We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location, one amazing receptionist & ONE ROTTEN APPLE WORKER that ruined the experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harmony Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

OK, so we will start from the good parts: Great location right in the city center of Mykonos. We stayed from July 20-23, 2017, the hotel didn't feel crowded even though we were told it was full.
we were greeted by a nice cocktail and the most accommodating receptionist and bell boy.
The receptionist named ANGELIS gave us the best recommendations with everything we wanted to know, was so patient and always greeted us with a smile, WOW amazing customer service! This guy should seriously be promoted


The pool is small but lovely and the breakfast had a very good & tasty verity of foods.
Also Room service was great and was very fresh
the room it self was pretty charming, nice design. the only issue was the bathrooms which did not have a shower holder but a bath and was pretty annoying to shower holding the shower head.

Now for the BAD part: upon checkout a woman receptionist started to ATTACK us
screaming that we did not pay and we owe them money. making us feel like we were criminals trying to escape without paying! She was very aggressive, loud and inpatient.
i tried to show her proof on my email that she was referring to an old booking which was cancelled and i booked a new one that was ALREADY PAID FOR.
she did not want to look or listen, yelling at us to speak to them on the phone.
After one stressed hour in which we almost had a panic attack, we spoke to the travel agency which saw that we were correct!
Is it the guests fault that the hotel & travel system was not synced correctly???
There is a way to handle everything and this woman failed big time, instead of checking calmly, listening to us and not stressing us out

This was the worst experience we had ever witnessed in a hotel.
This woman should not be working at a hotel or with people unless she goes to a anger management course.

The other workers were so great especially angeles, too bad we will mostly remember
this woman and will not be returning to this hotel unless she is no longer working there.

we hope the management reads this and takes what happened to us VERY SERIOUSLY.

Sara & Pricsila

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank sarit2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

My friend and I absolutely loved this place. Several reasons. Location: we arrived at the old port and it is about a one minute walk (the internet may tell you 7; it's not) so super easy to find. Service: excellent service all around especially the front desk staff who are so helpful at showing you a map and pointing you in the right direction. Value: can't be beat! A delicious breakfast with a view is included. The hotel and rooms are beautiful, the pool refreshing, the location, again, right next to the action is perfect.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

When we got here (first time in Mykonos) , I was amazed! I could not believe that we were going to stay here! This hotel was an amazing choice! The location was on point! We were walking distance from the town and ports! We also walk 2 minutes to rent our motorcycle. The facilities, and amenities were excellent! This was a very cozy and lovely place to stay! Totally recommended!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

What an amazing hotel in a brilliant location. If we return to Mykanos I would not stay anywhere else and would highly recommend it to others. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed and decorated. Staff were very friendly, although one lady could have been more helpful and friendlier.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathstreete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The breakfast spread is absolutely delicious and the staff was so incredibly nice and helpful. They gave amazing dinner suggestions and were so accommodating with everything we needed. In my opinion it's the best place to stay on that part of the island.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank matthewcI8152ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0.2 km away
Leto Hotel
Leto Hotel
#45 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
0.8 km away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
627 reviews
0.7 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.5 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
1.5 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Boutique Hotel

Address: Mouseio Chora, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $124 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive luxurious boutique hotel situated in the heart of Mykonos, just by its port, is the ideal place to enjoy the legendary and cosmopolitan aura of Mykonos. Harmony Boutique Hotel, the most recent jewel of Mykonos island, is an exclusive boutique hotel that portrays authentic Mykonian architecture. The combination of balanced colors and traditional style result in a harmonious set of impeccable beauty that creates a relaxing atmosphere. The Harmony Boutique Hotel is open all four seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harmony Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Boutique Mykonos Town
Hotel Harmony Boutique
Harmony Boutique Hotel Mykonos/Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing