We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$166
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Flamboyant(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acuario Sol(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Aloe(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alegranza Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Altamira Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
257
124
36
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
124
36
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson site restaurantbailey barbathroom downstairsdishwasher tabletsminute walkpool and jacuzzithe ground floorlike coming homegarlic prawnsrefurbished apartmentsun loungersbed villadvd playersmall resortfriendly resorttime sharebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Club del Carmen for 4 nights from the 7th of June 2018, the room was very modern, clean and spacious enough for 4 adults. The pool was very clean and a lovely temperature and the Jacuzzi was a lovely bonus feature, the pool is also covered over every night so is very safe for young children. During a stay a family member experienced extreme sun stroke, while none of us knew how to help him deal with the pain we found great comfort from Maisie at the front desk who was very reassuring and calm and called a doctor then translated everything i had told her, Maisie then rang to alert us that the doctor had arrived, again to check in after he had left and unfortunately we required the doctor again a couple of hours later which she arranged promptly. As Maisie's shift had finished she rang to inform us of this and that she had informed who was taking over if we required any more help. Had it not been for Maisie's help we would of been running around the island looking for a doctor open on a Sunday so thank you Maisie!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jade263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We loved staying here. The staff were amazing. We had film nights, pool parties. The kids loved it, because it’s a smaller place everyone was so friendly. The apartment we had had been refurbished and couldn’t faulty it. One of the best holidays we had.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We have stayed on this complex many times and it keeps getting better. Club del Carmen staff from check in to check out were excellent. Special mention to Mazie & Veronica in reception, Rosa & Oscar from housekeeping.
The onsite pool bar , Bailly bar has a good selection of reasonably priced food and drink Oscar is a great bar man as are all of the bar staff.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Alyn138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoy your stays at Club Del Carmen. Our staff work hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay therefore we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team.

We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I own a time share here I love it BUT this year we had limited access to the pool 9.30 to 6.30 if we were lucky! Some days covers were on way before that tonight...weeks after I have returned home I see a fellow member posting photos of the covers on at 5.30!! so even now, in JUNE they still persist with this ridiculous timing!! stop it!!! we are on holiday we want to access the pools all of them for longer than this

Stayed: April 2018
Thank karennpeter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Club Del Carmen with us, We appreciate your feedback and would like to assure that this will be addressed onsite.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Check in really efficient and apartment ready early which was a bonus. Reception staff so helpful, nothing too much trouble.
Apartment really nice, everything you need, cleaned regularly.
Bailys pool bar fabulous breakfast and wonderful coffee. Short walk into resort but conveniently situated near a beach and supermarket. Very pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Our staff work hard to ensure that all guests feel welcome therefore we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team and we are pleased to read that your apartment was equipped with everything you needed to have a relaxing stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews