We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Travel Lodge(Chanthaburi)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faasai Resort & Spa(Chanthaburi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiyara Mansion(Chanthaburi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Anika Destiny(Chanthaburi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
At Rimnam Chan(Chanthaburi)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
31
58
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
58
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngem marketno elevatorthe riversix nightsbreakfast was includedseafoodlobbyriversidebahtcoffeeshoppianistcomfortdistrictchan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

If you don't particularly want to swim or have sunbathing on those nice Chanthaburi beaches but prefer to explore local lifestyle along the river, this well known city hotel is recommended. It's located just a few steps to the old town area, the river, and the famous Chan gem market.
People find it convenient to get some authentic food from the next door restaurants and decent coffee shops. Even tasty local food stalls are also available.
The hotel staff's hospitality is high in standard. The atmosphere is nicely decorated. Facilities are good with necessary amenities. Parking is enough. Moreover, after having good seafood for dinner outside, you can relax and enjoy nice music by the friendly pianist at the lobby, too.

One trivial thing but might be useful to know is that there's no lift. There's just a three-storey hotel, though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Phiphawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Strange check in, after we arrived they offered us a price of 1.700,- for the standard room I opened booking.com and saw the price is 1.440,- the lady at the reception said she closed that offer and we need to pay the higher price. I started the booking procedure and see there the room was available for that price.

No idea maybe because of that we got a simple room (didn´t check other) because we anyway just want to stay one night.

Room is simple but OK

Breakfast is good

Room Tip: A room in the back is more quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernd_frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed an extra day as this hotel offers an excellent location for the price and the quality of the staff is the best I've had since entering Thailand from the South.

Rooms are sizeable and very clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank LondonerAbroad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed here three nights in this charming gown and were more than satisfied with the Kasemsarn. Our room was spacious, attractive and comfortable. Good breakfast, with several choices. Friendly staff. Good location very close to the historic riverfront district. For a reasonably-priced hotel in a provincial town, we thought this was an excellent deal. Chanthorn Restaurant right across the street is excellent, as is riverfront Tamajun Café, also nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Charming hotel in the old town area of Chantaburi. We (2 adults and our 4 year old daughter) walked in, didn’t book the room in advance. We still got a good discount.
The room was very clean and cozy. The stuff always very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included and tasty.
We were real close to the riverside walk with little shops and Cafés.
We enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Madlen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews