We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baan Imm Sook Resort(Chanthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Travel Lodge(Chanthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kasemsarn Hotel(Chanthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Faa Talaychan(Chanthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Coco Resort(Chanthaburi)
US$69
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aiyara Mansion(Chanthaburi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the low season and were likely the only guests on our final night
Our room was in the newest block (thara view) so the room was lovely clean and new
I've read a few comments about the staff and totally disagree - we found all the staff pleasant and engaging and very helpful
Chao lao is really a holiday spot for thais so very little English is spoken anywhere including the hotel - but that is part of its charm - and google translate is a great help!
On the main road are plenty of local places to eat serving amazing seafood and there is no western food in sight
My only complaint is there were no cocktails- we had visions of sipping mai tais while watching the sun set but they only serve beer and wine coolers
I'm not sure how good this stay would have been if the place was packed but we really enjoyed our stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ZoZoHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This resort looked like a perfect place for me and my family to celebrate my wife's birthday. We checked in for three days starting 9th April. We liked our room, but immediately realised that the facilities were not 4 star, as advertised. There was no WiFi signal in our room, even though it was advertised. The few tv channels available were all local ones, so useless to us. The resort restaurant was quite expensive, but not good quality. In addition, it only opened for breakfast and dinner. The staff at the resort in general came across as unfriendly. The breakfast selection was far worse than many 3 star places I have stayed in. When asked if it was possible to have an omelette made for breakfast, the answer was an unapologetic 'no!' My son started vomiting on our second morning at the resort, and we quickly realised that there was no suitable food for him in the hotel or the surrounding area. As a result, we checked out on day 2, and have never been so happy to end a vacation. This resort is the worst 4 star place I have stayed so far in 15 months of living in Thailand-a country in which people generally work hard at welcoming guests in hotels and resorts.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I walked into Blues River Resort with my girlfriend and asked for a good deal. The staff in the reception could not speak English but after some discussions we booked for two nights. The resort looken very nice at first sight, but there were no guests there and it felt really strange. After a while we realized that the safetybox did not work and that a broken light in the stairs to our room needed to be changed. My Thai-girlfriend explained this to the staff in the reception, but nothing happened....
After our first night they called us to the reception because they had discovered a small speckle on one of the pillow-slips and wanted 200 baht in compensation. I was totally shocked and speechless and refused to pay and washed the pillow-slip myself and the speckle was gone in 10 seconds.
No excuses or friendly attitude when I returned it to the reception, washed and clean, so I said to my girlfriend that I will never accept that kind of disrespect when we pay a lot of money and behave friendly and nice as guests.
We talked with the manager who apologized, but show no serious will to understand our frustration and disappointment.
We had plans to stay in the resort 1-2 weeks, but it was a relief to leave after two nights and the light/lamp and the safetybox never got repaired, despite we were the only guests in the resort.
I have been to many hotels and resorts in my life, but never felt more humiliated than in Blues River Resort.
The staff have no servicemind at all. No smiles, no friendly or nice attitude what so ever.
Don't go there, because it's not worth the money!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PoolRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews