We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best restaurant in town!”
Review of Etzio

Etzio
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Whitchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yet another absolutely fabulous meal at Etzio for my husband Martin’s birthday. The food is so tasty, the atmosphere is terrific and the service is wonderful. Jo & the team work so hard to make your meal experience special, Thank you. We will be back very soon!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romola03, Owner at Etzio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aaaaw bless you lovely lady!...thank you so much! We absolutely love sharing your special occasions with you both Great big hugs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely food
Lovely service just need a few more staff as service was a bit of a wait
Thank you so much will definitely be back

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 898izzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romola03, Owner at Etzio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, but we are disappointed that you experienced a wait and I presume we lost a bubble on this premise ☹️
We have been one chef down since we reopened after lockdown, and being fully booked every lunch and dinner, it has been extremely hard work for our 2 chef's. As you may know, we have an extensive menu, and our food is freshly prepared. It is certainly not for want of trying that we have been unable to find a replacement chef....staff shortage in the Catering Industry is currently a big problem. However, we are happy that you enjoyed the food and service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked forward to our 'Etzio' meal for some time we just knew it was going to be better than good and it was!!! (no surprises there) The Carbonara was outstanding and easily beats any other carbonara I have tasted. The Amatriciana was just delicious and again beats any other I've eaten elsewhere. Not sure how this restaurant does it again and again but it does. FANTASTIC!!! Thank you Jo & your team!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cwdx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romola03, Owner at Etzio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aaaaw fabulous! Thank you so much from all the team for your wonderful review and we would give you seven out of five for being awesome customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

So thrilled to be able to get back to this most wonderful restaurant in the town of Whitchurch, Shropshire. It's a must if you visit the town but be sure to book. Always excellent food, beutiul flavours, extensive menu (which I'm happily working my way through), welcoming homely atmosphere and always 'buzzing'. Staff can't do enough for you. A great £10 for two courses menu with wonderful choices and even a £5 deal with a main course and a glass of wine, beer or soft drink. Great A la Carte selection too. Be sure to book your table and you will be guaranteed a great meal in lovely rustic surroundings served by the most friendly and helpful staff you could wish for.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ElizabethTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romola03, Owner at Etzio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your heartwarming review Elizabeth!.....you have given us happy hearts and motivated us more than you will know with your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Scrumptious absolutely scrumptious, food amazing and all of the staff so efficient and friendly x a wonderful lunch experience xx

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Shirleyshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romola03, Owner at Etzio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aaaaw that's lovely Shirley!....chef and all the team thank you for taking the time to leave us a marvelous review! It's always always great to see you too, and we'll look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etzio also viewed

 
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Whitchurch, Shropshire
 

Been to Etzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.