We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$195
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$310
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
1,227
772
256
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
772
256
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas rocassea viewmoorish stylesea wateron arrivalpool arealovely hotelbali bedssunset barhalf boardbed and breakfastpool staffstandard roombreakfast was amazinghotel groundsmain poolsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed at the Jardin Tropical for one week this May 2016. The staff could not do enough for us. They were at all times courteous, polite, helpful and friendly. Whatever you asked from them, they attended to straight away. The rooms were clean and tidy, the food was plentiful, there was entertainment at night. It was the perfect place to relax and rest. The Spa was very relaxing. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel and once you find your way around it is easy. I would thoroughly recommend it.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

3rd trip to this hotel and likely to be the last. We requested a specific room when we booked 5 months ago but this was not possible to be accommodated. Although the porter was asked to help with our suitcases, he ignored us and went to assist someone else, so we were left struggling down a huge flight of stairs as there was no lift to the area where the room was located. Paid extra for a sea view - yet the bedroom was a dark box with no natural light as the fixed shuttered window opened onto the corridor and did not have a sea view. There was an adjacent sitting area and kitchen (?) which did have a sea view - but useless when you want to wake up looking out at the ocean.
The very nice receptionist managed to switch the room for a smaller room with a sea view on the floor below - but the risk that this might happen again, as she failed to see the problem about the bedroom not having a sea view, would put me off returning. The new room also lacked towels, robes and slippers but this was corrected the following day.
Housekeeping left a lot to be desired (previous stays here have been fine) - frequently glasses were not washed and the beds poorly made, not bothering to pull the non-fitted sheets up to cover the mattress.
The hotel boasts the most beautiful of freshwater pools but despite hotel etiquette advising that sun loungers cannot be reserved, this seemed to happen on a daily basis and on several days we could not find two sun loungers in close proximity.
Daily aqua aerobics class was hilarious and popular and in the most perfect of pools.
Restaurant staff looked bored in the main but some were friendly and smiled. Bar staff in the lobby bar were all very pleasant - this was a lovely area to sit at night after dinner and very picturesque. We tried and failed several times to get served at Las Rochas bar/restaurant. We had to order drinks three times in the space of an hour in order to get one round of drinks. We were also moved on from sitting at a table overlooking the sea in the bar area when the bar was closed (half an hour before opening). In the following days, other residents were left alone sitting in the same area when the bar was closed to enjoy the view. The ice-cream served there, however, was the best and well worth the wait.
Big advantage of this hotel for me, apart from its glorious beauty and proximity to local areas of interest was the fact the pool stayed open until 8pm - and from 7pm, I basically had it to myself. The life-guard locked up before 8pm whilst I was still in the pool however so there was nobody to hand back my towel to.
I made use of the spa and hair salon this year for the first time. The therapist I had was lovely, the receptionist a bit intimidating and the hairdresser lovely but spoke no English - this was fine as I could sign what I wanted!
This hotel has to be one of the most beautiful with many different areas to explore and sit. There was live music most nights plus both belly and flamenco dancers. The room I was offered initially should NOT be sold as a 'sea-view'room however. I cannot believe we were the first to complain and to have been so disappointed. Special thanks to Valerie on reception and all the reception staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Music at night finished by 10.30 and very pleasant to listen to. Specify bedroom with sea view when booking so as to avoid disappointment.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank eithnemacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

On arrival the staff were very friendly and informative.The Hotel was spotless and the room very clean but the Bathroom could do with a refurb.Booked bed and breakfast only but the choice was excellent and freshly cooked.The quiet zone opposite the main hotel was an excellent relaxing area,again the staff very good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank mickm818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel
5* service from all members of staff
Lovely sea view rooms!
Food amazing
Close by to busier resort of Playa De Las Americas for a livelier night out and more places to shop/eat!

Would defiantly recommend this property. Cannot wait to go back :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jessh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here two weeks ago and enjoyed every moment from check in to check out.I always read reviews and decide is it just just grumpy people reviewing or if genuine complaint is popping up in all reviews.This one was mostly good and that was enough for us.We have stayed in several hotels in the locality and always passed this one from the path over the tunnel and always admired it,this time I googled street maps to find name of hotel and booked it for us.We found the staff at check in extremely helpful and a glass of cava on arrival was nice.The pool area is nice and yes a lot of sun beds but don't most hotels in order to accommodate everyone.We used the beach club and it was so relaxing as no children allowed(nothing against kids as I am a grandma)so no running and splashing in the pool.The staff around the pools and the beach club were very friendly and acknowledged all guests.We were bed and breakfast however we only used the breakfast three times as we just enjoyed the time to sleep and recharge our batteries.We never used the restaurants but have heard great feed back from them.Our room on arrival had ants and I freaked out however my hubby assured me that they would disappear as we had invaded the space and lo and behold they were gone by next morning.The room itself was more than adequate with mini bar and very good hairdryer.We had an early flight so had an early check out and the chap in reception was very professional and very approachable.We have decided that our next holiday will most definitely be at the Jardin Tropical.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank reffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Reffy,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your recent stay on Tenerife. It is nice to know you googled us to find out about our hotel.

We are happy to learn you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that you appreciated our services and facilities.

Thank you for highlighting our staff as they definitely make the difference.

Guest’s satisfaction is our main goal and we are happy that we succeeded in your case.

We hope to welcome you back soon and we remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with your next booking.

Kind regards,
Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews