We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
US$102
View deal
getaroom.com
US$139
View deal
Destinia.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/01/22
Trip.comUS$78
Agoda.comUS$118
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,943)
Filter reviews
2,943 results
Traveller rating
2,229
581
97
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,229
581
97
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant luxury villa john mac bed villa self catering lower pool tennis courts whole complex home from home well equipped kitchen sun loungers shop on site great holiday family holiday lovely complex playa honda fridge freezer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,943 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed in 313 , a 2 bed apartment in quiet part of the complex yet close to main pool and reception, very well maintained, serviced 5 out of 7 days , beds and pillows comfortable with decent linens used. Towels plentiful and quality good. We had brought own pool towels not realising they can be supplied with a deposit from reception. All staff couldn’t have been more helpful when needed, gardens and outdoor areas are s as ll kept in great shape. Pool not heated but was fine whee Ed n used. Lots of sun loungers and an adults only area. Near airport so if you don’t like air traffic noise or watching planes then it won’t suit. Great location a stroll away from lovely beaches in both directions with range of eateries, pubs and shops including SPAR 5 min walk away if the main strip of PDC not fancied. Highly recommend this accommodation

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EWADSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine McFadden, Other at Costa Sal Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

And FAb review.
Thank you for you positive feedback.
It is always a joy for the team to know that our wonderful guests leave having had a great stay with us.
We hope you will come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Just back home after spending a fabulous week in this hotel. On arrival we couldn't have being greeted any better, the staff were just so helpful, pleasant & friendly. The lady that was dealing with us took her time to explain everything that we needed to know about the complex, restaurant, pool bar, shop etc. We were given our keys to a one bedroom apartment (319) which when we walked into it all we could say was "WOW". The apartment was HUGE... The bathroom had a fantastic walk in shower which was fab, the living room was extremely spacious & large with a very well equipped kitchen just off it, the bedroom was a very good size with ample wardrobe space. Just off the living room was a fantastic sea view terrace with table & chairs plus 2 really good sun loungers.
The complex is extremely clean with lots of ramps. There is always someone cleaning the pools, the grounds and tending to the plants. The cleaners came into our apartment most days and the whole place was thoroughly cleaned each time.
Zest Restaurant was amazing, the staff were really friendly especially Julia who had no problem chatting, joking and recommending food to you. Julia will always give you a very honest opinion. The Pool Bar has a very good range of food and the food is great. The English guy who works there is always pleasant and friendly.
We decided to treat ourselves to some Spa Treatments while there and OMG Cristina is the absolute BEST Therapist that I have ever come across. My husband had a back massage and I had a full facial, we both said after our treatments that they were the BEST EVER. Thank You Cristina x
We asked for a late checkout as our flight wasn't leaving until the evening and Paulina worked her magic and got us our late checkout. Thank You Paulina x
We are coming to Lanzarote again in January ( to another hotel) but thankfully I have managed to change my booking and we are booked into the Costa Sal again

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gillianfoster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine McFadden, Other at Costa Sal Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Wow! Seriously the staff love to read our fantastic guests feedback.
It makes it all worth while when we know that we contribute to making peoples holidays memorable.
I will pass on your lovely comments to Julia, Paulina and Christina.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We will see you in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We have just got back from an excellent 1 week holiday where we stayed in the Costa Sal Suites. We had a 2 bedroom suite near the bottom pool (Room 705) and it exceeded expectations. The standard of the rooms and the facilities were outstanding. The beds were probably the most comfortable I've experienced in any European Hotel / Resort. The kitchen had everything required to cook a full meal, including a full oven and grill. The cleanliness in the rooms and over the whole complex is excellent, with the cleaners visiting 5 days per week.

There are 2 pools, one near reception, with a Pool Bar and a very happy chappy serving drinks and food. The second smaller heated pool was adjacent to our Suite and provided good sun lounging and a very pleasant place for a swim. Like the rest of the resort both pools are immaculate and well maintained.

The Zest restaurant was also excellent with very friendly staff and great food from a limited menu. The Barbecue night was fantastic and very good value.

All the staff were very friendly and polite and helped make a memorable holiday.

We will be back :-)

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cunla_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine McFadden, Other at Costa Sal Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

We are so proud as a team to read this review.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing report.
We look forward to seeing you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Even though most of the staff have gone, but Jackie & Greg, and the ladies on reception are still making sure everyone is ok, well done guys. Nights are very quiet, but understandable, and food limited. Enjoyed the walks, and sitting by the pool,
See you soon , back in March

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine McFadden, Other at Costa Sal Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you for your lovely review.
Yes, it is sad that so many people had to leave the island due to the pandemic,
We hope it will all be a bit busier and back to normal when you come back in MArch.
See you then and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful holiday in the Costa Sal. We were so impressed with this fantastic hotel. The attention to detail and cleanliness in the rooms and over the whole complex is second to none. The smaller heated pool was our favourite but both pools are immaculate. And the beds are the best I have ever slept in the whole of Lanzarote and indeed probably in any hotel I have ever stayed!
But most importantly, all of the staff. They were genuinely so friendly and helpful.
From the groundsmen to the ladies who work so hard keeping the beautiful rooms perfect everyday to all the ladies at reception. They are all a credit to the Costa Sal and we wish you all continue success.

Room tip: The big pool is a bit cold and the heated one could be slightly warming but both are exceptional clean.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 79ashroxshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine McFadden, Other at Costa Sal Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Thank you for your lovely review. We so appreciate our guests taking the time to share a review on this forum. We are delighted you had a great holiday with us. And we hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews