We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
289
69
18
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
69
18
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool jacuzzi bath utility room three bedroom bedroom villa villa holiday grand suite tumble dryer walk in wardrobe old town up hill washing machine nearest supermarket pure luxury main bathroom fabulous villa on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This was our sixth stay at the Alondras, and as always a brilliant holiday.

Accommodation is outstanding (Suites), staff are very pleasant and most helpful.

Breakfast is great in nice surroundings overlooking the pool

Already booked for next year and only been back a day !

Much luv and thanks to the guys at the Alondras, for making it again a wonderful holiday !

Jane & Chris Evans

Room Tip: Suites are absolute luxury No 29 or 30 are nice Suites
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisJaneEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo R, Director Comercial at Alondra Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your comments and ratings.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I’m staying in a villa with my boyfriend, mum, dad and sister and we have our own private pool which, although it’s a little small, is fine for us as we’re not splashing around lots, instead we’re just dipping in to cool down or using a lilo. Villa is lovely and clean, maids come regularly with new towels and make the beds for you. Kitchen has pots and pans, plates, glasses, mugs, cutlery etc but the mugs are a bit small so if you like bigger hot drinks I’d recommend bringing your own mugs! Toaster and kettle have also been provided and there’s an area with a washing machine and washing line. WiFi is good, a hotspot from a tablet you get given and I’m not sure if it’s for everyone, but we got given 3GB data to last 5 of us for 10 days which seems to be fine. The communal breakfast area is lovely and this is where the shared pool is. The breakfasts are incredible - a good sized buffet with full English, cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, pastries, breads, coffees, teas, juices etc, including a juicer machine where you can press your own oranges! There’s a little squad of cats that live here that are extremely cute and don’t bother anyone, but are happy to have a pat on the head if you approach them. The swimming pools are absolutely freezing so I don’t go in them a lot, but my boyfriend and sister don’t mind too much as once you’re in you soon get used to it and it becomes a bit refreshing. The reception staff are lovely and are always able to help. Lovely place, would recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MillieLSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo R, Director Comercial at Alondra Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your comments and ratings.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Returned to V A after really enjoying our stay last year. We were not disappointed - this is a quality venue. We again had the breakfast included which was plentiful and set us up for the rest of the day. Breakfast staff get to know you and as I require GF food - breakfast was waiting for me everyday - they really are efficient if you explain what you want they will try and help you. This we feel is played out throughout the site - that is our experience. Last year I mentioned an issue - and was extremely pleased to see that improvements had been made this year, so they clearly do listen to feedback and obviously implement if they consider appropriate. We had a slight problem this year - which was out of our control and all I can say is that the staff went above and beyond what we thought they would do. The complex has it's own problems but the maintenance team do their best to keep things running smoothly. We visited the Arena for one meal and - it is expensive that has to be said - but the food is delicious and service excellent. Reception staff were very helpful and the Spa was great / relaxing. Thanks for another great holiday to you all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo R, Director Comercial at Alondra Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Customer.
Your comments are very important to improve our service and customer service.
Our daily work is to improve the facilities and the service so that your vacations are unforgettable.
We hope to see you soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a five night stay in one of the bungalows in this complex. It has many positive attributes. The complex itself is really pleasant, and the villas looked absolutely amazing. The bungalow was really tastefully laid out although it wasn’t without its faults. The first thing I noticed was that the main doors were chained together and didn’t close tightly against each other leading to a multi legged visitor scurrying across the floor on the first evening. The main bedroom was fabulous with a well attired ensuite. Both it and one other bedroom had air conditioning but the third bedroom and main living area did not. This made it difficult to sleep in the heat, despite the beds being really comfortable. I assume the water has to be pumped from the town below since an electric motor sounds at strange intervals during the night. WiFi is good and reliable so long as the tablet has power, and it needs charged regularly. While cleaning once every two days was probably sufficient, I’d liked to have seen enough towels to have lasted for the two days, especially since Alondra markets itself as exclusive. The most frustrating thing I encountered was the constant need to reset the electricity which kept tripping. Thankfully it first happened before the staff in the reception had gone home and an employee arrived promptly and showed how to reset. During one evening it happened on five occasions and when it happens, the water supply is also cut. The public pool/eating area is lovely and the pool is great. Food there was expensive compared yo the many eateries in the town but without car rental, the town is quite a walk.
All in all, I’d say that it is a good spot but with improvements needed.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Eunan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo R, Director Comercial at Alondra Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Customer. The main door is the one that gives access to the exterior living room and although the rest of the areas have doors with a key, the chain keeps that door safe since the alternative would be to put a grille that would remove the vision while sitting in that area. The description defines that air conditioning exists in two of the bedrooms since the location of the third does not support this service. We put a fan according to the customers' request, something that was not done on its part. The motor that I hear does not belong to Alondra since our network has a centralized water supply service far from the reserved house. The cleaning is contracted and as reported in the tablet that was delivered, our customers can choose cleaning days as well as increase it. The power cut was due to a breakdown as it was explained that it was rectified the following day. Our restaurant is considered one of the best on this island. The price of food is always based on the fresh products that the customer wants to try. Our situation is what gives us the peace and tranquility that customers look for when they arrive. We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had a 3 bedroom villa for a week, the villas are a very good size with all amenities we needed. Nice patio area and garden with a decent size pool, we paid to have the pool heated but it never felt that warm the whole week, they did come to check the temperature after I complained and they said it was 27oc but it certainly didn’t feel that warm when you were in the pool, had very strong winds all week so don’t know if that was chilling the water.
We took the breakfast option and there was a good selection of cooked fare, cheese, meats, fresh fruit, bread and cereals. The only downside is that the cooked goods were luke warm most of the time and the flies landing on these as uncovered.
The villas are a good 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and harbour, it’s steep hill all the way down, we got taxis back every night for cost of 3.50 Euro.
It was our first time in Lanzarote and it’s too windy for us, it was constant all week so will stick to our usual Tenerife in future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo R, Director Comercial at Alondra Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Customer.
As reported when I contract the pool service heating, the maximum temperature at which the pool can be placed is 27 º, since the Spanish water law does not allow to exceed this temperature. Regarding our situation, it is defined in all internet search engines. Your comments about our restoration area do not conform to reality. Our buffet is located on a warm piece of furniture and is served in small portions that are constantly renewed to prevent the food from getting cold. The pickle part contains a lane guard to maintain the texture of the food. To say that flies fall on food is to fall short of the truth and try to harm professionals who every day serve 150 people during the breakfast service, complying with all the food safety protocols, as the inspections that we are told say. We feel that the wind has spoiled your vacation but we can not share with you these uncertain details that justify your decision not to return.
All opinions help us to learn.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews