave our luggage in the reception till 4pm on our last day; even let us use the fridge to store the Greek cheeses and yoghurt we had bought to take home! The rooms and linen were pristine and a kitcenette well enough equipped for simple dining and making drinks. The washing lines were a welcome bonus, too.Kostas did not charge us extra for the AC.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ayhan152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It was a last minute overnight. The room was very clean, well equiped and everything in
perfect working order. It was located near the port but quiet for sleeping. The manager was very accomodating and gave us a cheaper price because we had miss our boat!
Beautiful view from the roof top rooms.

Room Tip: This is a pension not a hotel. Great for overnights but not the whole vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
1.9 km away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
78 reviews
0.9 km away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Vathy
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Emily Hotel
Emily Hotel
#4 of 14 in Vathy
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#6 of 14 in Vathy
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 14 in Vathy
20 reviews
0.6 km away
Aeolis Hotel
Aeolis Hotel
#5 of 14 in Vathy
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dreams

Address: 9 Areos | Melemeneika Samos, Vathy 831 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Vathy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Vathy
Price Range: $61 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the center of the town in a very quiet area, 7 rooms all with private bathroom, fridge, coffee maker, tv,free wi-fi, air conditioning, central heating, safety box, french beds available. 1 roof-top studio. Balcony with panoramic harbour and forest view. Open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing