We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$249
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$314
US$280
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$190
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,104
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$668
US$528
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,399
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveller rating
1,201
765
255
80
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
765
255
80
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas rocassea viewmoorish stylesea wateron arrivalpool arealovely hotelsunset barbali bedsbed and breakfaststandard roompool staffhalf boardbreakfast was amazinghotel groundsbars and restaurantsmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We spent three nights, 11-12-13th June at the Hotel Jardin Tropical. The first night on bed and breakfast due to our late arrival and the following two nights on demi-pension.
There wasn't anything we didn't like about this hotel. It was simply exquisite. Reception was impeccable, as were the service and staff. We just can't say enough about front desk, bar, restaurant and housekeeping staff. Excellent, amiable, professional.
The location couldn't have been better. I compared this hotel with 400E/night minimum standard double rooms up the coast but I'd be surprised if you get better food, rooms, service. This hotel is in a calm neighbourhood but easily accessible on foot or bicycle to everything the coast of Tenerife has to offer.
The facilities were excellent. The spaciousness of the room, bathroom and hotel were impressive, as were the dining rooms, selection of gourmet food, good house wine, bathrobes, sumptuous beds and pillows, bath linens, peignoirs, in-room safe, lighted mini fridge cabinet, fruit dish, lighted closet and removable hangers! Double sinks, evacuation that evacuated, decent sized bars of soap, not just liquid shower gel. The gorgeous pools, grounds, terraces, common spaces, bar, lounges, everything about this hotel was about quality and comfort--a very welcome, refreshing experience. We loved the extended weekend "brunch" hours til noon. I don't ever recall having such long breakfast hours. It was marvelous after checking in after 11 p.m.
Nothing was too much to ask. There was a complete absence of attitude, impatience or surliness. They were welcoming, eager to accommodate, happy to make suggestions and reservations. No detail was overlooked. The hotel's treatment of check-in/-out outside posted times is exceptional. Complimentary courtesy rooms are readily offered to accommodate, adding enormous comfort and value to your vacation. Most importantly, their after sale service is nothing short of remarkable. We had a minor query and it was resolved within hours. Thank you.
No smoking meant no smoking. There wasn't the slightest hint of tobacco on the linens, in the room, on the floor or in the elevator.
Whether you're looking to lounge, indulge in the spa or practise an activity, Jardin Tropical organizes it rapidly with high quality service providers.
We might never have left the hotel if the aperitifs i.e. a glass of cava, weren't quite as expensive (5E).
Alright, the single fault we could find with the hotel was that our flower boxes on our terrace and the terrace below ours needed to be weeded.
Oh, and the fact that we arrived during the annual vacation for the Las Rocas restaurant--the bar was still open, however, and the terrace and views were still there for the having! A recommendation? Perhaps post the closing times for the restaurants and spa facilities so people don't arrive intent and become disappointed.
If you can complain about anything at this hotel, you should spend 500E/night++++ elsewhere or stay home!

Room Tip: Room 869 has splendid views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldVespaBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We arrived 21:30 on a Sunday night. Easiest check-in you could imagine. The young lady ran through a map of the Hotel and marked the important areas (Restaurant, access to Las Rocas Beach Club). When I asked where our room was on the map, she pointed to the young man patiently waiting for us to finish checking in, and advised he would take our bags and show us to our room.

Breakfast was excellent every day. Staff incredibly attentive, eager and cheerful. Food choices aplenty....If you want to get stuck into the Cava and make the day start with a hiccup or two, you can!

The large heated pool has lots of sunbeds around it and the staff will provide you with a Cushion, Parasol and a towel. There are further sunbeds slightly further from the pool which might entail having to walk approximately 20 metres, clearly this is totally unacceptable to some of the sad reviewers on here, who would need to have their sunbed in the centre of the pool floating on some hovercraft to be satisfied, no doubt. (pathetic).

The Poolside bar is good and the food/snacks more than adequate. It is of course much cheaper to go elsewhere to eat and drink, but for convenience and the beautiful ambience that the Hotel pool and grounds provide I thought it was good value....Try finding a restaurant with a pool that you can slide into, in a beautiful setting and pay less and I'll chew a Donkey's sombrero.

Las Rocas beach club, which you can access via a tunnel from the pool area, is open to the public. Whilst they pay for the use of the facilities, residents can use it free of charge. Cushions for the Sun loungers are provided, as are parasols, but you'll need to get your towel from the Poolside attendant at the main pool on your way down from the hotel. The pool here is not heated and is as cold as an Eskimos fridge. I can vouch for the fact that your heart will start again if you do decide to brave it and go in...I did several times and I can assure you it was one of the most "invigorating" episodes of the week!

The Restaurant/bar here is as per the poolside bar in the hotel. The setting is much more dramatic, perched as it is above the waves on a small cliff/promontory. Glorious!

Our room was on 7th floor, we didn't have a pool/seaview, but faced the Mountains. Room was excellent, clean and tidy.

We drove from the airport about 20 minutes. Use Google earth before you set off on holiday and familiarise yourself with the location. The Hotel is on the Southern end of Calle Gran Bretagne, whilst my Tom Tom tried to send me up the other end of the street.

I'd recommend Sebastien for food. (don't be put off by the location or the plastic feel to the place by the way.) Order the Tapas. Mago at the bottom of the road was OK, stunning views across to La Gomera, food not up to the standard of Sebastien

Room Tip: Sebastien Restaurant was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Killasafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Jardin Tropical. This is a 25 year old esablished hotel, which shows in places in the decor. It's location is fantastic, right in the heart of the many shops and resteraunts, but its extensive grounds and beautiful tropical gardens make it a tranquil place to relax. We stayed in a suite which was luxuious and well worth the extra money, be careful though, as 'junior suites' are actually just larger rooms.

Room Tip: Book a sea view on the 5th Floor or above.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller0511_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Dear Tripadvisor,
Stayed at the Jardin Tropical For 7 nights for a golfing break in early April.. Book another hotel.!!!!
The hotel needs modernising , the reception is tied and dated looks like an old bank , They have modernised the bedrooms but somehow missed the bathrooms which are very very old , the carpets in the corridors are threadbare and ripped although the corridors are so dark it is hard to notice !! Very clever Jardin Tropical !!!
The pool area is very tatty , cigarette ends in flower beds , tiles missing around the pool area , we normally played golf in the mornings so we would arrive back to the hotel around 2pm ! Hoping to chill out and sunbathe ! We had no chance of getting a sunbed around the heated pool , You will find people reserve the beds around 8am with towels , books etc , just not enough sunbeds around the heated pool area.
As for the service ....Reception...Very Ignorant 1/10 unless you are french or spanish !!....Restaurant Buffet 5/10 ....Pool Restaurant 0/10 ....I can remember the dark haired pool bar manager who took all the food orders , he was great if you were not English !!
I do not mind paying to stay in relaxing luxary hotels where you receive a high level of service and luxurious surrounding , i am sorry to say the Jardin Tropical markets itself as a tranquil oasis of relaxation and calm , the reality is it is more like Faulty Towers!!! Avoid this one tripadvisors!!
.

Room Tip: Book another hotel...
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GOLFINGNUTCASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arturcat, Subdirector at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your feedback about our hotel. Having knowledgde of your comments, we regret very much not having covered your expectations. We strive to maintain the reputation for good service which we have achieved over the course of almost 25 years. We will take into consideration your comments and would like to discuss them with you personally.
My email is williamgonzalez@jardin-tropical.com and my direct phone number is +34-922.746004.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here - we got a nice refurbished room which was clean and spacious, found some great sun lounger spots to laze about on during the day (we liked the elevated balcony bit that looked out to sea and over the 'beach club' and was away from the hussle and bustle of the pool area). Staff really friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet good quality and decent variety, the beach club food was excellent. Cocktails and drinks a bit pricey, but nothing you would not expect. Local supermarkets you could walk to to stock up on water and snacks. Personally I found the location a bit 'central' and would have been even better if it had been along the coast to a quieter Adeje location, but to be honest a minor point that really had no impact on the enjoyment of our stay. 7 nights just right to totally relax and unwind!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emthelyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews