We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel is dangerous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The corridors are blocked off with no fire signs ,directional signs or builders works in case of a fire you would not get out off the building
these owners should be prosecuted putting guest in danger never had a experience like this in my live
resin fumes traveling through the dining room and around the pool very unhealthy
we are very disappointed

Room Tip: details missing bath room vase with no flower in it no hand creams just shower gel and shampoo you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
5  Thank Albertus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Albertus M:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments; they are very useful to us. We guarantee that the rules of fire and security are fulfilled to 100%. We apologize if the works have caused any inconvenience. We thank you for your patience to have a better Jardin Tropical in the near future. Kind regards, Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in a high up room which was very spacious and clean with beautiful views of the harbour. The room was cleaned everyday and was provided with fresh towels daily.
A lot of choice for breakfast which was very good .

The beds were super comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. however they were 2 singles pushed together which I felt should of been a double bed considering it's 4 stars.

The bathroom was huge with a Separate toilet and large mirrors which were great.

The aircon takes a while to kick in we left our key in all day to Make sure the room was ready, nice and cool when for when we returned. Works great if you leave it on when you leave.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and thought the hotel was stunning. We were however hit with a charge on checkout of £122. We enquired about getting some of our suits and dresses ironed for our wedding which was held at Las rocas in the resort (just to add, absolutely stunning venue) and was informed there would be no charge to later get a knock on the door saying it's €8 per item! After receiving this information we asked if we could take our belongings back as we were happy to do this ourselves to then be told too late, they have gone and we will Need to pay. We explained to reception about what had happened but it got us nowhere. Just incase anyone wants washing or ironing done on there stay here it is definitely NOT free and if advised otherwise ask reception as you will have a bill on checkout.

We enjoyed our stay and the hotel is beautiful. Stunning location for weddings. ☀️️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jolene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Jolene F,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write your comments. They are very useful to us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.
In addition, we apologize if there was any misunderstanding regarding the laundry service and we will analyze your experience with our team, so we can prevent any similar situation to be a cause of dissatisfaction for our guests in the future.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards. Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I arrived at the hotel yesterday and so far we are not impressed. The first night in the room was okay the room was pleasant enough although some of the furniture was damaged and there was a hole in the curtain but apart from that pleasant enough. The next day however the bathroom light would not work . We advised one of staff on reception at around 3pm and thought it would probably be fixed by the time we came up from the pool. We headed up to the room at around 6pm and the door to our room was lying open and there was bits of wires lying out in the hall. We decided to go to reception and wait in the hopes it would be fixed shortly. After an hour my fiancé went back up to the room to check if it was nearly fixed. The door was closed but the lights and extractor fan in the bathroom was hanging down from the ceiling. We decided to speak to the staff in reception again to see if they could give us any idea when the room would be available as we were tired and wanted to get freshened up. The girl on reception was not very pleasant we tried to explain that we weren't complaining but that we just wanted a rough idea when we might be able to get in to use the shower. We were told that there were other issues in the hotel and that he would fix it when he got round to it. We decided to go back up to the room and sit out on the balcony and hoped eventually the guy would appear to fix it. An hour passed and there was no sign of anyone. I decided to go ahead and have a shower in the dark and just duck under the lights handing from the ceiling. I suggested to my fiancé that we ask at reception about possibly using one of the spa showers as he didn't fancy having shower in the dark with things hanging from the ceiling as I had done. Again in reception we were met with confused faces, we again tried to explain that we had no lights in the bathroom and that the lights in the rest of the room were now not working and that we could not even charge our phones. We asked about getting access to another shower and were eventually offered another room for him to at least have a shower in. I should add that the room that he had been offered to shower in was dirty and had a lot of hair in the bottom of the shower. After eventually getting a shower ( I suppose a shower in a dirty room is better than the shower I had in the dark with wires coming from the ceiling) we decided to head out for dinner hoping that when we returned it would be fixed. Unfortunately, when we returned to the room at 9.30pm the bathroom was exactly the same but this time all of the lights in the room flickered and the fuse board was making a lot of noise. We decided that we would go and sit in reception and hope they would give us an update despite sitting in reception until 11pm we were given no update as of yet there has been no update and no offer of another room yet the room is now unusable. It would appear that we may have to take a chance and go back to the room and just leave all the lights off and hope it will be fixed tomorrow and that the electrician won't walk in while we are sleeping or sleep in reception overnight. After this experience needless to say we won't be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Hamo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Hamo1234,
First of all we apologise for any inconvenience we might have caused you. We would be pleased if you asked for someone of our Guest Relations at the Reception and we will be very happy to find a solution. Kind regards. Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

A decent quality hotel although the rooms are on the small side. Food is ok but repetitive and the hotel is se on a hill so not for the mobility challenged. Well trained staff and nice pools and buzzing San Eugenio shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Give it a go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Abchi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Abchi19,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments; they are very useful to us, so we can improve our service and facilities. We took good note of your comment about the food. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived 2 days ago for our 4th visit and were given a newly refurbished room 408. Was pretty underwhelmed bathroom looked lovely but no bidet or bath. Lighting not great either. To cap it all we spent a sleepless night with pretty useless air con and ended up opening the patio door to let some cool air in until a baby started crying and we had to shut it again. I had emailed the hotel to request a high floor and were on the 4th which is not high. We went to reception and changed rooms and are now on the 7th floor however we are above the entrance and the delivery and builders start making a noise early morning. No-one informed us the hotel was under refurb and unfortunately it is not ideal as lots of areas are blocked off or closed eg The Spa, Sunset bar one of the restaurants. I certainly wouldn't have booked if I had known this. On the upside breakfasts are great and the Rocas beach club quiet although a distinct lack of sunbeds and broken tiles on the pathways. I might come back again but at the moment the jury is out. 3rd night lucky getting a good night's sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H_to_the_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Good evening H_to_the_Beach,

It makes us really happy to hear that you chose for the 4th time our hotel for your stay in Tenerife.

We deeply regret to learn that you were not overall satisfied with your stay this time, as it certainly is our biggest aim to make the stay of all our valued guests a most convenient and memorable one.

We also want to apologize that you have not been informed about the works we are doing in the hotel. All the travel agencies have been informed and we will definitely analyze what happened.

Please contact us if we can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,859 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
1.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
2.8 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,294 reviews
2 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $236 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing