We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New Travel Lodge(Chanthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anika Destiny(Chanthaburi)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Faasai Resort & Spa(Chanthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiyara Mansion(Chanthaburi)
US$13
Hotels.com
View Deal
Kasemsarn Hotel(Chanthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

At Rimnam Chan(Chanthaburi)
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea Coco Resort(Chanthaburi)
US$61
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
12
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmany placesbeautiful beachguestsfridgegarden
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Upgraded us for no reason, kind and friendly from the beginning to the end, yet didn't interfere at all. Just full of small details, too many to mention, but everytime we noticed it was clear they had thought of our comfort and pleasure. How many places put umbrellas in the room? An extra lock with key for the outside of the door. (not that it's at all necessary, extremely safe and secure feeling place).
Included Breakfast Awesome! there were only a few guests, but still they went all out, not one thing missing. Even made an omelette with cheese because I didn't eat ham.

Simply one of the sweetest places I've ever stayed without it feeling too much. (I don't like too much attention or too much unnecessary stuff) Spot On you could say.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank พอล ค
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The resort is divided into two properties, one at the main road at one across a canal on the beach. We stayed at the beach location in a big wooden house. The rooms are on the second floor, it can get noisy from the other rooms at the floor. The area is very nice, quiet and relaxing. Also the beach in front is clean and nice. There are a few restaurants along the main road. Roads are good and driving is convenient. Not much truck traffic. Breakfast is surprisingly good, eggs are made to order. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

If you like Thailand you will love this resort. As soon as I entered the drive way I understood why it was booked out over the weekend and I couldn’t get a room. Check in went smoothly and we were politely escorted to our chalet which is Thai style which I can’t get enough of. The room was of sufficient size with fridge, flat screen TV with hundreds of channels if you wish and a step down into bathroom which again is large enough. With a table and chairs outside on the decking it was complete however we need to remember that with greenery comes the mosquito’s! As for the greenery the owners have made a beautiful setting for this resort as they have built around the existing flora and adding some. I know very little about the names of trees and such but I know there are Bamboo, Palm, Pagoda trees and indeed Mimosa and many many more making it attractive but also shaded to ward off the suns intense heat. Ample private car parking and very strong Wi-Fi added to the resort. Towards the beach is a pond like feature with shaded tables and seats unfortunately it is a little run down looking but very useable. A short stroll across an old wooden bridge and a back road brings you to the beach side breakfast area, the 2 buildings are set apart and adds to the charm of this wonderful place. As for service you don’t get better but my friend is fluent in Thai while the staff doesn’t speak English but I did notice the first morning the owner and his wife who speak English hovered around in the background just making sure the staff catered for us and our needs and they very politely spoke with us. The food is pretty much the norm with American breakfast or you can go Thai. There is a large area set aside for children to play in which is also next to the beach and appears to be well maintained and cleaned. The beach is pretty much like any of the beaches I visited around this area, large, clean, inviting however empty! I don’t imagine it to be so empty at the weekend. Explained in a review earlier the hotels name means full of love and it certainly is well named as it oozes that character and aura which cannot be bought. At a price of 1200 Baht per night for 2 people my opinion is superb value for money.

Room Tip: Pick the chalet in the middle.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank desi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We stayed here while visiting a Thai friend in the area. Chanthaburi/Chao Lao Beach is definitely off of the beaten Western tourist path, and we were so glad we went. So few Western tourists come here that the bus driver stopped us getting of the bus to make sure we were getting off at the right stop.

The manager of the resort was very nice, she told us we were the first Americans to ever stay there. Her staff didn't speak as much English as she did, but they seemed to understand quite a bit, I think they were just a little shy.

The bungalow we stayed in was very cute, including a mini fridge, air conditioning, a little table and chairs, and a private bathroom. We had to keep the bathroom door closed due to mosquitos coming in through the bathroom vent, but this wasn't an issue. Definitely bring bug spray for the evening. Wifi is available near the reception area, we weren't able to get it to work in the room. A computer is also available in the lobby/reception area for guest use.

Breakfast was included, and had a lot of options including Thai and Western food. The coconut donuts were really good, and the eggs were fried into heart and stars (super cute). The owner and manager take a lot of care of the resort and there is a lot of attention to detail.

The beach is very nice, but we weren't there long enough to spend much time there. There is another hotel with a roof top restaurant near the resort on the beach where we ate dinner the first night. The second night we ate at one of the restaurants on the main street. There are several stores and restaurants within walking distance.

The only suggestion we would have for improvement was to have a reading lamp next to the bed in the bungalow. We read books at night using the small corner light in the room and a flashlight. The overhead light is really bright.

Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WhitneyC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We plan to stay only a night but find out that we should stay longer. the resort staffs are nice, good hostility. Room is much appropriated with wall painting and cleanness. The most impress is the beach. Very clear water and peaceful beach. Recommend you to stay and spend your time at the resort. I will be there again for sure and will spend more time at the resort.

Room Tip: Beach front is close to the beach and breakfast service room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aschariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews