We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are true!”
Review of Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boheme
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Before our stay at Boheme, we thought that the TA reviews for this hotel were too good to be true, however we're pleased to confirm that this really is a special hotel in all the right ways.
We booked a 5 night spring break as a result of spotting a Secret Escapes discount deal, so were slightly stunned on arrival to be upgraded from the standard suite to a Honeymoon Suite. We loved having the additional benefits of a jacuzzi tub on the big balcony, and also having two poufs to relax on, not just the table and chairs which appeared to be all that the standard rooms had.
The suite itself was lovely, with modern chic decor in a large bedroom with king size bed, sofa and desk, and then some shelves with open hanging space above. We did think this storage was a little limited for more than a couple of nights stay, and some enclosed storage would have been useful. The style is very minimalist in the bedroom, which was fine but we felt the bare grey plaster in the bathroom was slightly odd and white would have worked better. But we are being very pernickety here!
We enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony in the mornings, and you could make your choices from the varied hot and cold menu anytime the day before, until late into the night, although if you left it too late you could find your chosen time slot taken, as they book at 20 min intervals. The cheerful breakfast delivery guy tends to be ten minutes early so be prepared!
The staff at this hotel are exemplary and other hotels could definitely take a leaf out of their book - welcoming, friendly and helpful without fail, with someone always on hand to assist in both the reception and bar areas.
We only had one meal at the hotel, a very nice lunch on our first day, but we enjoyed a number of excellent cocktails at sunset - Strawberry Daquiri and Chilli Mojitos are highly recommended!
Location wise, the hotel is ideally situated on a peaceful hillside with sea views, a short 10 min walk down to the lively town. We were happy to walk down each evening for dinner, and then the climb back up afterwards assuaged some of our guilt from over indulgence!
This hotel is also a great base to explore the island, if you can bear to leave your comfortable spot by the pool! The hotel will arrange a Hertz hire car to be delivered for you (40 Euros a day for a small Seat Mii). Our favourite trips out were:
1) Undeveloped Aghios Sostis beach, with the wonderful Kikis Taverna above for a BBQ lunch,
2) Bicycle tour followed by sampling of wine and other local products at the owners vineyard, in the rustic countryside on the east side of the island, outside of Ano Mera, courtesy of Yummy Pedals. This is a great way to explore another side of Mykonos, and also to hear about local issues from the lovely business owner who escorts you. Her easiest tour is not too strenuous and we had no issues despite lack of fitness and big Greek meals! You can catch a bus from the station near the old port to get to Ano Mera, where they will pick you up and take you to the vineyard.
Overall we had a fantastic time at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are closest to road. Our Honeymoon Suite (room 6) was a level down, next to recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel with lots of thoughtful touches, very chilled out vibe. Great location, I've previously stayed in town but the short walk up the hill to Boheme delivers an amazing view.

The attentiveness of the team and its sunset views are defiantly Boheme's winning attributes. Cocktail list is pretty good too **hiccup** ;)

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

One of those places that "grows in the memory" as you return to normality.
Negatives?
Poor bed, very busy road into town and little privacy on the jacuzzi.
Positives?
Everything else.
Absolutely everything else!
And if you think if one just.thing you "must" do - just one thing - plan on a Vodka Martini - sitting by the pool watching the sun slowly touch the ocean and gently disappear beyond the horizon.
It will be back tomorrow.
Great place!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My wife and I and 2 (adult) daughters have just returned from a great week's holiday staying at wonderful Boheme. Our wish list prior to booking the hotel was: positive feedback from trip advisor, a touch of luxury for my wife and I, close enough to walk into Mykonos town and a great pool. I have to say Boheme totally exceeded all our expectations. This is a superb small hotel made exceptional by each and everyone of the staff who could not have been more welcoming and attentive. Particulalry loved the indivual tailored breakfasts to your room balcony each morning (such a relaxing way to start the day), the beautifully cooked lunches and dinners (we tried both) and last but not least the great cocktail menu that proved so popular on a daily basis (particularly the strawberry dacquiris !!). Finally, our special thanks to the poolside crew and Mohammed whose energy and unfailing cheerfulness helped to put Boheme at the very top of our 'must return' list.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NeilC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

This place was amazing. We were upgraded due to an accident which my son had experienced prior to going there we were upgraded in our room choice, they made possible a visit to the local doctor (pick up and deliver back) to the hotel. The staff could not do enough for us. Were very friendly and helpful in giving instructions on how to visit places and had great recommendations for the short time we were there. the place is so central and Mykonos is so exciting. We went to Santorini first before Mykonos as we were in need of a couple of days downtime but Mykonos was perfect after a glorious first couple of days. I would definitely return there and to the boutique hotel where we stayed.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would have had amazing views. Ours certainly did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
1.8 km away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
0.4 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
2.5 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.9 km away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
850 reviews
2.9 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme

Address: | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $426 - $1,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boheme 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 metres from the lively Mykonos Town, Boheme features a free-form pool and a furnished sun terrace with unobstructed sea view. It has a poolside snack bar and a restaurant, and offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi.The suites of Boheme open to a balcony or terrace enjoying views over the Aegean Sea. They are equipped with satellite TV and a fridge. Each features a seating area and a private bathroom stocked with hairdryer and bathrobes.A la carte breakfast is served daily in the guestrooms or on the terrace, while guests can also enjoy a variety of beverages and drinks at the snack bar by the pool. Mediterranean dishes can also be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner.Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental and can provide information on excursions in the area. A transfer from and to the airport is provided upon request and at extra charge.Boheme is situated 2 km from the Old Port of Mykonos and 4 km from the new port. Mykonos Airport is 2 km away, while the famous Psarrou Beach is at a distance of 3.5 Km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrop Tree Mykonos
Boheme Mykonos/Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing