We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
349
146
40
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
146
40
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant baileys bar time share sun loungers bars and restaurants the main strip pool area one bedroom apartment well equipped kitchen great holiday reception staff quiet location min walk most nights baily jacuzzi dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

Staying here as I write, great place to stay, spotlessly clean, ex time share, rooms are fantastic, food served at adjoining baily bar is top notch, from breakfast to dinner to tea, and the service from the the staff is exceptional, only downside for me is the bar closes at 11pm, so if you want a late drinky u have to wander into town. Its superbly located just a 7/8 min walk to main del carmen strip. Or 10 min stroll other direction to Los pocillos, best restaurant close by without doubt is la avenida practically round the corner, best bar is grouchos 2 min walk away, but if you've booked for club del carmen I promise you, you won't be disappointed, definitely gets 5 stars from us

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pjrob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique Frey, Other at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Club del Carmen.

It is such a pleasure to know that our team have made your stay a memorable one. We are dedicated to your comfort and wellbeing, always willing to assist and provide you with the best experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort soon with many more offers and activities to choose from.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021

We have stayed at club del carmen a few times now and it’s always been fabulous.
This time however there was an odd atmosphere around the pool as everyone was scared to do anything in case they were told off by the lifeguard!
My children are 6 and 4 and they both had a ring.. one of them jumped into the pool with it and she was straight over ‘ the ring must only be for swimming.. no fun’ this basically summed the situation up.. no inflatables.. no fun allowed!
The reception staff were also quite frosty at times.. I just thought given the 18 months we’ve all had there could have been a nicer atmosphere!

Baily bar however was great! The staff were a good laugh and their spaghetti Marinera was fabulous! A must try if you enjoy seafood! We tried lots of the cocktails which were fab!! We tried most of the baguettes at lunch too.. all nice and very reasonably priced! Around €4.50 for a baguette and chips and €2.50 per pint.
Well done Baily bar.. you are doing a fab job!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sambo681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique Frey, Other at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent holiday at Club del Carmen.

As a team, we value your comments and suggestions to help us continue creating a home from home experience with many more offers and activities to choose from.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed. Hotel has gone a bit rules mad and is not suitable for a family who just want to relax and have fun. My kids were actually scared of the lifeguard. Didn’t see her smile once all week. Why be a lifeguard at a family hotel if you don’t like kids. No floats in the pool and a million rules like it that the lifeguard appears tasked with rather than life safety. Have to queue up every morning to book sun beds two days in advance and choose morning or afternoon (nothing in the marketing about that!). Glass barriers round the pool so very hard to keep an eye on young kids. Room only cleaned once in a week. I could go on and on. Only positive is baily bar. Staff lovely and food excellent. Will not be returning.

Room tip: Don’t bring any floats or any anticipation of enjoyment in the pool.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global27405504565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique Frey, Other at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

We regret to hear your recent experience at Club del Carmen did not fully meet your expectations. Our goal is to create happy experiences and deliver a memorable hospitality. Your comments will be addressed with the team.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

We had three weeks here , stayed in a1 bed ground floor apartment overlooking the pool area. We have been coming to this complex for over twenty years and it gets better every visit. From check-in with Magnolia to checkout with Simona everything was first class. The pool are was well looked after by the lifeguard Monica, there is a rota system for the sunbeds that worked very well. Apartment had all the equipment you would ever require. All the staff at Club del Carmen are very friendly and helpful. Montse & Ana in reception helped with printing out our forms required for returning to the UK. The onsite pool bar Baily Bar is very good, serves good quality food at reasonable prices. Bar manager Ghali & staff Sahel,Adhil & Bob are friendly work hard and nothing is ever a problem.
Looking forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alyn138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique Frey, Other at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Club del Carmen.

It is such a pleasure to know that our team have made your stay a memorable one. We are dedicated to your comfort and wellbeing, always willing to assist and provide you with the best experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort soon with many more offers and activities to choose from.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Great family holiday.
Very clean, very friendly staff
Can't fault anything, anything you need they will arrange for you including a motor scooter for my mum who can't walk far.
Bailys bar was great, a little slow at times but due to how nice the staff are you can forgive that.
Only criticism, it was a very long check in while they go through all the rules etc and could be a bit quicker.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank skydan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique Frey, Other at Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us at CLUB DEL CARMEN.

It has been a real pleasure having you. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews