We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My prefered place to stay Tyumen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tyumen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

2-3 times a year I travel to city of Tyumen on business needs. Since DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen had been opened, it has become my preferred place to stay. It’s well located, clean and light, with a good lobby bar.
Breakfast is the most important part of my daily dietary pattern… and it is very good over there, with a good choice of quality food that also includes variety of coffees and pastry, fresh juice and a glass (or couple, three etc.) of decent sparkling wine for those who needs a refresher in the morning from famous wine producer established in 19th century in Black Sea region of Russia.
Hotel staff is friendly and responsive, especially hotel manager - Leyla. However, there were some minor issues at the reception during my last day of stay; secondly, service in the hotel restaurant is required some improvement still. Probably they all were busy preparing for the evening event that day... but, waiting for waitress every time you needed her (and/or asking personnel to call waitress) during the lunch was too strange taking into account that restaurant was almost empty.
Despite those small issues, in my opinion, overall hotel rating is definitely 9 (out of 10) considering value for money you get.
Some hints:
- ask to upgrade your stay at the reception to get access to the lounge on the 9th floor, in my opinion, it’s worth money paid
- becoming a Hilton Honor member brings some benefits, such as: a day rate discount, room upgrade at your arrival (if available) and, thirdly, points collected for staying at Hilton are converted to Frequent Flyer miles.
- booking through mobile phone App gives more points (rules can be changed now).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_from_Ufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyla R, Front of House Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen following your recent stay!
I am so pleased to learn that you had another positive experience with us and am most grateful for your feedback!
I appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our rooms, breakfast and facilities suitable to your needs. We will certainly pay attention to your valuable comments and suggestions.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Please do let me know of your upcoming visit in the future at Leyla.Rustamova@hilton.com and I shall ensure you are well looked after.
Kind regards,
Leyla Rustamova
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Clean, spacey, friendly stuff. Very good choice for leisure or business. And good restaurant. Located conveniently near city and not far from airport. Also lobby bar is good. Rooms are clean and nice decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dionysios S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyla R, Front of House Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Dionysios,

Many thanks for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen Hotel following your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our rooms and facilities suitable to your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Leyla Rustamova
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Very nice hotel, and breakfast is amazing compared to most hotel chains in the U.S. of similar rating and classification. Service personnel was very courteous, and a minor noise problem I encountered was immediately resolved. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the region. Location is right in downtown Tyumen, and the price for a U.S. traveler at the current exchange rate is good for the quality of accommodation and service. Highly recommend! This hotel does not have a swimming pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyla R, Front of House Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Mr Alexander,

I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent experience with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen and must thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community!

The team and I are thrilled to have made a lasting memory for you and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Leyla Rustamova
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Everything about this hotel was superb; great location with good parking facilities, bright clean spacious guest room with comfortable bed, sofa, coffee table and desk. Excellent, very helpful staff at all levels, especially the Supervisor. Good English skills at reception and restaurant. Yummy meals at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyla R, Front of House Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Mrs Betty

I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent experience with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen and must thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that our Front Office Team was on hand to assist you. I will certainly share your positive comment about Roman and Rinat with our General Manager. Hotel team and I are thrilled to have made a lasting memory for you and we hope to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen very soon! We all wish you to have a wonderful journey to Yekaterinburg.

Kind Regards,
Leyla Rustamova
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I have spend two nights in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. The room is well equiped and clean. The breakfest is excelent. The price is well balanced. The hotel does not have swaeming pool.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank pawelzuk1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyla R, Front of House Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at The DoubleTree by Hilton Tuymen.

I am very happy to hear about your experience with us and that both the hotel and staff made it special for you. I sincerely hope that you return back and that we can further exceed your expectations.

I am pleased to inform you that by the end of the year we will have SPA zone with swimming pool. Please do contact us on reservation@dttyumen.ru when you are next planning to so we can ensure that your next visit is just as much of a success.

Kind Regards,
Leyla Rustamova
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyumen hotels
1.2 km away
Mercure Tyumen Center
Mercure Tyumen Center
#2 of 26 in Tyumen
246 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Spasskaya
0.4 km away
Medical Hotel&Spa
Medical Hotel&Spa
#9 of 26 in Tyumen
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Remezov Hotel
Remezov Hotel
#5 of 26 in Tyumen
254 reviews
0.8 km away
Business Hotel Eurasia
Business Hotel Eurasia
#7 of 26 in Tyumen
155 reviews
2.5 km away
Vostok Hotel
Vostok Hotel
#6 of 26 in Tyumen
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen

Address: Ordzhonikidze St., 46, Tyumen 625000, Russia (Formerly Tyumen Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Urals District > Tyumen Oblast > Tyumen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Tyumen
Price Range: $81 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen is the first Hilton Worldwide hotel in the region, located in the central part of old Tyumen, very close to Tyumen's Regional Government building, City Administration, Gas and Oil corporations, all local attractions, historical buildings, shopping centers, malls, event venues, restaurants, cinemas and entertainment centers. It is ideal for business travelers, event attendees and leisure guests. All business centers are within walking distance. Roshchino International Airport is about 15 km from our hotel. Enjoy the signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival as symbol of our great hospitality. Experience the relaxing and beautiful design of our Lobby Bar and Restaurant Emerald, where you can try our modern fusion cuisine, specially prepared by World Renowned Chief. Order room service to complete the restful day. DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen offers 195 comfortable rooms including executive floor with private lounge. At the end of your day, rest in a room featuring two twin beds or a king-sized bed. Watch the 40-inch LED TV and stay connected with Complimentary WiFi. Our spacious guest rooms make you feel right at home. Bathrooms include free toiletries, a separate bathtub or shower and a hairdryer. Upgrade to the Executive Floor for a memorable stay in Tyumen. We provide a welcoming atmosphere with a top level of service. Keep up with your exercise routine in the fully equipped Precor fitness center. Plan an event in one of the largest, pillar-less ballrooms in the city. Organize a conference in one of our six meeting rooms, located in the separated business wing. Our hotel provides a welcoming atmosphere with a top level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Tyumen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing