We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
31
62
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
62
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town gem market no elevator the river small hotel the main road seafood riverside baht pianist taxi concrete district community chan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Strange check in, after we arrived they offered us a price of 1.700,- for the standard room I opened booking.com and saw the price is 1.440,- the lady at the reception said she closed that offer and we need to pay the higher price. I started the booking procedure and see there the room was available for that price.

No idea maybe because of that we got a simple room (didn´t check other) because we anyway just want to stay one night.

Room is simple but OK

Breakfast is good

Room Tip: A room in the back is more quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernd_frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed an extra day as this hotel offers an excellent location for the price and the quality of the staff is the best I've had since entering Thailand from the South.

Rooms are sizeable and very clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank LondonerAbroad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed here three nights in this charming gown and were more than satisfied with the Kasemsarn. Our room was spacious, attractive and comfortable. Good breakfast, with several choices. Friendly staff. Good location very close to the historic riverfront district. For a reasonably-priced hotel in a provincial town, we thought this was an excellent deal. Chanthorn Restaurant right across the street is excellent, as is riverfront Tamajun Café, also nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Charming hotel in the old town area of Chantaburi. We (2 adults and our 4 year old daughter) walked in, didn’t book the room in advance. We still got a good discount.
The room was very clean and cozy. The stuff always very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included and tasty.
We were real close to the riverside walk with little shops and Cafés.
We enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Madlen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is a convenient place to stay if you're looking to explore the waterfront community.
It's clean, it's modern and you get some sort of a view.
However, it's not exactly your boutique hotel. More like a functional roof over your head while you're in Chanthaburi. If you're looking at boutique and funky, then Tamajun Hotel or Baan LuangRajmaitri will have to be your alternatives.
Facilities at the hotel are sufficient but do not compare to your 4-5star hotels in the city. It's just not the same. Everything drops a notch out in the provinces. If you want the high level of service, then you should go back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SGThai2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews