We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
PortoBello Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alkyon Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$364
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Antonio Summerland Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)
US$561
US$518
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$385
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milena Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$566
US$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mykonos Beach(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)
US$708
US$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
284
106
28
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
106
28
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walk from the hotelbooked a junior suitemyconian stylesuper kindsmall gyma family run hotelpool area ishotel ownersfree shuttleport airporta lovely stayfantastic hoteltown centrerented a carup hillpeak seasoneach morning
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

For Mykonos, Arhontiko has great rooms at a great price. The pool area is nice and the pension is clean. With that said, there were some draw backs.
We had booked 3 rooms for 3 nights for a group of 6 adults. While we loved the place, we found the transportation issue a real draw back. Arhontoko advertises free transportation into town. While this is true it is also limited. On several occassions we found ourselves stuck in Mykonos waiting up to 120 minutes for a cab. There are few cabs so the wait can be very long. Even when we called Arhontiko for a pick up during their limited time frame we found ourselves waiting in the hot sun for over an hour ( the pension is about 7 minutes away.)
All the members of our group have traveled extensively throughout Europe so we have fair and appreciative expectations of service. We felt as if we were an imposition when we did request the transportation services. An earlier post mentioned walking back to the pension. The roads are narrow, there is no pedestrian walk way, the incline is very steep and the drivers are fast. While walking is our usually our method of transportation, we in no way felt safe doing so here. I would recommend this pension only if you have a rental car.
Lastly, do not leave your windows open at night. The mosquitos are thirsty! We all woke up covered in bites.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheri&Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

We spent 3 very nice quiet nights here. The owners could not do enough to ensure our stay was easy and relaxed as possible. Very nice breakfast is included in the price and they picked us up and dropped us off at the port (will also do the same for the airport).

The hotel is situated 2/3 kms uphill from the port, a good walk if you need to walk off dinner.

Very nice pool area with great views of the island interior.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diray3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

I was hesitant about staying at Arhontiko Pension since it was away from Hora itself, but it was more affordable, so we took a chance. I was SO happy with the decision.

First, we let the hotel know we were coming and a man named Takis came to pick us up. I was blown away when we got to the pension. It ended up being one of the nicest places we stayed at in Greece! I went with 3 other girls and it was very roomy. We each had our own beds. The only downside to the room was that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom so the bathroom would get pretty wet (but throughout my travels in Europe, this seemed to be common). Because it was outside the city, any time we needed a ride into the city, we just asked them a few hours ahead and they accommodated us every time (within reasonable hours I'm sure). We did end up renting a car one day (through the front desk) to explore all the beaches on Mykonos. Breakfast was included in our room and a nice extra. This is a family-owned place and it adds to the character. Everyone was so friendly. The pool was gorgeous and the perfect temperature and they have lounge chairs and daybeds and umbrellas. There's a bar there and you can also order food. I would definitely stay there again. I even got their business card in case I ever end up on Mykonos (paradise!) again (see below for into).

PROS:
- Great value
- Beautiful grounds
- Spacious rooms (had TV, refrigerator, safety deposit box) (ours even had a little patio w/ chairs, but we only used it to dry our swim suits)
- Breakfast included (juice, coffee, milk, cereal, bread, cheese, hard-boiled eggs, deli meats, fresh fruit, and more)
- Friendly people in a family-owned resort
- Pool (salt water)
- Bar
- Kitchen
- Airport transfers

CONS:
- Not within town
- No shower curtain

In conclusion, the good outweight the bad and I would definitely return here.

(Here's their info from the business card: [-] or email them at [-])

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutstarr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Arhontiko was the first stop of our 4 week holiday on the Greek Islands and WOW what a fantastic experience ,especially for our two teenage children aged 19 and 17 , as this was their first overseas experience. We knew from the moment when Taki picked us up from the airport that we had made the right choice. It was all laughs and excitement from the beginning. We had the most wonderful 6 nights and were sorry to be leaving. The friendliness, cleanliness, service and great accommodation was exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was with a smile ,from Leonora in the kitchen to Sophia on Reception to Vasso and of course Kosta. The rooms were spotless, made up each day with the freshest of sheets, All in all an excellent hotel and we would not hesitate in recommending it and we will most definitely be returning in the future. Thank you Taki, Sophia, Vasso and Kyrio Kosta for making us so welcome we loved staying at your hotel and you proved to be professionaL hosts. Evangelos, Vassoula Chrissie and Philip Mavros

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank emavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

After two years I returned again to Arhontiko at Mykonos just for a few days of vacations. The good news is that Arhontiko retains its high quality and remains an excellent price-for-value choice!
The place is nice, clean and luxurious, the pool excellent and the pool bar prices quite normal for all the variety of choices that it offers (the club sandwich is an excellent choice :-) ).
The couple Sofia and Takis still have the management of the hotel, making you feel like at home! During my book, it was also arranged Takis to pick me and my girlfriend from the airport with the hotel's mini-van, which is very comfortable and air-conditioned.
The room, was nice and clean, with traditional Greek bath and it had pool view, which was magnificent during the night.
We had a lovely time at Arhontiko again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank e_haris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews