We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Kleber-Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kleber-Post
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Saulgau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were booked into the hotel for a business trip and stayed for two nights. Although the website gives the impression that the hotel is dated we were pleasantly surprised to find it clean and nice and modern.You need to book if you want to wat in the restaurant. The food was fusion food Well presented and very tasty. Breakfast buffet was also of high stantard. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely, small luxury hotel, where everything is just right! Small spa facilities on the top floor with work out room, two saunas and a whirlpool and a relaxing roof top location. The hotel room was not large, but had a comfortable settee and chair to relax on. So nice not to have to sit on the bed to read! Well insulated so very quiet, central location close to the shopping area of Bad Saulgau. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. In short a real highlight in this area. We will return!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sgec1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Reception was very friendly and helpful, organised a babysitter for us so that we could enjoy a dinner in the excellent breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable, the latest renovation was clearly a few years ago, but definitely acceptable if one has a special offer.

Breakfast was good, but the staff are slow/reluctant to refill anything that is running low towards 10 o'clock. At 10:20 all the staff (cleaning, reception, kitchen, etc.) charge the remnants of the buffet and the coffee machine and proceed to eat amongst the guest, which I have never seen anywhere else in the world, but at least the food doesn't go to waste.

Room was very clean, however, the maid service removed the freshly opened hotel soap the following morning without replacing anything. Old-fashioned key with a large fob, and the built in cupboards wobble and shake when one walks into the room. Parking is at a premium and the spaces are rather tight, even with a medium sized car.

Definitely a rather romantic hotel, very attractive lounge and a small wellness area. Just a hop, skip and a jump into the centre of the "town". However, the friendly bar staff don't have much idea about how to serve drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We recently stayed with a party of 5 plus a ninth month old baby. We came to Saulgau to visit family and this is the second time we have stayed at the Kleber Post and after staying in Rome we were all looking forward to coming back to this hotel. It is clean, warm, friendly, with good sized rooms, comfortable beds, great wifi and the breakfasts are wonderful. If I had to say anything negative about it would be that the quilts were way too hot for our liking but that is a personal thing so we had to sleep with the windows open in the middle of winter and we come from Australia!! Love this place.

Room Tip: If you are visiting the area for business or pleasure this hotel meets all your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very nice small hotel with personal and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and in good size. Spa area is a bit small but has everything we need: gym, whirpool and a good massage room. Restaurant has very nice food and value for money. Very happy with every stay and looking forward to the third one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Saulgau
0.2 km away
Hotel Ochsen
Hotel Ochsen
#2 of 3 in Bad Saulgau
18 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
6.9 km away
Hotel-Gasthof Engel
Hotel-Gasthof Engel
#1 of 1 in Herbertingen
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
299 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Arthus
Hotel Arthus
#1 of 3 in Aulendorf
81 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel Gasthof Kreuz
Hotel Gasthof Kreuz
#1 of 2 in Bad Buchau
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber-Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber-Post

Address: Poststr. 1, 88348 Bad Saulgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Saulgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Saulgau
Price Range: $194 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kleber-Post 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kleber-Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing