We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$208
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$228
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Flamboyant(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acuario Sol(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Aloe(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Club Guinate(Puerto Del Carmen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alegranza Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
364
231
38
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
231
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantica trattoriathese apartmentsair conthe main stripcleaned every daypool areanice apartmentskids clubtable tenniscleaned dailyold towngreat holidayapartment was spotlesslovely complexfridge freezerwater poloyour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and i had our second visit here from 30 april -03 may (c9). Once again a fantastic place to stay, v spacious apartment,beautiful salt water pool set in lovely gardens.
Very suitable for over 50's
No bar...located v near many bars and restaurant's.......childs pool but overall not ideal for small kids...no daily activities...excellent brekfast buffet ....fabulous staff...so friendly and professional....would recommend for couples over 50....
Perfect holiday....
Will return soon!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 737mikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear 737mikeb,

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays in Barcarola. Our staff works hard on providing the best service possible to all our guests. Your words make us we will continue on the same way. We hope to take the oportunity to see you in a near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Room Tip: We stayed in Block G - great location, very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
celia e, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days.
Pro's: Staff all very friendly and helpful, good breakfast with lot's of choice, roomy apartments, plenty of sunbeds around the pool, heated pool, perfect location - quiet but very near to plenty of bars and restaurants if that's what you want - we did!
Very well staffed and kept very clean.

Con's: Beds, apparently only one apartment has a double bed and we weren't lucky enough to get it, two single beds which they have pushed together to simulate a double with two sets of single sheets but with double blanket just doesn't work (I asked if we could have double sheets but they don't have any that fit two single beds) Barcarola would be better off accepting that it's two singles and keep them separate - ours drifted apart in any case as my bed was on castors and I kept falling down the gap! The mattresses were hard and mine was creaky.
During our stay there weren't many English speaking guests with most being German and as we don't speak German this made it difficult to engage with the other guests the majority of whom were elderly.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but expected a bit more for £100 per night and would stay somewhere else next time where hopefully we could engage with other guests and I would be careful to ensure that we had a double bed and not two singles!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Poet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Family Poet,

thank you very much for taking your time to put a review in Tripadvisor and the nice words you write about our staff, location,breakfast and so on...

We are very sorry because your stay was no so nice as we would have liked. Our complex have no many double beds, most of them are in a two bedroom apartments. We try to reserve one of our double beds if customer ask for in their reservation. If client ask for it by arrival, sometimes it is no possible.
Barcarola´s clients are from many countries: Sweden, England,Germany, Holland, Ireland, Norway, Spain....it´s a shame that you can not engage with some of them.
All the staff and myself would be happy to see you if you decide to come again to our and may be you can change your idea of our complex.

Many greetings from all of us

Celia Espino
manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Puerto del Carmen for the last 20 years and these apartments are one of the best!

The best things are about the apartments are:

- Location: the location is excellent, not right in the centre of Puerto del Carmen but only a few minutes to the restaurants, bars and the beach!

- Pool: the pool is a great temperature, the pool area is large and there are plenty of sun loungers. The best bit is that no one reserved beds with their towels!
The pool bar is also very reasonably priced and the food is great!

- Breakfast: we had breakfast included and it was great, lots of choice and it was all fresh.

The apartments themselves aren’t the most modern, however they are very clean and have all the essentials. We stayed in i4 which had a balcony looking over the road rather than the pool however it was very quiet.

We will definitely be back to Apartmentos Barcarola Club!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cornishpixie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear cornishpixie18,

Thank you for your nice review about our complex and for the nice description you made about, for your honest words that describe how our complex is.
Your words make us we will continue on the same way. We hope to take the opportunity to see you in a near future.

Kind regards

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Staying in k3 at the moment , not impressed at all with position of our room at all balcony backs on to ducting which noisy and outlook dreadfull . First nite no sleep . Asked reception to move said only i block but wen looked backed on to noisy pub which we can already hear . The staff around are lovely and it is so clean we love location and sat round pool is great . Just so disapointed with our room . Hope to get some sleep tonite

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Mr. Reid,

First of all, we hope you have slept during this weekend. Please don´t hesitate to contact with reception department if you like to move to another apartment. Everyday we have departures and you can choose one of them.

regards

Celia Espino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews