We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget your pool towels”
Review of Hotel Malibu Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malibu Park
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very clean but old décor. For 3star accommodation it is very good. The only downside is the hill to the centre, supermarkets and beach although it would not stop us from returning to this complex. San Eugenio shopping mall is where you will find a large supermarket at better prices than other shops. When eating out there are lots of choice of restaurants but the one we have just been to Marfil steakhouse, the food was very good with lots of dishes to choose from including 3 courses for 9.95. Also don't forget your pool towels.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for one away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I like this complex, very secured and compact, lovely park for kids and pool, splash bar is very nice and staff are very friendly. Very close to aqua land and shops and restaurants. On a little bit of a hill but not too bad.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Been here all week, got a wonderful welcome with bottles of water which was handy as we had been traveling. Rooms always nice and clean can't really thought it. This is our second visit. I'm currently staying here now, we have been to the beach but on return the kids wanted to get into the pool so we made our way to be told that we wasn't allowed to get out a sun lounger as the pool was closing. Very very disappointing by the lifeguard and his attitude.. the other lifeguards all week have been so nice and caring and didn't chuck people of their loungers just because it was reaching 5pm. When your on holiday you shouldn't be told to get off the lounger!! Kids were upset and so was I!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Vickigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during first week of October and have no complaints.Arrived after 10 pm to a warm welcome and we were given a cold bottle of water and had our bags carried to our room which was on the second floor facing Aqualand.Although self catering,and all the facilities were there we ate out both locally and in Adeje as meals are cheap.Theres several shops outside the back gate,a supermarket,iceland(with same stock as U.K.,and a couple of small cafes where they also do fresh smoothies which was perfect first thing in the morning.Cleaners were in regularly.Pool is clean and no problem getting sunbeds.The food in the splash bar was reasonable and only complaint was getting a Scottish square sausage that was raw.Never heard much noise at night apart from a couple who had a few rows but overall quiet..All staff and management are polite and will deal with any requests promptly.One bonus is if you have a late flight there's a luggage room with security camera that you can leave your luggage for the day instead of being charged an extra day for the room which other Hotels do.Time it right and you can see the Dolphins in Aqualand for free from the Hotel.Enjoyed our stay here and will go again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from a 5 day stay at Malibu Park.

The room was pretty basic & we felt it need a good clean. We rented a fan for 10 euros, which was a big help as it was so hot in the evenings.

The hotel was quite noisy at night so I did find that the fan helped drown the noise out!

The swimming pool was nice & clean. We didn't have any issues with getting a sunbed & the food was definitely value for money.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sallyxx19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 km away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.4 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,618 reviews
0.8 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,043 reviews
1.5 km away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,818 reviews
0.4 km away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#51 of 61 in Costa Adeje
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malibu Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malibu Park

Address: CL Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $92 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malibu Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families and couples orientated Hotel. In front of Aqualand and 3 minutes away from Siam Park. Beaches by 5 minutes distance. Apartments from basic to Luxury style. Iceland / Mercadona supermarkets in the proximity. FREE High Speed Wi-Fi in rooms & common zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Malibu Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Malibu Park Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Malibu Park Costa Adeje
Malibu Park Tenerife
Hotel Malibu Park Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing