We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
314
109
30
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
109
30
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk from the hotel booked a junior suite myconian style flight path shuttle service hotel owners small gym free shuttle pool area is port airport family run hotel stunning hotel the wi fi the entire hotel beautiful pool a lovely stay main town
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The owner picked us up from the ferry and gave us useful info. He and the rest of his family were incredibly friendly and helpful. Their favorite phrase was "But of course!" The owners were more than happy to drop us into town or take people to airport/ferry. A very relaxing, clean place with lovely pool. At first sight, we were disappointed to be out of town (only 1 or 2km) but after seeing how many motorbikes were buzzing around town past other hotels, we were really happy to have chosen such a quiet place where we got an excellent sleep in comfortable beds, with no noise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Our group of 11 stayed at the Arhontiko Pension June 1,2,/2011 and found it just what we were looking for. We were met at the port and transferred back to the port when we left for Naxos. The rooms are really quite spacious, with most comfortable beds and an additional day bed to keep you luggage at easily available reach. The entire Pension is very clean, with a very nice pool and hot tub and well groomed gardens. Each room has a patio space to enjoy the late evening or early morning. A great breakfast comes with the room served in the restaurant, where lunch and dinner is served the rest of the day. If you wish a free day you can just spend a day at the Pension with all amenities available.We even got our clothes washed for 10 euros and my hair styled at the Pension, what more can one ask.
The Pension is a bit out of town, but the Pension has a free shuttle that will take you into town and back again. You can enjoy town during the day and have it quiet at the Pension at night. There is a rooster that crows which makes it so much more homey. The price is very reasonable , so if you don't want the party at your door I would recommend Sophi and her family's pension as the place to stay on Mykonos.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flintknappermrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My family and I were recently at this lovely place. We rented the apartment for 2 nights. While the furnishings were basic, the room was impeccably clean. I just can't say enough about how wonderful this place was. The family that lives on site seem to pour their hearts and soul into their business. Sofia was extremely accomodating -helping us coordinate activities and transportation. The place is set a couple of kilometers from the center of town. They offer regular transportation to and fromthe center, and if you decide to stay out into the wee hours, it only cost us 5 euro for a cab to take us back. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the center of town. The pool area is like a dream- just how you would imagine the ideal accomodation on a Greek island, with a bar and small kitchen if you don't feel like leaving for the day. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Oh, one little issue that I forgot. They offer wifi but we had to leave our room to access it. The signal wasn't strong enough to reach our room, so we took our computers to the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christycarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We loved our stay at Arhontiko. Family run place and they really go out of their way for their guests. Hire a scooter for the length of your stay. Pool area is perfect. Breakfast is lovely. The rooms are a great size, including the bathrooms. It's quiet, it's fresh and the service is superb. Wifi proved a little scratchy, but that meant we just went and sat by the pool to jump online. Overall, we wish we were still there!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geocamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed at the hotel in May 2011 by only 2 nights. It was nice that we were in port Third hozyayin friendly and took us to the hotel. Colonizes us Sofia kotoroya held in room and told about the island and showed everything on the map.Rooms at the hotel are excellent. Breakfast is excellent. Lunch and dinner are in order - but all of your home. Warm conversation with us led the hostess herself. Any request there was only one answer - "no problem". The hotel left a very good impression. Want to come back here next time.

Room Tip: fine hotel - choose not thinking
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexeySkalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews