We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a hidden gem!!”
Review of A Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Excellent stay!!! This was the second island we visited during our honeymoon and the fun started from when we got picked up! The whole family that owns this beautiful hotel is there all the time operating the hotel and making sure your stay is great! Our room was nothing more than a basic room and was actually pretty large, extremely clean, and very nicely decorated!! The one thing that this hotel has that is probably the most underrated, is their food!! Their menu, although basic, is EXTREMELY DELICIOUS!! Their pool and hot tub are very clean with plenty of seating around for sun bathing! Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The location was convenient to visiting any part of the island and the staff the owners employee are extremely nice and hard working!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

The owner picked us up from the ferry and gave us useful info. He and the rest of his family were incredibly friendly and helpful. Their favorite phrase was "But of course!" The owners were more than happy to drop us into town or take people to airport/ferry. A very relaxing, clean place with lovely pool. At first sight, we were disappointed to be out of town (only 1 or 2km) but after seeing how many motorbikes were buzzing around town past other hotels, we were really happy to have chosen such a quiet place where we got an excellent sleep in comfortable beds, with no noise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Our group of 11 stayed at the Arhontiko Pension June 1,2,/2011 and found it just what we were looking for. We were met at the port and transferred back to the port when we left for Naxos. The rooms are really quite spacious, with most comfortable beds and an additional day bed to keep you luggage at easily available reach. The entire Pension is very clean, with a very nice pool and hot tub and well groomed gardens. Each room has a patio space to enjoy the late evening or early morning. A great breakfast comes with the room served in the restaurant, where lunch and dinner is served the rest of the day. If you wish a free day you can just spend a day at the Pension with all amenities available.We even got our clothes washed for 10 euros and my hair styled at the Pension, what more can one ask.
The Pension is a bit out of town, but the Pension has a free shuttle that will take you into town and back again. You can enjoy town during the day and have it quiet at the Pension at night. There is a rooster that crows which makes it so much more homey. The price is very reasonable , so if you don't want the party at your door I would recommend Sophi and her family's pension as the place to stay on Mykonos.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flintknappermrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My family and I were recently at this lovely place. We rented the apartment for 2 nights. While the furnishings were basic, the room was impeccably clean. I just can't say enough about how wonderful this place was. The family that lives on site seem to pour their hearts and soul into their business. Sofia was extremely accomodating -helping us coordinate activities and transportation. The place is set a couple of kilometers from the center of town. They offer regular transportation to and fromthe center, and if you decide to stay out into the wee hours, it only cost us 5 euro for a cab to take us back. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the center of town. The pool area is like a dream- just how you would imagine the ideal accomodation on a Greek island, with a bar and small kitchen if you don't feel like leaving for the day. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Oh, one little issue that I forgot. They offer wifi but we had to leave our room to access it. The signal wasn't strong enough to reach our room, so we took our computers to the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christycarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We loved our stay at Arhontiko. Family run place and they really go out of their way for their guests. Hire a scooter for the length of your stay. Pool area is perfect. Breakfast is lovely. The rooms are a great size, including the bathrooms. It's quiet, it's fresh and the service is superb. Wifi proved a little scratchy, but that meant we just went and sat by the pool to jump online. Overall, we wish we were still there!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geocamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.9 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.1 km away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
837 reviews
5.0 km away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
2.3 km away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#23 of 82 in Mykonos Town
337 reviews
1.1 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hotel Mykonos

Address: Drakouri | Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece (Formerly A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $178 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Hotel Mykonos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko is a cozy hotel with an excellent value for money, located just 2 Km from Mykonos Town. The All welcome mentality of the owners and staff embraces all audiences, transforming the A Hotel into an ideal choice for your vacation in Mykonos. The A Hotel combines cozy, traditional rooms and luxurious suites with a relaxing outdoor pool and amazing home made tastes of local and natural ingredients.The A Hotel welcomes all diversity, respecting the privacy of its visitors. Even though pets are allowed, the policy of the hotel ensures the satisfaction of all guests, concentrating on the provision of the highest level of services.Visit our hotel and experience a stylish yet relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arhontiko Pension Hotel Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing