We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a lovely evening ”
Review of Cine Manto Mykonos

Cine Manto Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Municipality Gardens of Mykonos is a unique botanical garden of 11.300 Sq.Ft located in the center of Chora of Mykonos. A unique and vast garden, open to the public, drowned by palm trees, towering pines and unique species of cactus. Sheltered from the wind and always cool, is an unexpected picture of Mykonos. Within these majestic gardens we operate the open air cinema Cine Manto & Cine Manto Restaraunt Cine manto offers a relaxed and dreamful vista under the bright stars of the Aegean sky. You can enjoy the best movies, first worldwide released films & boxoffice productions for adults and children, starting on June 1st up until September 30th. We expect you all at the Gardens of Cine Manto, a dreamful place for 120 days a year.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Wanted to see despicable me 3. The guy at the entrance told us it would be in Greek and if we are sure we wanted to see it. We are not that fluent in Greek so we decided to eat something at the restaurant. Prices were reasonable and the food was really good. Just a bit of a bummer that starter and main came at the same time. Be careful where you sit, some of the spots are in the birds toilet area.
Server was very nice and quick.
Would advise it!

Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CineManto, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cine Manto Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we take all of our customers comments very seriously in order to provide the best service. Much appreciated, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It is a must to visit manto cinema on a cool summer night. Beautiful place and has also a grill restaurant and a bar next to the cinema in a beautiful garden were you can eat very nice grilled meats and salads or have your drink before after or during the movie, you can also get served in the theater!!! A true gem

Thank Stratos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andonis K, Owner at Cine Manto Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you a lot for your kind words. we wait to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This open-air cinema is a true gem situated in the middle of lively Mykonos city.
Inside it's an oasis; unique open-air cinema with good movies, image and sound quality accompanied with a garden restaurant. This nice and with taste decorated open air restaurant lies next to the cinema area where you can eat before visiting the movie, or where the staff will even bring the meal to your chair in the cinema!
A nice relaxed and romantic atmosphere with a very kind staff makes it a excellent place for an nice evening out. Or even two as we did!!

Thank Ardinori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CineManto, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cine Manto Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you so very much, we hope you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We walked through this area with our tour guide Antonis Pothitos. Great concept. We didn't managed to see a film as the night we had free was the Lego Batman Mi ie which didn't appeal. Our guide told use the food was excellent and it certainly looked it. Worth a visit

Thank discerningone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CineManto, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cine Manto Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Your review is much appreciated, hope you catch a movie next time. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Wife and I arrived in Mykonos in the afternoon and started looking for things to do. Noticed Cine Manto and checked the website which showed that Logan was screening. Perfect chilled out venue with original language movies with Greek subtitles. Highly recommend.

Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CineManto, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Cine Manto Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you very much, we hope you enjoyed the movie. Have a great summer on the Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cine Manto Mykonos also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Cine Manto Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing