We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far beyond expectations”
Review of Anema Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anema Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Having just arrived home from the most wonderful trip to Santorini I felt compelled to write this review (not something I generally take the time to do). First and foremost Maria, her lovely family and all the staff here at Anema are some of the most welcoming, honest people to ever come across. Our friends, my partner and I (along with our two children) were always catered for. Nothing was too much trouble. When initially booking the Villa we knew it would be special, but just how special we were yet to find out. The whole process was stress free with transfers/car hire etc arranged simply for our arrival. Arriving late in to the evening can often be a hassle but the minute we were greeted by our driver there was sudden relief! When we arrived at the residence, Maria's son Christof (apologies for the spelling) greeted us with open arms and lead us to our house - even bringing a bottle of milk for our very sleepy 2 year olds! The house itself cannot be faulted and the hospitality was second to none. Each and every person we met at Anema was a true delight. Special mention (again) to Maria who treat us like family and made us feel like we had a home away from home. Every last detail was beautifully arranged, from organising lunch in the garden on our friends wedding day to sending Champagne the day after. Another special mention to Demetri whose cooking was some of the most wonderful we tasted on the island and his BBQ skills could make any man jealous!
Thank you a thousand times over for the most amazing stay. We would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kirsty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

I'm actually very, very, very late in writing up this review (apologies Maria!). Anema residence in Santorini will forever be my best holiday (May 2014). We decided to take the whole family away with us and have a low-key, stress-free holiday/wedding. It was everything I could have hoped for and more...

Maria and her family were so welcoming and it was an added bonus that Anema residence was simply stunning. All the villas were occupied by our family, each beautifully decorated, modern and spacious. I would definitely recommend a trip to the beautiful town, Oia. The sunsets there are like nothing I've ever witnessed before. We've just celebrated our third wedding anniversary and we're planning on bringing the whole family back again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The Anema Residence is perfect for a fantastic holiday on Santorini. The included car takes away the headache of trying to decide which car rental company to book with, and the pick up and drop off at airport also makes arriving stress free, i.e., no trying to find somewhere in the dark...
Maria and her team go out of their way to make every aspect of your stay perfect. The included breakfast is lovely and plentiful. They make a new cake every day and the carrot cake is exquisite. We stayed in Sorokos villa which was perfect. Dimitri the onsite chef without fail produces gorgeous food and made us some beautiful meals during our stay. Our time here went much to quickly and Santorini and the Anema is the perfect place for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJS12080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This was by far the most relaxing and enjoyable Holiday we have ever been on!

Despite a 3 hour delay on the flight out and arriving at midnight, Maria was waiting for us at the villa to welcome us and give us a quick run-down on the essentials and where to get breakfast in the morning and then left us to enjoy the bottle of wine that was sat waiting for us!

Breakfast was served in a wonderful setting, overlooking the sea with a great view of the mostly uninhabited land around giving a really peaceful setting to enjoy the variety of treats on offer including a choice of eggs as well as pastries, toast, local specialities and freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee.

We stayed in Skirion which had a fantastic outdoor dining area and used the BBQ a few times during the week which I think was a pleasant surprise for Maria and the Chef but we did eat in the restaurant (same setting as breakfast) and enjoyed a fantastic meal cooked by Demetrius.

The use of the car for the week was really handy and was only a few minutes’ drive up the hill into Fira and not much further to Oia and other must see spots but it was nice to be a short distance away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy the peace and quiet. We had a walk into Vourvoulos one afternoon for a traditional Greek lunch in a local taverna so you can easily enjoy a short stroll if you want a break from driving (or a bottle of the local wine!)

If you want an extremely relaxing break in a perfect setting and to be looked after as if you are part of the family then I’d book today!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos Z, Owner at Anema Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Paul and Jenny,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and you LIVED the house. You had your bbq, you enjoyed the pool, you read 6 books Jenny !!!! I am happy you relaxed.

We are all looking forward to having you again with us.
Best regards,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Do you want to stay somewhere that goes over and beyond making your visit and stay on Santorini wonderful? Then this is your place! Our stay included transfer to and from the airport and a rental car. We were just minutes from anywhere we wanted to go on the island. It is removed from the hustle and bustle of all the tourist and provides privacy for your rest and relaxation. The breakfast was wonderful and Chef Demetrius dishes for lunch or dinner are delicious! I can't say enough about Maria. She greeted us upon arrival and made us feel like family! I feel as though I have a sister in Greece :) You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Meme107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos Z, Manager at Anema Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Friends,
I am so happy to read your positive comments and to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for feeling ANEMA as your home away from home.

From all of us a BIG THANK YOU and hope to see you again.
Your santorini family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvoulos
2.2 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
6.5 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
2.2 km away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,057 reviews
5.3 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anema Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anema Residence

Address: Vourvoulos Beach | Santorini, Vourvoulos 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Vourvoulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Vourvoulos
Price Range: $233 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anema Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anema Residence of Santorini is a 6000 square meter property overlooking the Aegean Sea and stunning views of the islands of Anafi and Amorgos. Located in the Santorini countryside and surrounded by vineyards and farms, and only 300 meters from the black pebble beach of Vourvoulos. Its panoramic position offers views of the surrounding farms, fields and the sea, offering a true feeling of nature and serenity.On the 3000 square meters is located the house of the owners and 2 adjacent guest houses.On the remaining 3000 square meters is located a beautiful private villa, with 2 adjacent guest houses. This villa can be rented all together or separately. Each house has a separate entrance, private pool and parking.Anema Residence is a new unique private villa in Santorini in terms of size and style, perfect for couples or a group of friends looking for spacious areas, large gardens with fruit and olive trees, comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Anema Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing