We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Hotels.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/01/22
Booking.comUS$59
PricelineUS$57
travelup.comUS$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveller rating
948
1,321
741
303
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
948
1,321
741
303
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening entertainment plenty of choice pool bar sea view shopping centre pork meal times fussy eater family holiday sea front all inclusive food self service all inclusive package a lovely holiday these apartments bars and restaurants sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021

We only called back to see staff as we have stayed in the past. We were made so welcome and we will be booking again next time we come to Lanzarote. All the staff were very pleased to see us . Thank you for making us Welcome.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Morromar, Otros at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Chris,

what a pleasure to read your review and of course to have had you back with us!

All the Morromarstaff is sending you the best wishes and regards, see you hopefully next year.

Sunny regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Big, nice hotel in green garden, close to the beach and pubs, restaurants, shops. Perfectly blends in the island. Clean rooms, nice service, tasty food. The meals were often cold in the restaurant. Boring animations.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayuri1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Morromar, Otros at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Hola Sayuri,
thank you very much for the review and the points.
It means a lot to us, to know that we could reach almost all your expectations.
Be sure that we take a good note about the cold food and we already increase our animation team and the program.
Once again thank you very much and best wishes from Lanzarote!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Morromar for 10 days end of October into November. First impressions very good. Check in a bit slow and could be improved with better use of technology. Our apartment from reception was up two steep pathways. As we are almost 70 it was quite difficult to get there to find a steep flight of stairs to our accommodation. No offer of help with luggage from reception. Apartment very spacious and clean. Bathroom had walk in shower. One small round of soap for 10 days although there was body and hair cleanser in a dispenser within the shower cubicle. Towels had seen better days although changed frequently. Pool opened at 10 am and quite often there was a small queue waiting for it to open. The areas around the pool were spotless and the guys who cleaned the pool were really thorough. Sun loungers have seen better days. There are a lot of flies around the pool area in front of the walls. Pool bar was was good but not enough tables on the outside terrace. Angie and Pedro and Steven were exceptional hosts so pleasant. And always had a few pleasantries to say to you. The Lifeguard Nidia was a lovely and hardworking girl. An asset to the hotel as are Angie,Pedro and Steven. Restaurant was like a cafeteria. Restaurant manager never had a smile for you at any time. Food at breakfast and lunch acceptable but in the evening it was pretty poor so much so that we decided to eat out in the evenings . You can only get cups of water from pool bar and lounge bar. No place to refill water bottles. The evening bar area was like a big hall with a bar at the top end. It was less than inviting. Entertainment was exceptionally poor. Children were allowed to run riot around the whole of the bar area .
We asked for late checkout and were told to come back the day before departure. We did this and it took 3 return visits back to reception before one of the evening reception staff Frank sorted this out. The older lady on reception earlier either didn’t know how to sort this or just could not be bothered she was grumpy each time we asked.
A 3* establishment I would agree for accommodation but 2* for food.
Location is a bit out of the way. If you go out the back gate it’s a 7 minute walk downhill to the sea front where there are a few bars and restaurants. Walk further on 10 mins and a bigger selection of bar and eateries.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 186534Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Morromar, Otros at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Sunlover,
thank you very much for your time to share your last experience with us!

Also we are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and treat you like you deserve.

We took a good note about your comments and will try to improve at some of your mentioned points. But also we would like to let you know that as you said a 3* Hotel doesn´t has any luggage services to the room.

For this kind of services you need to look maybe for a 4 or 5* Hotel.

Nevertheless, sorry for the inconvinience you had during your stay.

Best wishes from Lanzarote,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Iv just arrived back from 10 days at this hotel. Arrived to a lovely welcome from the reception staff. Booked in very fast. I had the all inclusive package and found the beer was nice , cocktails a bit sweet but overall the drinks options where good. Lovely hard working and friendly bar staff. The food option around the pool I did find it was warm and sometimes nearly cold. The food in the restaurant was good with a wide choice your always find something to eat. The staff in the restaurant work hard and clear tables fast and are friendly.
Pool cleaned daily and was very clean.
My 1 bedroom apartment was very clean, A small kitchen with two cooking rings and a fridge.
Overall lovely friendly staff, nice room and a very clean hotel.
Down side, food in pool bar needs to be kept warm.
Soup in the restaurant was warm and need a heating system that can keep it hot.
Lovely stay fantastic value for your money and will definitely be returning.
Thank you to all the staff for making my stay very comfortable.

Kind regards
Keith

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Morromar, Otros at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Keith,
it´s really nice to hear from you and especially thank you very much for your nice comments and the puntuation!
It means a lot to us especially to know that we could reach with all your expectations.
Hopefully we can welcome you back with us!
Sunny regards,
Joanna Boehnke
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021

I came 30.10 for one week and stayed one more with all inclusive .People are friendly there I remember few names like Alejandro,Frank,Anngie but all were very helpful.Good food and drnks.I almost book third week didn’t notice new offer on booking.com .

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 995piotrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección Morromar, Otros at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Piotr,
thank you very much for your nice comments and the valuation!
It means a lot to us to know that we could reach all your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back with us!
Sunny regards!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews