We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a wonderful place for a family holiday. Last year we stayed in a villa round the corner from these apartments and walked past them every day, so when we looked for our 2013 holiday we knew the apartments were in an ideal location (walk out the entrance straight onto the main front). We now cannot warrant the extra money on a villa when these apartments are so excellent - cleaned every day, clean towels when required, pool and gardens cleaned constantly, helpful staff and activities organised all day for adults and children. We got a sunbed every day, no problems there. We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with 2 balconies and a pool view (block G). It was great to eat our breakfast watching the parrots flying around, can't see why anyone would complain about them! There's lots of nice restaurants, we had a lovely meal every day, the staff are so friendly and great with kids. A great Spar shop - turn left from main entrance. We took lots of leaflets home and we are giving them out to all our friends and family. If we come back to Lanzarote we will definitely be staying here. Well done Barcarola for giving us a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear joanne m,

thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor about our complex.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family in Barcarola. We hope to see you again in a near future.
Thank you very much and kind regards

Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    205
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
226
227
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

After visiting last year decided to go back because we had such a relaxing time,booked a 2 bedroom but on arrival was offered two 1 bedrooms next to each other in block G which suited us fine as we have teenage boys(17,15),the complex and appartments are well maitained on a daily basis.It was nice to see some familiar faces from last year because people decided on return visits,There is plenty to do on the complex,plenty of activities if you wish to get involved from rifle shooting,ping pong,darts,pool,boules,sholen,and a great game of water polo at the end of each day,or you can just relax on the many sun beds,activities are run by Mara ,who has a bubbly personality and friendly smile and made the holiday so enjoyable .
Outside on the strip there is such a variety of places to eat and drink all at real reasonable prices the choice is yours .
Only been home 2 days but we are already looking at a return visit for next summer ,cant wait to go back .See you soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crimo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Crimo63

we are very lovely you and your family enjoyed again your holidays with us.

Thank you very much. We hope to see you again next summer. If you any query concerning your next visit, please don´t hesitate to contact us at info@barcarolaclub.com

kind regards from all staff

Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Had a lovely holiday here. Pool area is gorgeous where we had no problems getting a sun lounger throughout our stay. The apartments are very central and have lots of bars and restaurants around them. Try Woodleys - excellent tapas. Towels were changed daily which was fantastic, however our room was not clean. The balcony was dirty when we arrived and all the floors were not swept or mopped for the duration of our stay which was really the only disappointment of our whole stay. Get a fan - the rooms are VERY warm without it! Air conditioning would be very beneficial to this complex!

Room Tip: We were in B4 (had a great sea view) but it was on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndzm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear lyndzm85,

thank you very much to take your time to write an opinión about our complex.

We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays and the housekeeper and I personally are taking note concerning your comment about cleaning of your apartment during your stay.

We hope to see you again and this issue was resolved.

kind regards

Celia Espino
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is ideal for a quiet family holiday. The complex is set just off the main strip and is close at all amenities.
Appartments are in blocks and are ground and first floor only. Some face directly onto pool area and are ideal if you have young children. Pool area is great and there are plenty of sun beds available and they are not the hard plastic ones.
Rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaning staff are very discreet. Towels are changed daily and bed linen every 3days.
Reception staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Wifi is bog standard and can be hit and miss.
Fans can be rented at reception or a portable air con unit can be hired for €50 per week from an outside supplier.
Italian resturant Antica Trattoria on the corner is well worth a few visits.
Yum Yum across the road make exceptionally fresh sandwiches, wraps etc at very reasonable prices to eat in or take away.
Spar is 2min down the road and there are a variety of exceptional eateries within walking distance.
Old town is a good 20 min walk or €3 in a taxi.
Beach is only a few min walk.
All in all we would return as have many of the people we talked to.

Room Tip: If you have young kids a ground floor apartment in block D,E or F is only metres from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Mr. David H,
thank you very much for your comments in tripadvisor and for all the information about facilities about surroundings

It is great to know you enjoyed your holidays in Barcarola. Thank you for your nice words about our staff.
thank you and we look forward to wellcome you in a future
kind regards from all the staff
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Visited Barcarola Club for the third time at the end of May for 11 nights and brought along another family who we had recommended the apartments to. After a bit of room switching which the reception staff were more than happy to show us which rooms were free we settled on an upstairs 2 bedroom in block C. As in our previous visits the apartments and the complex itself was kept immaculately clean with towels changed everyday and bedding every couple of days. There was no kids club as Sam wasn't around but the kids kept themselves entertained in the pool and at the table tennis.

We recommended the apartments to friends who visited earlier in May and also my wife's parents who visited in June, they all enjoyed the Barcarola and PDC as much as we have done.

In the process of trying to sort out another trip to Barcarola in October this time taking my parents along with the 4 of us as we can't recommend it highly enough.

If you find somewhere like this in any other resort you'd be bound to visit time and tIme again :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheekyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Family CheekyRed,

thanks a lot for choosing again Barcarola to enjoy your holidays in PDC and for writing your review in Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased you enjoyed again yor stay in Barcarola. Please dont´t hesitate to contact us concerning any wish you like for your next visit. (Otherwiese Sam would be back in September).
Enjoy the rest of summer and regards from the sunny Lanzarote
Celia Espino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,257 reviews
0.4 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.0 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
1.0 km away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.0 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Property: Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): $164 - $297
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing