We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Myself, partner and 2 year old baby visited for a 4 night short break. We were greeted with a cold glass of sparkling wine upon arrival and made to feel extremely welcome. The rooms were extremely clean and our maid Gambi was amazing sometimes she was in and out before we returned for breakfast! , one thing that was previously mentioned that is true is that the shower does wet the floor due to poor design but nothing a bath mat can't solve. EVERY single member of staff at this hotel was amazing excellent customer service and extremely friendly. The hotel is beautiful with so many little private areas to relax in. Our break was during half term and there were never any issues reserving sun beds at any time of day. I do however feel that there isn't much to do for children here and the majority of guest were over 60. We stayed on a half board basis and ventured out for lunch I am glad I didnt take the full board package as the food was not great and the selection was limited. Overall yes I would return to this hotel as there were no major faults. The staff here are amazing and get 100% for customer service. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sammiesam1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 407 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed at the Jardin Tropical for one week this May 2016. The staff could not do enough for us. They were at all times courteous, polite, helpful and friendly. Whatever you asked from them, they attended to straight away. The rooms were clean and tidy, the food was plentiful, there was entertainment at night. It was the perfect place to relax and rest. The Spa was very relaxing. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel and once you find your way around it is easy. I would thoroughly recommend it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

3rd trip to this hotel and likely to be the last. We requested a specific room when we booked 5 months ago but this was not possible to be accommodated. Although the porter was asked to help with our suitcases, he ignored us and went to assist someone else, so we were left struggling down a huge flight of stairs as there was no lift to the area where the room was located. Paid extra for a sea view - yet the bedroom was a dark box with no natural light as the fixed shuttered window opened onto the corridor and did not have a sea view. There was an adjacent sitting area and kitchen (?) which did have a sea view - but useless when you want to wake up looking out at the ocean.
The very nice receptionist managed to switch the room for a smaller room with a sea view on the floor below - but the risk that this might happen again, as she failed to see the problem about the bedroom not having a sea view, would put me off returning. The new room also lacked towels, robes and slippers but this was corrected the following day.
Housekeeping left a lot to be desired (previous stays here have been fine) - frequently glasses were not washed and the beds poorly made, not bothering to pull the non-fitted sheets up to cover the mattress.
The hotel boasts the most beautiful of freshwater pools but despite hotel etiquette advising that sun loungers cannot be reserved, this seemed to happen on a daily basis and on several days we could not find two sun loungers in close proximity.
Daily aqua aerobics class was hilarious and popular and in the most perfect of pools.
Restaurant staff looked bored in the main but some were friendly and smiled. Bar staff in the lobby bar were all very pleasant - this was a lovely area to sit at night after dinner and very picturesque. We tried and failed several times to get served at Las Rochas bar/restaurant. We had to order drinks three times in the space of an hour in order to get one round of drinks. We were also moved on from sitting at a table overlooking the sea in the bar area when the bar was closed (half an hour before opening). In the following days, other residents were left alone sitting in the same area when the bar was closed to enjoy the view. The ice-cream served there, however, was the best and well worth the wait.
Big advantage of this hotel for me, apart from its glorious beauty and proximity to local areas of interest was the fact the pool stayed open until 8pm - and from 7pm, I basically had it to myself. The life-guard locked up before 8pm whilst I was still in the pool however so there was nobody to hand back my towel to.
I made use of the spa and hair salon this year for the first time. The therapist I had was lovely, the receptionist a bit intimidating and the hairdresser lovely but spoke no English - this was fine as I could sign what I wanted!
This hotel has to be one of the most beautiful with many different areas to explore and sit. There was live music most nights plus both belly and flamenco dancers. The room I was offered initially should NOT be sold as a 'sea-view'room however. I cannot believe we were the first to complain and to have been so disappointed. Special thanks to Valerie on reception and all the reception staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Music at night finished by 10.30 and very pleasant to listen to. Specify bedroom with sea view when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank eithnemacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

On arrival the staff were very friendly and informative.The Hotel was spotless and the room very clean but the Bathroom could do with a refurb.Booked bed and breakfast only but the choice was excellent and freshly cooked.The quiet zone opposite the main hotel was an excellent relaxing area,again the staff very good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank mickm818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel
5* service from all members of staff
Lovely sea view rooms!
Food amazing
Close by to busier resort of Playa De Las Americas for a livelier night out and more places to shop/eat!

Would defiantly recommend this property. Cannot wait to go back :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jessh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,932 reviews
2.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,333 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
2 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $200 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing