We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice nice nice.”
Review of A Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week: we are a family of 4 with two children aged 11 and 8. Booked through booking.com the apartment n. 12: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (ohhh!!!) and a small living room with kitchenette where another adult could comfortably sleep. 3 TV sets in the apartment (!), air conditioned. WiFI, even if not perfectly working everywhere. The furniture is simple but nice, there is also a small patio in front of the apt. but we barely used it because we spent most of the day away. The location is very convenient: close to downtown Mykonos and to all the main roads that take you everywhere on the island. Sofia and Takis, the owners, are very kind and welcoming, as all the rest of their nice family. They organize your drive (free) to and from the airport (15 min.) upon arrival and departure and provide a shuttle to/from downtown at regolar times. My suggestion is to rent a car/quad/scooter (depending on your needs and abilities: the roads are not the best!) to be independent and get the best from visiting all the island. Continental breakfast was included, very rich and with homemade cakes. We really had a fantastic vacation and can only recommend this location for your visit, unless you really desire a sea view in front of your window... this is the only thing you can't get here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paperausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

I came to stay here with friends for my hen party in June. The whole experience from start to finish was a pleasure. The hotel owners and staff couldn't of done more to make us feel welcome and look after us. The rooms, bar restaurant and pool are far nicer than the pictures, it had the feel of a boutique hotel and the location is perfect, a short taxi ride (which they offer as a service) to the town.

I will definitely be back to stay here! Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

From the photos I did not expect this hotel to be as nice as it is. The pool and breakfast area was much nicer then we expected and it is also in a quiet location away from the noise of the town. The family owners are lovely and comical and the hotel is very professionally run and well maintained. The owners have times where they give you lifts and pick ups to Mykonos town, however the last drop off / pick up is at 2200. This would not be a problem except the taxi service is absolutely horrendous with only 22 taxis on the whole island... so I would definitely recommend a quad bike. On two nights we had to walk back from the town as the taxi wait was over an hour and the walk took us 35 minutes and is not the most pleasant as there are no pavements. We came here for our honeymoon and although this was not really acknowledged by the hotel in the way that other hotels usually leave a basket of fruit or a bottle of wine etc for honeymoon couples (despite I had emailed them beforehand) it did not upset our stay as we had a fabulous time and would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy270609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed a week in this really pretty and friendly hotel. As a first consideration it must be said that this hotel has nothing to envy to a 5 star hotel. The rooms are really very pretty, extra clean and well kept. The only view on the sea is in the swimming pool area, but you don't miss it at all since the perfectly groomed gardens on which each room has its private patio are such a beautiful view as it is.
The hotel is family run and the always smiling owners went out of their way to help us with just about everything including tips on where to rent a scooter, best beaches and restaurants and what to see.
The Hotel is at about 5 mins by scooter from Mykonos Town, in a very comfortable but peaceful area. You can either rent a motorbike or ask the owners to give you a lift. Transportation to and from the airport as well as around the island is in fact offered by the hotel itself.
In conclusion a really great Hotel with a feeling of a home away from home. We will definetely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

If you want a view of the beach, the noise of the downtown party scene, and a 5 minute walk to a local retaurant, then forget this hotel. If you want a tidy and tasteful room, quiet setting, gracious and helpful hosts, and a wonderful homemade breakfast, then this is the place for you.

Although Greece is full of perfect hotels this is one of those 2nd generation gems (with Mom and Grandmom who founded the hotel still helping out). Recently renovated--with great comfortable beds, beautiful and distinct decor in each room, a small garden terrace for each room, perfect plumbing, and a gourgeous dining room (for a picture perfect breakfast) and pool area--the hotel sits on a small hill top out from town. Although it is a bit of a hike to the "trail head" (which the hotel owners take you to with little prompting) you can walk down to town on one of the prettiest twisty untouristy roads in Mykanos and get the real "feel" for Mykanos. Alternatively cabs are cheap (5 euros).The crowning glory of the hotel is the lovely extended family that manages it--Taki and Sophia, their 3 kids, Grandmom and Grandpa. They successfully managed each of our little crises (eg meeting 4 friends at a cruise boat, and diagnosing a computer issue). When we found out that a car rental would not work for 6 people, they arranged a fabulous tour of the island on their own. We all had the time of our life. We would return to Mykanos just to see them.

Room Tip: I think they are all lovely. Each has its own garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McWilson1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.9 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.1 km away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
838 reviews
2.1 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ostraco Suites
Ostraco Suites
#32 of 82 in Mykonos Town
301 reviews
1.1 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
5 km away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hotel Mykonos

Address: Drakouri | Drakouri, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece (Formerly A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: $178 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Hotel Mykonos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A Hotel by Mykonos Arhontiko is a cozy hotel with an excellent value for money, located just 2 Km from Mykonos Town. The All welcome mentality of the owners and staff embraces all audiences, transforming the A Hotel into an ideal choice for your vacation in Mykonos. The A Hotel combines cozy, traditional rooms and luxurious suites with a relaxing outdoor pool and amazing home made tastes of local and natural ingredients.The A Hotel welcomes all diversity, respecting the privacy of its visitors. Even though pets are allowed, the policy of the hotel ensures the satisfaction of all guests, concentrating on the provision of the highest level of services.Visit our hotel and experience a stylish yet relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arhontiko Pension Hotel Mykonos
A Hotel Mykonos Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing