We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful experience in Antarctica

I had a wonderful experience booking my trip to Antarctica with the Polar Travel Company. It is... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2022
cultureandtravel2019
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE GUIDED BY THE BEST PEOPLE!

My experience with The Polar Company was incredible! This company knows really well how to give the... read more

Reviewed 26 December 2021
ClaudiaDARG
,
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel company last minute my husband antarctica trip experience expedition agustin hotel team cruise life book questions details pack feeling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

This was an incredible journey and we have Polar Travel Company to thank for putting it all together for us! I reached out to Sebastian late last summer regarding the type of trip we were looking for and he was able to find something that was exactly our fit.

As we prepared for our trip, both Sebastian and Agustin helped us out tremendously through every step of the way. They even thought of the little things, such as what company to rent equipment from... which apparently hadn’t been told to many of the other passengers on the ship. Having the equipment already rented helped us to rest assured it would be available to us and in the exact size we needed. It was already in our cabins once we boarded. This saved us from having to wait in line during our first day onboard to rent what we needed.

My husband reached out to them just a couple weeks before we left to inquire about the possibility of us getting married in Antarctica. Our wedding had already been planned for August of this year so performing the ceremony there had just been an idea we had been tossing back and forth in our minds. They reached out to the company who ran our cruise and got back to us immediately with a firm YES and they made all the arrangements it happen!

We set sail on the M/V Ushuaia on January 28th for their ten-day Weddell Sea Quest cruise. Our request to be married was met with great enthusiasm by every crew member onboard our ship. They did everything they could to make the whole event more spectacular than we ever could have imagined!!

The whole voyage was amazing! I will attach photos for your reference, but they don’t even compare to the feeling you get from being there. We saw so much wildlife; Weddell Seals, Fur Seals, Sea Lions, a Leopard Seal, Adele, Gentoo, and Chin Strap Penguins, Orcas, Humpback Whales, and a countless amount of beautiful birds. The landscape was an endless expanse of beauty. Untouched white and blue glaciers set upon water that was the most brilliant shade of blue and huge jagged mountain tops alongside glacial cliffs that shot right down to the water.

Almost all of our expedition leaders were scientists and they were extremely knowledgeable of our surroundings. They loved teaching us about everything from the wildlife and the glacial formations to the history of Antarctica and conservation initiatives. They were all very amicable and never hesitated to help out in any way that they could to make sure we all had the best experiences possible.

We started out as a small group of four, but gained many more life-long friendships on board and I know that I speak for us all when I say THANK YOU to Sebastian and Agustin and everyone else at Polar Travel Company and to those who worked onboard the M/V Ushuaia for giving us this experience of a lifetime!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank kariellen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thepolartravelcomp, Director General at The Polar Travel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hi Kari!
Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a delight to help you, your husband and friends to achieve this dream.
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Booked our expedition with The Polar Travel Company and Agustin was a miracle worker. We gave him the dates we were traveling, how many days we wanted the expedition to be and the size of the ship and found the perfect match for us, the Ushuaia! We had an amazing time visiting the islands in Antarctica, landing on the continent and doing the polar plunge on Deception Island. It was more than we all expected, 4 of us, and he got it within our price range too. If you have the opportunity to book any excursion through them, I highly recommend them because they work hard to find what you need. Also helps that they have worked in this industry for over 15+ years so I'm sure they have connections to help you out :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kitdyjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thepolartravelcomp, Director General at The Polar Travel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Hi Guys! Thank you so much for those kind words. It was our pleasure help you out! Seeya soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

What is more beautiful than seeing orcas in nature? Going to Arctic Norway was fantastic! To see the beautiful nature, to enjoy the silence as we sail between the mountains, to hear the orcas breathing, to see the northern lights as I saw never before, it was all magic!
Thanks to The Polar Travel Company for the advice and booking : the trip was a valuable adventure!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ozziebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Voyager34007183027, Director of Sales at The Polar Travel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you! It was a pleasure, as always! See you next time ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews