We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$223
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$339
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$246
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$183
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,462
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$471
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$1,372
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,714
420
135
70
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,714
420
135
70
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattorialas villascasas ducalesgolf buggiesbuggy servicethe beach club restaurantpitch and putthalf boardbeautiful hotelgarden viewpiano barbuffet restaurantthe main hotelkids clubchocolate fountainchoice of restaurantsdifferent levels
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Just come back from the hotel is in bad need of updating supposed to be leading hotel in the world but there is nicer hotels now around now The area now .it wasn’t very good I complained about dust and dirty floors cleaners sprayed air to disguise the smell of Must in the room I suffer from asthma and I had to get them to stop spraying air fresher and to clean the rooms up there where stains on the floor out side our room all week never seen anyone ever washing the floors I never seen anyone ever check the condition of the water my husband said it Felt slimy so I never went in it I didn’t like how they never changed the towering cover on the sun bed they smelt of sweat we couldn’t fault the staff there was very good the only good thing about the hotel it is near the beach won’t be going back a long time till it’s updated

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank holiday4246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We rely on our guests’ feedback to continuously improve our services so we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied after your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and we can assure that your comments and impressions have been transmitted to the people responsible in order to take the necessary actions.

We hope to welcome you in the future and have the opportunity to compensate the impression you had this time.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I loved the hotel.
Its imfrastructure was really awesome.
Beautiful swimming pools .
But wat i didnt like that u have to pay for everything basic like wifi service.
Wifi is so common these days , even if u go to small coffee shop u have acess to wifi.
But here u have to pay and the prices were not reasonable too.
Rest , food was good not much variety but its fine.
There too u have to pay for a fresh orange juice. Thats not rite.
Its little far from the center .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank SanferminBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Hotel Management at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing the Bahía del Duque and for taking the time to share your impression on TripAdvisor.

We would like to point that the Hotel offers free WIFI for all the guests. This service has always been offered free of charge. We apologize for any type of misunderstanding in this matter.

We appreciate your comments which always help us to keep improving in our standards and services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

If you are looking for somewhere a little bit special this is the place for you. It is right next to a lovely sandy beach and there is a walkway which takes you miles in either direction. Turn right and walk towards La Caleta and there is a lovely little beach bar where the parascenders actually land - can be quite exciting to watch! Walk the other way towards Adeje and a larger beach with more to do if you have children.

The hotel itself cannot be faulted other than it is set over many levels so don't bother with high heels - its easier in flats or wedges.(Technical info for the ladies !!)

The breakfast buffet is fantastic, you can eat outside if weather permits and yes, there is a chocolate fountain. If you are half board there is a variety of excellent restaurants within the hotel but if not there are plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance.

The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. If you are lucky to get a room with a sea view you will enjoy beautiful sunsets. Exercise classes available if that is your thing and plenty of comfortable sunbeds if you just want to relax.

One last thing, if you turn left at the gates and walk along past the Hacienda and then skirt around the outcrop with the 'castle' on it you can listen to the sea breathing - if you can find it - that's a challenge!

Enjoy xx

Room Tip: We love the rooms at the top of the steps up from the main pool which have magnificent views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank la263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Hotel Management at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

At first, we wish to thank you for choosing the Hotel Bahía del Duque to enjoy your holidays; our main goal is to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay. That is why we are proud to know that we achieved our aim and we believe that your opinion will encourage the rest of the TripAdvisor community to visit Tenerife.

In addition, the family of Hotel Bahía del Duque would like to thank you too for your description of the hotel and the staff. It is always a motivation to know that you are doing your job as you have to do it.

We would be pleased to welcome you and your family back in a near future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Came here as a recommendation, looked on trip advisor to see the reviews always a little sceptical as some people are quite picky at ridiculous things, however this hotel did disappoint, it’s all very welcoming and the gardens are beautiful, majority of the staff are lovely always smiling and happy to help!
Do not go to the sushi restaurant it is very expensive, €23 for 1 prawn and it certainly wasn’t a king prawn, €175 for a family of 3, the children’s meal was nicer for €9 and they did not bring our change back, in all for tippin if it’s deserved but to not bring the change back from €200, shocking and rude!
When we arrived our room smelt musty and damp, the bathroom smelt of sewage, the sent a man right away to resolve and it did but only for a couple of days.
We stayed in the junior suite, not as the photo looks, very tired and could do with a paint.
Also check your bill on check out, we had over €80 of add ins that we had not had from the mini bar.
Would definitely not recommend this hotel for wheel chair users or Oran’s, there is so many steps to climb.
Food is average wouldn’t overrate it, restaurants outside the hotel a lot nicer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank kirsty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Hotel Management at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Bahía del Duque for your holidays.

We kindly would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are truly committed to providing our clients with the highest level of accommodations and service and I regret to learn that this may not have been the case during your stay. We can assure that your valuation have been taken seriously, following our continuous improvement plan.

In regards to the rooms, the Hotel is carrying out a redecoration plan in phases since various years ago. It is our aim to offer our guest the best facilities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future and have the chance to make your stay a memorable one.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Whilst the hotel and staff really lovely, our room 622 was a little disappointing, not 5
Star , shower terrible and toilet took ages to refill, very tired room, bistro restaurant nice but extremely expensive , just a little disappointed, been to many 5 star hotels, didn’t quite live up to expectations, spa excellent tho !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Axmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews