We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”
Review of Hotel Malibu Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malibu Park
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Ants nest in rooms. Told reception staff but they didn't understand that just cleaning the room won't get rid of the best. No air condition so most nights we had cockroaches in our room. Not a 3 star hotel

Room Tip: Sort nest and air con out
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

This was not chosen as my first location but once I arrived it didn’t seem a bad place.
There was a problem with rooms as I found out I wasn’t the only one.
They will book you into a room and then you have to change the next day, a bit of a pain as you have to move your own cases between the rooms.
The larger of the rooms we stayed in must have just been updated it was well equipped and all new mod cons, walk in shower with slate floor, twin sinks, LED ceiling lights in all rooms, very well-equipped kitchen. Great but we only went for room only.
The second room, well I can say it was a little bit tired but clean enough and had all the essentials for a self-catering room with the exception of an ice tray that they could not acquire within the week, hey ho.
Well that said it is a large complex with lots of rooms which appear bought, (possibly ex time share?).
It is spread over 3 floors which surrounds the pool area on the central area, which has the café “the splash bar”.
The pool area kept clean with numerous sun beds and a lifeguard in attendance when the pool was open.
2 pools one for small kids and the other which had a main depth of 1.5m so safe for all.
The bar served a good variety of drinks and standard snacks and breakfasts and for once it was reasonably priced actually on a par with other nearby bars, which made a welcome change to my pocket.
Its only drawback was that it shut at 10pm, open from 9am when we were there, it may have different times during peak periods I cannot say.
Its location is about a 5min walk from the TF1, and then a couple of minutes’ walk to the St Eugenio centre which contains shops bars and restaurant, and a further 10 minutes to the port. (4 euros return in a taxi to the resort for those who don’t like a few small hills)
Adjacent to the resort is Aqualand which is great if you have kids with its high-water slides, fun splash area, plenty of sunbeds etc, and Siam park is only about 20mins walk away.
The resort has 2 entrances, one the main resort entrance and the other a locked gate (you are given a key) so you can use a lift and it takes the slight bank away.
Staff seemed pleasant, from the main desk, to the bar and the lifeguards, all could speak a few languages to help.
I would say it’s a good place to work from. Clean, well equipped, not noisy.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Amazing hotel. Second time here and will be returning again. Modern clean rooms. Friendly staff. Helpful. Everything sorted as soon as you ask. Clean bar and food. Good entertainment. Close to bars and beach.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vicplummer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had made a booking to stay at this hotel for 5 nights from Friday 10th November.
We arrived at 12.30am and were sat down in reception by The Night Manager. He gave us both bottles of water and then proceeded to tell us that we would not be staying at the hotel but instead we were to be taken to a hotel in Los Cristianos which was about 7 miles away.
He didn't really attempt to offer any particular explanation but when he began to realise that we weren't just going to leave he mumbled something about the hotel being renovated and that the hotel was full. I asked him why we hadn't been told in advance but he couldn't really answer this. We continued asking him questions for a while but frankly it was obvious that we were just wasting our time. I do have to say though that I thought his attitude to our situation was appalling. He really couidnt have cared less. Had it not been 1.00 in the morning we would have refused to leave and insisted on seeing the manager but there is not much you can do at this time is there !!
The final insult was that the taxi the hotel provided then dropped us off at the wrong hotel in Los Cristianos which meant we had to get another taxi to the correct hotel !!

When we spoke to the people we had booked the hotel through the following day it transpired that the hotel had overbooked and had just not bothered to tell them.

Shame on you Malibu Park this is no way to treat people !!!

Room Tip: Choose a room elsewhere !!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This is the second time I've stayed at the Malibu Park and I can't knock it for the comfort and friendly efficient staff.On this visit me and my son stayed in one of the newly refurbished appartments which they have tried to give a really modern feel.It was open plan,maybe a bit too open for some people as it lacked a bit of privacy.The bathroom area dominated the space as there is a huge wetroom you could dance around in it was that big with a superb shower.There is a washbasin set on a countertop opposite a toilet with a sliding door.There is no door on the bathroom and its opposite the patio door ,so not good in that respect.The small kitchen is equipped with kettle,toaster and a combination microwave oven.We usually have boiled eggs and toast for breakfast as to get to a restaurant is a bit of a trek and the lack of a hob made cooking them in the microwave a bit tricky.The tiny sink isn't big enough to wash a dinner plate.The twin beds are really comfortable and there is a sofa bed also.On the patio are chairs and table sat on a decent size area covered in synthetic grass which gave it the feel of a garden.The maid was in daily to change the towels,make the beds and clean which was excellent.All in all there are more positives than negatives and I would have no hesitation in booking there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve2bedworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 km away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.4 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,618 reviews
0.8 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,043 reviews
1.5 km away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,818 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#35 of 61 in Costa Adeje
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malibu Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malibu Park

Address: CL Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $92 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malibu Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families and couples orientated Hotel. In front of Aqualand and 3 minutes away from Siam Park. Beaches by 5 minutes distance. Apartments from basic to Luxury style. Iceland / Mercadona supermarkets in the proximity. FREE High Speed Wi-Fi in rooms & common zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Malibu Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Malibu Park Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Malibu Park Costa Adeje
Malibu Park Tenerife
Hotel Malibu Park Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing