We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
389
396
203
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
396
203
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar steep hill old town bita cora air con the main strip these apartments reception closes shop on site plenty of sunbeds self catering pool view upstairs apartment great holiday towels were changed rooms are basic bar staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend to Lanzarote to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Bitacora and loved it! The receptionist was so lovely and friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The grounds of the Bitacora were spotless and very clean. Every morning the pool area was hosed down along with the sunbeds. There were tables and umbrellas if you wanted them. We had a ground floor apartment which overlooked the pool area, our apartment was lovely and spacious. It also had air conditioning which was free of charge you just paid a small refundable deposit for the remote control. The apartment had TV in the lounge. The kitchen was equipped with a fridge, microwave, kettle all utensils, plates, cups and glasses. There was an onsite supermarket. The apartment also had a safety deposit box and a hairdryer in the bath room. The air conditioned pool bar served food drinks and cocktails at reasonable prices. If you like football they showed the matches on the tv’s. Lisa and the other staff in the bar were all lovely. I would definitely recommend Bitacora and would come back again. To make people aware the surrounding area the apartments is quite hilly down to the strip or beach so may be difficult if you have walking difficulties, but ask reception to call a cab for you and they are cheap enough down to the strip.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitacoralanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bitacora Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tammy

Very kind of you to take your time to write a review on our place and giving us the highest star rating.

Much appreciated.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We have just returned from our 14th stay here . And the place only gets better . This is because off the new management in the pool bar . Ernesto. José and lisa . They run a great place with outstanding food . Nothing is ever too much trouble for them . They have turned bitacora around . The complex itself is spotless. From the cleaner , pool men and receptions Marco and francesca it's a well run place . It may be on a steep hill but at €3 for a taxi from the strip instead of having to walk it's worth it . I would highly recommend here . Roll on marc for our next stay .

Room Tip: Ask for pool view. Rooms 206 to 214 .
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitacoralanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bitacora Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Marie

Thank you very much for your kind words to all of our staff and for your high valoration, very much appreaciated.

Francesca, Marco and everyone here are sending their best wishes to you.

Hope to see you again on March among us next visit to Lanzarote.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The room was a bit tired but was very clean and had all the amenities needed for self catering. The complex was very well appointed with main pool and kiddies pool with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas although the 'towel brigade' were out at 9 am prompt to lay claim to beds even though they did not occupy them until later.
There was a bar which served food all day and was good value.

Room Tip: View of the pool-120s. Quieter rooms and sea view - 130s
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank taylorian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitacoralanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bitacora Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Taylorian4

Thank your for your nice review and sense of humour.

We try to control the towel brigade everyday but they are very persistent. :-)

Thanks and regards from Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed here in September and was expecting it to be a place to lie by the pool and then go out most evenings. Ended up either just eating here or going out for a meal and coming back, The staff were so friendly and treated us like friends and family. Two euros for a pint may have helped too.
Always got a sunbed, didn't even need to rush out. It may have been all the quests got on really well together and everyone had their own spot.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitacoralanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bitacora Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Tony

Thank you for your time to write a review and 5 stars rating valoration.

One thing we like the most among our customers is the harmony and public spirity they show when using common areas in our complex.

Would be nice to receive you again next holidays to Lanzarote.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10nights with my partner in September. Location is good,5mins walk downhill to the newtown/beach and roughly 7min walk to old town. Apartment was spacious which included fridge,toaster,kettle,small hob,shower,bath,hairdryer & tv. There is a safety deposit box in room but cannot comment on price as didn’t use,WiFi is also extra which didn’t use. We stayed in 235 which overlooked the pool from main apartment door,balcony with chairs was at the back,overlooked a road but we didn’t mind as it did feel some what more private if we wanted to chill with a few drinks in evening. There is a pool bar which serves drinks & some food,we had breakfast once here,it was ok and slightly expensive,5min walk to the strip and you would get twice the amount of tastier food for half the price & we like to try different places so we opted to do that. There is also a mini supermarket on site,slightly more expensive but still handy for water,milk etc.. lidl is also close by. My only slight negative is the lack of cleaning,in the 10days we stayed,cleaner came 4times which consisted of replacing towels,toilet roll & bins. Sheets changed once after a week & floors never done/washed. This is the first place we have ever stayed we ended up having to dress our beds,we got over it as I like to keep things tidy but others may really find this a issue,especially when ur on ur hols! I would however stay here again based on convenience of location and it has a chilled vibe,also perfect for small families,but I would still try other places just based on little improvements that I feel should be addressed but if I got a similar deal I would return. Hope this helps!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annamarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitacoralanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bitacora Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi annamarie87

Thank your very much for your time to feedback a full review and giving us high valoration.

All opinions are welcome as they help us to improve.

About the cleaning, as usually done in a self catering basis allotment, is done 3 times a week and bedlinen change 1 per week,
towels change every 2 days. No problem if you need more than that for any reason just giving advise to the reception team.
Anyway we apologyze if any inconvenience with our cleaning program.

We hope to see you again back among us next time you come to Lanzarote.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews