We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant short break in a nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Kleber-Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kleber-Post
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Saulgau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Reception was very friendly and helpful, organised a babysitter for us so that we could enjoy a dinner in the excellent breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable, the latest renovation was clearly a few years ago, but definitely acceptable if one has a special offer.

Breakfast was good, but the staff are slow/reluctant to refill anything that is running low towards 10 o'clock. At 10:20 all the staff (cleaning, reception, kitchen, etc.) charge the remnants of the buffet and the coffee machine and proceed to eat amongst the guest, which I have never seen anywhere else in the world, but at least the food doesn't go to waste.

Room was very clean, however, the maid service removed the freshly opened hotel soap the following morning without replacing anything. Old-fashioned key with a large fob, and the built in cupboards wobble and shake when one walks into the room. Parking is at a premium and the spaces are rather tight, even with a medium sized car.

Definitely a rather romantic hotel, very attractive lounge and a small wellness area. Just a hop, skip and a jump into the centre of the "town". However, the friendly bar staff don't have much idea about how to serve drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2015

We recently stayed with a party of 5 plus a ninth month old baby. We came to Saulgau to visit family and this is the second time we have stayed at the Kleber Post and after staying in Rome we were all looking forward to coming back to this hotel. It is clean, warm, friendly, with good sized rooms, comfortable beds, great wifi and the breakfasts are wonderful. If I had to say anything negative about it would be that the quilts were way too hot for our liking but that is a personal thing so we had to sleep with the windows open in the middle of winter and we come from Australia!! Love this place.

Room Tip: If you are visiting the area for business or pleasure this hotel meets all your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very nice small hotel with personal and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and in good size. Spa area is a bit small but has everything we need: gym, whirpool and a good massage room. Restaurant has very nice food and value for money. Very happy with every stay and looking forward to the third one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very good hotel directly in the city of Bad Saulgau. Spacious rooms with separate WC and shower. I was there with my little son of 10 years and the whole staff was extremely kind with him (us). Very good diner and an excellent nbreakfast buffet. Free WLAN is included in the reasonable price. There are two saunas with relaxing room and a jacuzzi, all brandnew.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Nice comfy bed, clean room, eggs/sausage and euro breakfast. Cute staff (always a plus) lol. Theater across the street and spa in house. Nice area to walk around for shopping and dining. Parking is limited, about 18 spots under the hotel or a block walk to a garage. To park if your coming down the hill and the hotel is on left, as soon as you pass it enter the driveway that goes down. It's open till 9pm, after that stop at the top and hit the buzzer. If its full park sideways by the elevator door or against the back wall, the staff seems use to that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUSA4342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Saulgau
0.2 km away
Hotel Ochsen
Hotel Ochsen
#2 of 3 in Bad Saulgau
18 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
6.9 km away
Hotel-Gasthof Engel
Hotel-Gasthof Engel
#1 of 1 in Herbertingen
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39 km away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
304 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Arthus
Hotel Arthus
#1 of 3 in Aulendorf
81 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel Gasthof Kreuz
Hotel Gasthof Kreuz
#1 of 2 in Bad Buchau
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber-Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber-Post

Address: Poststr. 1, 88348 Bad Saulgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Saulgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Saulgau
Price Range: $195 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kleber-Post 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kleber-Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing